We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Features: • We at Camp Exotica have 10 beautiful Super Luxury Swiss Tents and 8 Luxury Swiss Tents. All the tents are made of super fine durable all-weather canvass material with 100%waterproofing. They have been erected on raised platforms and sealed frombottom to ensure that insects and other small creatures keep out. • The Camp Exotica Luxury Camps offers a comfortable and memorablestay in Fully Furnished Camps with all the amenities like Color TV with DTHservice, Electric Tea Kettle, Wi-Fi, Attached Washrooms with geyser andusual bath amenities, Hot & cold water, Camp service, Camp Heater, EPBX withSTD facility & Fax Facility. • Attached washrooms have geyser and usual bath amenities. Allwashrooms are made of pucca structure to ensure hygiene factor. • The thatched roof dining area is open on all side, which servesdelicious and hygienic Indian and Chinese food.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
57Reviews
89Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips

Reviews

Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good Staff, but the camp site is pathetic. An open camp is better as you know what to expect. Least maintained camping site. The pictures are so good that the ground reality is appalling.. They claimed to have six guest when we arrived, but the sad truth was NONE was there for
Read more
Response from VikramS123, General Manager at Camp Exotica
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear sir, Thanks for the feed back and we would work on our draw backs..But I on behalf of Camp Exotica would like to clear few things from our side too. 1.Your stay was for 2 Ns but you did not stayed for 2 Ns..you checked out on 2nd nite and we refunded your money..whereas as per hotel policies we were not supposed to refund any amount after check inn..but still we did.. Your travel agent knows this. 2.Dispite of bad weather you insisted on adventure activities which we agreed, We sent you and your family for Zip line and we did not charged you for the transportation for it. 3.On 2nd day before going for manali site seeing, you told manager that you will be having dinner at Camp,but when you came back at nite around 10 o'clock you told him that you were checking out,you did not even take dinner which was ready and it was wasted. 4.sir,Our camp site is a closed from our sides with boundary wall and thats the reason its safe for everyone.We lock the gates at night. Open camp sites are vulnerable to all sort of Theft,animals and all..And our main USP is That we have full proof security with CCTV cameras and all.. 5.We did had the booking of other guests,but due to bad weather and landslide on Pathankot - Mandi highway the guests did not turned up,if you want I can give you guests no and you can confirm..in fact we refunded there amount also. 6.We agree that because of heavy and continuous rains the camp lawn might be having over grown grass but we try our best to maintain it. Sir,we are really sorry for wtever bad experience you had despite of our best efforts ..We asssure you of best service in future and turn your experience into a good one..But sir we deserved better rating than 1 star. Regards.
Read more
+2
Absolutely brilliant getaway! Much to cherish the beauty, beautiful tents and cottages to avail from. Service is brilliant. Expect home cooked food(especially the Paranthas and green chutney). The host Vikram is very accommodating, looked after every requirement with ease,
Read more
Response from VikramS123, General Manager at Camp Exotica
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear sir, Thank you so much for your positive feed back and this motivates us to keep getting better. I shall convey your feed back to staff also.We look forward to your next visit during snow fall and assure you of best services. Regards, Vikram Singh Bhandral
Read more
the camp was very good with cleanliness and attached bathroom and beds and other things was clean. However, if you are a vegetarian then do look for other option for food as i found that veg food was not as good as non-veg food. The non-veg food was best. But vegetarian will
Read more
Response from VikramS123, General Manager at Camp Exotica
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear sir, Thank you very much for the feed back and suggestion. Your suggestions helps us to improve in areas where we lack. We assure you that on your next visit you will have no complains regarding Veg food also. Regards, Vikram Singh Bhandral
Read more
Was here a few days ago and probably it was the best stay during my whole trip of manali.. Read some good review abt Mr.Vikram singh and the place and indeed everything written abt them was true... Location-captivating Rooms-9/10 Service- 10/10 Everyone out there is
Read more
Response from VikramS123, General Manager at Camp Exotica
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear sir, Thank you very much for your positive feed back.This keeps us motivated to keep our self above the bench mark. We look forward for you next visit soon. Regards, Vikram Singh Bhandral
Read more
We stayed here for a three nights as we were travelling from Chennai and we don't know hindi but Mr.Vikram is very helpful, Very good food and very friendly welcome and service. It would be great if the camp have these amenities (because the temperature was minus during our
Read more
Response from VikramS123, General Manager at Camp Exotica
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear sir, Thank you very much for your positive feed back and suggestion. Sir we have heaters but due to risk factor involved of fire we don't encourage giving heaters for over night,but we are now providing heaters for 2 to 3 hrs to warm up the tents. Noted down with your suggestion of Kettle and hot water bag,we shall surely provide this. Look forward for your next visit. Regards Vikram Singh Bhandral
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
a view of the property
Room View From the BonFire Area
Staying in tents
the epic view from the resort
view from the front of the tents
PreviousNext
123
We haven't experienced mountain climbing (heavy snow at the time) but river is chargeable. You can thoroughly enjoy the river rafting.
0 votes
"its a camp, so all rooms are good. however, you can choose according to your wish."
"Avoid this dreary place."
"All the Tents are Swiss Tents with facility for Hot Water, Heater, T.V. The view from each room is captivating"
"All rooms amazing!!!"
"The tent stay is a must and its warm too during winters."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 34 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKullu DistrictManali TehsilHaripur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing