We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Halcyon Palm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Halcyon Palm
Halcyon Palm
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Halcyon Palm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We went with a large group. We arrived late afternoon, tired and hungry. The expected welcome package of food basics was not there. Instead, we were corralled into going down the dusty street to the owner's second complex. There, we waited hours for overpriced food with huffy service. As we were a group of older people, some with health and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llsnowden
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

It is always disappointing when guest expectations are not met as first impression can be a lasting impression. After having stayed with us for a month it is with certainty that I can say that we the staff of The Palms resort would have exhausted all means to ensure any guest concerns would be addressed and for this reason I...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

My friends and I wanted to take a trip to celebrate graduating college. We found a really good deal for the Halcyon Palm apartments in Barbados, and it let us have money to take some really cool excursions. It is a spacious apartment with everything you need. Yes, the appliances are a bit outdated, but we weren't really looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to know that we did meet your expectations. Hope we will see you some time soon again. Many thanks from The Management and staff team for your support

Derbyshire
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped but more than ready for an update. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to please, going over and above the bounds of duty on more than one occasion. The cleaner, mostly Jacky, came every day and thoroughly cleaned the whole apartment and the verandah.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buster22_13
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear that our staff did meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact us any time as we look forward to seeing you sometime again. Thanking You The Management & Staff

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Don't believe all the reviews, it is budget and its all in your perception of this. I was pleasantly surprised, the apartment was lovely. The staff were very friendly and they cleaned every day. I believe they did have a previous problem with staff which has been resolved.The pool was clean and well maintained. I would definately stay here again,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fwhates
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As a budget hotel we are constantly trying to upgrade our facilities as it is work in progress. Our main insight is to ensure that our staff offers the best service possible and where guest complaints are given to immediately correct thus guest will leave with great memories of their holiday. Again thanks for your...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The units look very old and tired. Cleaning is only done in the walking areas. Bedding and towels were old, stained and torn at times. The kitchenettes are not well equipped with pots or utensils. The pool was in need of repairs on the bottom and sides. The staff were very friendly and did their utmost to do as they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diane F
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

I do apologise for your disappointment. As a budget resort it would be nice to do full upgrades at once but unfortunately we have to proceed in stages thus we are upgrading in stages.please. Feel free to keep in touch as I hope that one day if you return your holiday experience will be a great one. Thank you for...

Richland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We were just at the Halycon Palms resort. The location is decent- fairly close to shopping and the beach. The complex itself needs serious updating!! Furniture worn and dirty, or in need of paint. Appliances outdated. Linens and beach towels old very shabby. Kitchen incompletely outfitted with random plates, glasses, pots. Exterior in the same condition with faded or peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annaelise
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as through all comments we are able to follow up and correct our short comings. The Palms resort is a boutique hotel and we are always trying to upgrade and ensure that guest are happy whilst staying with us. We do deep clean all rooms at least twice to ensure that Healgh and Safety standards...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We were also a little wary after reading the reviews. To be fair the apartment we were in (10) was a little tired generally. The kitchen had been left in a very dirty state, greasy tiles and what looked like coffee stains down the front of the cupboards. The cooker was disgusting and we only used the top as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah H
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. New signage have just been installed in the area of Sunset Crest this making it easier to locate. As mentioned in your comments some bathrooms were recently refurbished as our refurb project is in stages. Always happy to hear guest plans to return as it encourages all of us at The Palms resort to ensure...

Assemini, Italy
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I had a very pleasent staying and the staff was very kind. I hope to come back next year, the room was always neat and the breakfast was very good as well, thanks to all the stuff in particular to Wendy Lawrence

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mattia C
Perth
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one week , after reading the reviews on here I was a bit worried about what I was going to find !! I was very impressed when I get here the staff are absolutely fantastic , the apartment was basic but if your paying these prices I don't know what your expecting ?? If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

The Management and staff extend a warm thank you for your comments. I do appreciate your feedback as I know that we are not a Sandy Lane property but strive to extend great service and welcoming staff. Thank you as we look forward to seeing you soon again

Northumberland
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We visited these apartments for 10 nights in November 2015. I was intially very wary due to the harsh reviews so decided to email the hotel to ask about the cleaning of the rooms. I was assured that we would be given the service we required and not to worry. We paid £321 for 10 nights which I thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank piebaldhorses
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Always happy to hear when we meet guest expectations as your comments tell us what improvements we need to ensure all visitors are happy. Looking forward to greeting you soon again. All the best from The Management and staff of The Palms Resorts

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse (Sister Property) (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Crest
0.1 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel
2.6 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
2.4 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
0.0 km away
Travellers Palm
Travellers Palm
#4 of 4 in Sunset Crest
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Halcyon Palms is an intimate collection of 25 One Bedroom units located in the heart of the West Coast. We offer an affordable option for those wanting to experience the famous platinum coast at an affordable rate.Sister hotel to Travellers Palm we can accomodate families, groups or private getaway for couples. Short stroll away from Travellers Palm. Beautiful poolside view from all rooms. An excellent locstion for that deserved restful unforgettable holiday at this charming intimate resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Halcyon Palm

Address: Sunset Crest, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Price Range: ₹ 4,947 - ₹ 10,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Halcyon Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Palm Hotel Sunset Crest
Halcyon Palm Barbados/Sunset Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halcyon Palm staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Halcyon Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all apartments have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles glenda876, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if in a wheel chair. All units seemed to have at least a few steps, though.”
 of 5 bubbles llsnowden, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It is all very quiet. Think the upstairs rooms best avoided for less mobile travellers.”
 of 5 bubbles Buster22_13, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor ask for a refurbed room, some rooms have new aircon units which are great.”
  • halcyon palm kitchen
  • living space halcyon palm
  • dining area halcyon palm
  • living area halcyon palm
 of 5 bubbles piebaldhorses, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check out rooms before booking & ask a lot of questions. Walls are thin so use music. Walk with spices, toiletries, extra towels, grocies.”
 of 5 bubbles Olivia_Davis, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5