We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the second time within a space of 2 years that we have stayed at Neptune Paradise. The room,service, food and evening entertainment were great. The white sandy stretch of beach was clean(i.e devoid of broken bottles etc washed up when the tide comes in) all through our stay.The only thing of concern is that the population of monkeys...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin C
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Collin Thank you for finding time to review our resort. We do appreciate your comments which go a long way in improving our customer care. Our resort boasts of beautiful gardens and trees which are as well home to the Vervet and colobus monkeys. The monkeys add to the natural beauty to our premises although as you have rightly...

Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have just returned from another great holiday at Palm Beach. From the wonderful welcome to the overwhelming farewell everything was great! It was our sixth stay in this hotel in Mombasa. As usuall the stay was perfect. Special thanks for OFM and the rest of staff!. Hotel is lokated on beach. When you would like to have a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiotrfromPoland_13
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

All good . Place, food , sea & staffs . Recption they have to put some professional smiling persons.every day there was a show it was really interesting for all type of age group.for all inclusive the hot drinks are less choice and they should add more snacks in bar .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kausher
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I totally fell in love with Neptune. From the morning exercise at the pool to the different kind of activities of the day. The meals were superb save for the repetitive ones. The drinks and snacks kept the kids who accompanied us going after the swimming. The Hotel staff were very kind, and always helping out. The rooms are good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoMathenge
Nairobi
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a great experience at the palm.We stayed at the Palm for a week and had a great experience.We were two families with two infants who were well catered for with baby cots and the food we requested for.for the babies. We are so thankful to Larry,Flora and Grace. They went out of their way to ensure that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roselynne
Neptune-Hotels, General Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roselynne, Thank you for choosing to spend the December festive period with us at Neptune Palm Beach Hotel. We appreciate your posting us back a feedback about your experience. Thank you for your kind comment about our staff and are proud of my team that did their best to make your stay hospitable. I shall pass on your compliments...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were at Neptunes Palm Beach Resort and Spa for 7 days. Our stay was decent with minor complains. The staff were very friendly staff ( Rachel, Maurice, Omar, Ruby, Mary and Chef Uttam), decent food however they could have included more variety. The breakfast buffet and dessert was the same most days. It would have been nice to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Az_Man30
Neptune-Hotels, General Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the December Festive period. We are grateful you took time to post us a review on TripAdvisor. This feedback is important to us as it enables us know the overall guest experience, our strengths and weakness, which we work at improving. Thank you for your sentiments about of staff...

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family and I stayed for 8 nights from 26th December to 3rd January at the Neptune Palm Beach Resort. The booking was professionally and smoothly coordinated by Mercy Kinyingi of the Nairobi Office. The positive side: The resort is beautiful, the beach is fabulous. Not too many beach boys nagging one around. The rooms are large and the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adelheid Marie B
Neptune-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your holiday in our Resort.We also thank you for your feed back on our resort and we would like to assure you that all issues you raised will be looked upon and correct measures will be taken. We have already taken correct steps in most of the issues you had raised and do hope that you...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were there during New year. very busy season . The positive points of this hotel are the variety and quality of meals. Hats off to chef Uttam for not making us miss home food . Great pool , excellent for the kids. Negative points are the food ordered from the snack bar located at village takes toooo long and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tehz
SENTIDO-Neptune, General Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tehz, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel during New Year. We appreciate your finding time to post a review on your experience. We are happy you enjoyed our cuisine. We apologize for the slow speed of service in the Neptune Village snack restaurant. This resulted from walk...

Nairobi
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent christmas there with family and cousins. We had three children with us. They were very busy as it was season and they were fully booked. But no problem with service or food. The chef always asked us personally if we needed anything besides the buffet menu. We were all vegetarians and were catered for very well. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kenyamum
SENTIDO-Neptune, General Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kenya Mum, Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas Holidays at our Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort and Spa. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you have reviewed us positively with good scores. Thank you very much for your feedback. We endeavor to make our guests experience unique and we are...

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Quiet relaxing place to be. The tall makuti roofing standing tall and majestic. The sands on the beach lovely. Would recommend it to honeymooners. You will fall in love with the swahili dinner set on the lawns with beautiful ambiance and music.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahora D
SENTIDO-Neptune, General Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit and taking time to post us a feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed every bit of your holiday and posting us a good score. Our aim is to ensure we leave lasting good memories and we are glad this was achieved during your stay. Thank you and we look forward...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galu Beach
0.0 km away
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
406 reviews
0.0 km away
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is ideal for a relaxing sun&beach holiday or starting point for your adventurous wildlife&sea safaris. Bungalows of four rooms each in a tropical garden with ever flourishing trees and playing monkeys. Bar, pool bar, restaurant. Show cooking is our specialty: tell the cook how you want your meat baked or what ingredients you want in your spaghetti sauce. A daily program of sport, tournaments & shows with our animation team. Kids have their own pool and club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: | PO Box 696, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Palm Beach Resort)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,473 - ₹ 22,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Palm Beach Hotel Ukunda
Neptune Palm Beach Hotel
Neptune Palm Beach Ukunda
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Galu Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Galu Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galu Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are lovely- but nearer the pool makes coming and going more convenient.”
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are the same size, so 701 to 708 are closest to pool and dining hall.”
  • View of Chalet at Palm.
  • Comfortable bedding, very firm mattress.
AJWanderers, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the double rooms are fabulous n having a balcony is worth it.”
NYCTravelers2014, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room on the lower floor”
krisdarbar, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“702,704 closest to the beach”
904andr_sp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 141* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 141
Jumia TravelUS$ 141
TravelocityUS$ 141
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates