We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Infinity on the Beach

Traveller (588)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (199)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
1,033Reviews
838Photos
177Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 501
  • 382
  • 105
  • 33
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Loved it. Very low key with a beautiful beach, free beach chairs. Restaurant and bar are right on the beach. Our room has a balcony that looked out on pool area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Two happy hours each day. Great location to check out other restaurants and
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for this really lovely review. Barbados is a very accessible destination. We are glad that you felt safe and welcome. We usually encourage our guests to go out to see, and enjoy, our home because we are confident that when they do they will come to love it as much as we do. We are glad that you will stay again because we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
We appreciate the location close to many restaurants. People at resort are very helpfull. Everyone are doing their best to satisfy us.The beach is perfect, clean and we had access to wifi on the beach Thanks you for all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for this great review. We are a committed to delivering the best service to our guests and it makes us very happy that you enjoyed your trip. Please come and stay with us again at Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
I chose this hotel because of the great location and because of the many tripadvisor reviews saying this was a really friendly place to stay and I was not disappointed. The location is amazing, right on beautiful Dover beach. There is a fantastic beach bar, with 2 happy hours a
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We now have thousands of reviews across many different platforms and we value each one as they help others to decide if our hotel is the one for them. We are so happy that our location on Dover Beach, our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant and our great team made your stay so enjoyable. We love to have the opportunity to say welcome back. We really hope we will get that chance very soon.
Read more
This hotel is amazing! Me and my family enjoyed a stress-free one week holiday here! The staff here are so welcoming and the sea fans bar and restaurant also served delicious food. Our room was very tidy and was cleaned often. The hotel was in a lovely spot, right next to the
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your awesome review. Looks like we got it right and that is definitely our goal. We hope that the next time you are thinking about returning to Barbados we are the only hotel you think of booking. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Perfect location on the Gap and on directly on the ocean. Could stand to do a bit better job cleaning floors both inside the rooms/patios and on the premise but other than that, no complaints. Coffee should be made and offered for free each morning by the hotel (not the make
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We note that on your check-out review you mentioned the cleanliness of the patio floors and we have definitely taken note of your comments here. We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously. Rooms are cleaned daily and public areas many times per day. We would have loved if you had pointed out your concerns during your stay as we would have acted immediately to rectify them. While we do not have plans to implement a complimentary coffee service at this time we have noted your suggestion in this regard. Our rooms are all equipped with coffee makers with the option to have a kettle. For the duplex penthouse room category which you occupied, we are upgrading the coffee makers to the popular Keurig brand. We will have fresh coffee from our local coffee maker available in these rooms. We hope that next time you come to stay you will enjoy this amenity even more. For serious coffee lovers our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant serves the popular Lavazza espressos and other coffee mixes. It is open daily from 7:00 a.m. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location on the ocean and hope that the next time you are in Barbados we are your first choice for somewhere to stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInfinity on the Beach
The Duplex Penthouse Suite at the Infinity on the Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInfinity on the Beach
The Standard Ocean Side Room at the Infinity on the Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInfinity on the Beach
The Duplex Penthouse Suite at the Infinity on the Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInfinity on the Beach
The Duplex Penthouse Suite at the Infinity on the Beach
Photo provided by managementInfinity on the Beach
Infinity on the Beach offers a fantastic location on the stunning Dover Beach.
PreviousNext
12345640
Hello, Thank you for this question, the timing of which is fortuitous. There is no reservation system for beach chairs other than showing up on the day and indicating to our beach partner where you wish to sit. Guest are known to place their towels on chairs during the early hours of the morning to "reserve" their "spot". We have just - today - sent out notifications to all of our guests about a new policy regarding reserving a "spot" on the beach. It reads as follows: Dear Valued Guest, In our efforts to enhance our beach service, and to improve access to beach chairs for all of our guests, we are implementing a new Beach Chair Policy. Reservations for chairs must now be honoured within an hour of the reservation time. After that time we reserve the right to issue vacant chairs to other guests. Thank you for your understanding. The reason for this correspondence is, as I mentioned, the increasingly challenging matter of guests reserving chairs by placing a beach towel on the chair and then disappearing for long stretches of time thereby rendering the chair, and the area it occupies, unusable by anyone else. While we have chairs roughly equivalent to our average double occupancy of one hundred and thirty two persons we have to be mindful that we are on a public beach and there are other beach users. Reasonableness, fairness and the stipulations of the National Conservation Commission, which manages all beaches in Barbados, requires us to utilise a certain area of the beach. To ensure our guests' comfort we have to manage the chairs, and our natural environment, so that all guests have the opportunity to enjoy it. We hope that this new policy will be helpful in allowing us to meet this objective. We really look forward to welcoming you and hope that you will love our "spot" and find relaxation and happiness in it. Warm regards, Renee and the Team
0 votes
Hello, Thank you for your query. It is hard to say the best currency as it is sometimes dependent on the rate of exchange you are able to obtain at the time of travel. Generally, most persons bring United States (US) dollars as they are pegged at US$1 - BDS$2 and in most places this means you obtain a rate of US$1.95 - $2.00 for each US dollar. (The bank gives US$1.98 for cash). They are also more readily, and widely, accepted than other foreign currencies. I hope this information has been helpful and that we will soon be welcoming you to Infinity on the Beach. Warm regards, Renee and the Team
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for your query. I am really sorry that you are encountering challenges with email. This is usually the best, and most reliable, way to reach us as it is manned and checked twenty-four seven. We are not able to post our email address here but please just double check our website to ensure you are using the correct one and give us another try. We had some issues with our service yesterday but those have been resolved and we should be back to regular service. Alternatively Facebook is another option although it is usually not as immediate. We appreciate your patience and look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Renée and the Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for reaching out with your questions. We do offer airport transfers for guests who prefer to have someone meet them at the airport. This can be booked by simply emailing us your flight details and the request. There are usually a number of taxis on hand at the airport and this is also an option. Ours is just a slightly more personalised service. Beach towels are available. There is a fully refundable deposit of US$10 per towel to activate the service and they can be exchanged as often as needed during your stay. The breakfast is usually dependent on the room package you book. Some of our partners offer it included in the rate however, most of our rates are room only and the breakfast plan is at a supplement. Our hotel is right on the Beach. It is divided into two sides, the ocean side is closest to the water and the land side is about fifty steps further away coming from any ground floor room. Please feel free to email us with any other queries to ensure the fastest possible reply. Warm regards, Renée and the Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Any option for an ocean view with 2 queen beds?
Hello, Thank you for your query. We do not have an ocean view room with two queen beds. Our closest match would be our duplex penthouse which offers full ocean views and a king bed with a queen pull out sofa bed. Alternatively, we have our two adjoining superior ocean view rooms, one with a king bed and the other with a queen bed. Our one bedroom ocean view also offers a king bed and a queen pull out sofa-bed. Please e-mail us directly for a more detailed discussion of your needs, our rates and any further information. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Renée and the Team
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345636
"The suites near the kareoke bar do get quite a loud night!"
"Rooms facing the Dover market provide a balcony view of Karoake on Sunday night"
"My room was in the building across the street from the main lobby and building but had a partial view of the ocean overlooking pool."
"We are lower level pool view it's quiet"
"Always email Thea the reservation manager and ask for a room on the beach side and she will always help where she can."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 97 - US$ 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing