We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Belmond Villa Sant\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed at the Belmond Sant'Andrea the end of October first part of November, for 9 days. We drove through a very bad storm from Syracuse and was feeling a bit frazzled by the time we arrived. We were greeted at our car with umbrellas and a very nice welcome. "Martin" from the front desk, helped us in and had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MangoJM
G-Nastasi, General Manager at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write. I was very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your most recent stay at the Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea and that our staff played an important role in making your experience a memorable one. Your positive comments will be shared with the staff and I am sure it...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 November 2015

the staff at this hotel is very accommodating. they lost/weren't forwarded (I'm not taking sides) our reservation, so when we arrived at the hotel at 5pm, they didn't have a room ready for us. after standing in the lobby for about ten minutes while they attempted to figure out the issue, they told us, "we will figure it out, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer j
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write and express your feedback. I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Belmond Villa San'Andrea, on the other hand I'm sorry for the inconvenience occurred with your reservation, please accept my most sincere apologies. I am glad to read that you enjoyed then...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We stayed in Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea at the beginning of August. I had very high expectations as I have read a lot of good reviews. The hotel itself needs maintenance but otherwise the hotel is very beautiful. The pool was a disappointment because the pool looked much bigger on their website and it was also described so. We enjoyed more...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KaroliinaAnna
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea for your most recent visit. I am glad to read that you liked the hotel and the quality of food offered, however I am really sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations at the fullest. Maintenance works are...

Reviewed 29 October 2015

I arrived during a very severe storm and was sick so it wasn't the way I wanted to start my vacation. My original room, though lovely with a beautiful terrace, had a shower that I could not stand up in because I'm too tall. At 5"8'--not exactly a giant, the shower head was below my chin--it made washing my hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadielouann
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your words of praise regarding Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea and its Team. We genuinely love to indulge all of our guests and I am truly pleased to learn that you have loved to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Giovanni Nastasi General Manager

UK
Reviewed 25 October 2015

An excellent location & property with the most delightful staff you can ever imagine, Super polite, competent & discrete. Helpful shuttle service, almost a necessity, to get to the town centre and it seemed many guests took advantage of dining in the many & varied restaurants in town. Overall, a wonderful experience - well done team Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPPPPPPP
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The hotel is situated on a beautiful Bay with its own beach (rocky, take shoes !) and a small pool. The service is excellent and the dining and bar terraces have a magnificent outlook. Breakfast on the terrace is superb with whatever you want including cooked options. Dinner is delicious with a wonderful variety of wines. The service is excellent,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgrun
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it was our pleasure that you recently chose the Belmond Villa Sant’Andrea as your vacation spot. We would like to thank you for the feedback you provided following your stay and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments were much appreciated. On behalf of the entire team, I hope that we may welcome you...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Sant'Andrea is an amazing place , as you arrive the beautiful gardens are full of flowers and trees so well layed out . The welcome at the reception was warm and very welcoming. We booked a sea front room with balcony having read other reviews which said it was worth paying a little extra for the view . The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris_JNP
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and to express your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all our staff played an important role in making your experience a memorable one. Hoping to welcome you back soon to the Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, I send you my...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

So we went to Belmond villa Sant'Andrea it was nice, very nice the hotel it self is hidden from the sun in the winter, the hotel it self felt like a rabbit warren, we constantly got lost and felt like we needed a live map to tell us where we are at any moment in time, the staff were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fireflyed
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, its location and in the meantime that you appreciated the professionalism and kindness of our staff. I will be happy to share your kind words with the whole team....

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The staff was top notch ( a tad too much flirting with my partner, but I guess they are Italian) and the hotel spec of a very high standard. However it was the atmosphere and little touches that really made this a location worth spending time in. If you want to switch off and relax then this is quite easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bearinkent
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I thank you for your words of praise regarding Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea and its team. I am truly pleased to hear that you have loved to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Giovanni Nastasi General Manager

pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We were a party of 10 that just returned from Taormina, Sicily and Positano on the Amalfi Coast to celebrate my husband and my 60th birthdays and our 37th anniversary. Staying at Sant'Andrea was truly a dream come true!! If ever there was a place to stay that made you feel extremely welcome, special, and just wonderful all over it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank faithdestino
G-Nastasi, Direttore generale at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review . The satisfaction of the guests’ expectations and actual needs, is an absolutely priority for the entire hotel staff and for myself alike. Not always easy, but certainly challenging because your appreciation pays us back and stimulates further efforts to please....

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazzaro
0.9 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
766 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#4 of 88 in Taormina
1,653 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
1.1 km away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#15 of 88 in Taormina
1,042 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an exclusive location on the Bay of Mazzarò, considered one of the most beautiful in all of Italy, the elegant Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea nestles on its own private beach with new luxurious cabanas, facing the dazzling aquamarine sea. Built by an aristocratic family in 1830, surrounded by lush, subtropical gardens, the hotel retains all the charm of a private residence, enriched by paintings and antiques. The décor of the 64 rooms and suites reflects the nautical character and marine location of the hotel, with ample use of local stone and Sicilian materials and fabrics, creating a light, relaxed and serene atmosphere. The Oliviero Restaurant, on a panoramic terrace overlooking the gorgeous sea, is known for its fish and seafood specialties and traditional Mediterranean cuisine. The Bar, located on the outdoor terrace, is the perfect place to enjoy a drink, a snack or a light lunch by the beach. A Beach Bar and a Pool Bar in the new pool area are also available for a refreshing drink after a swim. Guests can benefit of the complimentary shuttle to the centre of Taormina, as well as the daily mini-cruise by private boat to explore the beauties of the coast (available during summer). The wellness centre offers a range of exclusive treatments for the ultimate of relax, while the fitness centre is fully equipped with the latest technology. The Smile Club with an English-speaking supervisor is available to entertain the younger guests with lots of fun and exciting activities. Guests at Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea can enjoy all the facilities of Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, its sister property located in the centre of Taormina next to the Greek Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea

Address: Via Nazionale 137, 98039 Mazzaro, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina > Mazzaro
Price Range: ₹ 30,692 - ₹ 55,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Belmond so you can book your Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sant`Andrea By Orient-Express Hotel Mazzaro
Hotel Sant Andrea
Sant Andrea Hotel Taormina
Sant'andrea Villa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms appear to be rather small. I think they all face the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles englishmaninmidtown, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have sea views although the vary in size. Best to upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles davido458, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view are nicer than the ones without. Don't know what the price difference is.”
  • Great views
 of 5 bubbles Dutchy911, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are overlooking the sea and have a small balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Julietski88, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Specify size some can be very small , it's the Italian riviera”
 of 5 bubbles F9876URpaulb, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay