We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Verandah Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Verandah Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Verandah Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,489: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Went to the Verandah Resort and Spa with my best friend and had an amazing time. Great place to stay, absolutely beautiful, restaurants with reservations (Nicole's and Bucanneers) were great but most importantly the people were awesome. In my opinion they made the trip! Good for families and groups of friends depending on what you're looking for. We aren't huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your best friend at The Verandah. Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words regarding your stay - we are delighted that you had a wonderful time enjoying our resort and activities. We truly appreciate the praises and thoughts of our friendly, hospitable staff as they are...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Overall the resort is fabulous, we would not hesitate to return. The staff are so friendly and would do anything for you. The beach staff are very helpful and the water sports are plentiful, the food in all of the restaurants is great and If you can't find anything that suits your appetite then you are must be a very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nikki W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I went to Antigua for a friend's wedding and The Verandah was where we all stayed. The resort was lovely and the staff were friendly. If there were any problems, and there were rarely any, they were quick to fix it or help us. The only thing we found weird about the resort was that king beds were only available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilcinnamongirl
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Myself and 3 of my close girl friends just came back 2 nights ago from staying at this resort for 5 nights. We're all nurses from Chicago so we wanted to stay at a place where the weather was the complete opposite of ours. We definitely enjoyed the resort to its full advantage. The view of the beach from our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christa C
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christa, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Verandah Resort & Spa for your girlfriend getaway destination and for taking the moment to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our resort, water sport activities, several dining options, and that our staff made your stay that more memorable. We will be sure...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

First impressions count, check in was OK and told to go and wait for a porter to take us to our room. The suite was OK but rough round the edges, bed cover was clean but stained, bathroom floor was dirty round the floor edge, paint on the tiles, disgusting plug hole in the bath/shower and paint peeling of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Trueam
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We (very sadly) flew back into the UK in the early hours of this morning after two glorious weeks at the Verandah. This was our first time to Antigua and this hotel chain. We were glad that we did our homework, reading plenty of reviews on here, and booked. Where to begin? From the moment you arrive at the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CeriButler
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ceri, Thank you very much for staying at The Verandah and for taking the moment to share a detailed overview of your wonderful experience with us. We are so delighted to know that you were impressed with our resort, dining options, activities and our gracious staff! Your insights mirror the consistent, positive reviews we receive and will definitely provide...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We just returned from staying here for our honeymoon (Dec 7-14, 2014). The resort was exactly what we had wanted - beautiful, relaxing, and intimate. We were looking to avoid the typical large chain party scene all inclusive resorts, and we did just that. The Verandah has all the amenities you could want, and is adequately equipped to meet all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tcbanks
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We have just had yet another great two weeks,we would like to say a big thankyou to all the staff.The lads and ladies from the bars were really great,we own a bar so know what we are talking about.Vincent and all restaurant stafff could not do enough for us,we had a relaxing and really enjoyable holiday. The Verandah is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine D
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Nice rooms. Pretty ground. Large enough to do your own thing. 5 different wines. 3 red, 2 white. Good value for money. Morning walks and stretch class. Pleasant staff. Nice spa and beauty. Water sports are good. Wi fi in our room. Typical West Indies cultural resort.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susanbockenden
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to know that you had a relaxing and peaceful vacation recently at The Verandah Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the moment to share your review with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort very soon! Kind regards, Guest Ambassador

London, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed at the Verandah from Sunday November 30- Sunday December 7, 2014. From start to finish, our vacation was mostly wonderful and we very much enjoyed our stay and all the Verandah has to offer. Check-in was handled efficiently and pleasantly. Our room was ready when we arrived, we were greeted with our choice of rum or fruit punch,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank OhEwe

3,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2755)
Viewed
Room/Suite (346)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (607)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
View from Room (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (550)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (793)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Family Suites Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (74)
Viewed
Waterfront Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip
17.8 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,783 reviews
10.2 km away
St. James's Club & Villas
0.5 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
22.1 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,188 reviews
22.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Verandah Resort & Spa is a world-class all-inclusive resort overlooking the crystal blue Caribbean waters of Antigua. Perfect for couples, friends, families, honeymoons, and weddings. Guests love the resort's friendly, romantic atmosphere, with lots of activities for adults, teens, and children--not to mention our Two White Sand Beaches!The Verandah's four restaurants, four bars, four swimming, including the largest freeform freshwater swimming pool in Antigua. Activities include hobie cat sailing, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, pedal boats, supervised Kids Club, 18-hole miniature golf course, and much more.Indulge at our Spa Tranquility, featuring a wide array of massage and beauty treatments, or enjoy a workout in our air-conditioned fitness center.We look forward to having you as our guest, and thank for your choosing The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Verandah Resort & Spa

Address: Indian Town Rd, Saint Philip, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Saint Philip
Price Range: ₹ 19,898 - ₹ 38,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Verandah Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, West Indies, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Verandah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verandah Resort And Spa
Verandah Hotel Saint Philip
Verandah Hotel St Johns
Verandah Resort All Inclusive
The Verandah Resort & Spa Antigua, Caribbean
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
353 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (353)

Questions? Get answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have verandahs with views but Superior Waterfront ones are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles paradisefound_9, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a villa near the main pool and restaurants..very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles dasbassets, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay closer to the main pool and dining if you don't care to walk a lot.”
  • view from balcony room 229
  • bedroom 229
 of 5 bubbles Tcoops3, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are about the same, but some with better view and some closer to the pools and beach. Need to know which you want.”
  • Congratulations to the newlyweds!
  • A Gazebo was decorated for a wedding and the view was breath taking.
 of 5 bubbles MarshaK507, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a water view that is open to Devil's Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles robertdF9620IA, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5