We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This is a beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, and lovely beach. However, it takes a painting-by-numbers approach to hospitality, with no charm. There are a lot of forms, standard questions and waiting for your "personalised" experience. The spa looks lovely but our treatments were unremarkable. Despite a staff:guest ratio which must be close to 3:1 it takes a long time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo112
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you for sharing your stay experience at our resort. We are happy that you found the hotel beautiful with its lovely beach. However, we regret to hear that you felt uncomfortable and less than happy with our staff's effort to highlight all options available at the resort. Please...

Curepipe
Reviewed 12 September 2015

There's so many thins to say about this hotel.... sooooo many positive things to say. It's the very first time i've been in a Hotel where i would give a 10/10 ratings. The people, the service, the SPA, the food...EVERYTHING. The people were very kind, professional and helpfull. If you are looking for quality time in a quality place, please...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patvee
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you heartily for this nice review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that your experience at our resort was a “10/10 ratings ”. At Shanti Maurice, we are devoted to pleasure for our guests and we are happy that we could exceed your expectations. Wishing you all the very best, and looking forward...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Nestled in a secluded spot, on the South coast in a veritable Garden of Eden lies the Shanti Maurice. As you enter the gates of the resort you just know that this is going to be bliss. And it is. The reception is elegant and appealing with the quiet ambience prevailing everywhere. The welcome is very warm and revered. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViraatRaj
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Well Esteemed Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you very much for your visit and this wonderful review. It was a real pleasure reading all your praises regarding our location, the food, the spa treatments and the facilities. We have shared your good notes and your appreciation to all our team members, especially to...

Mauritius
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Great hotel....Loved it!!! We just spent the weekend there. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway :) We had such a warm welcome by the front manager and one of the staff. The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere. All the staffs are so nice and welcoming, they even call you by your name! We got beach view room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianackt
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! We thank you heartily for this nice review and are happy that you had an amazing weekend getaway at our resort. We also appreciate your comments regarding the food, the room and our team members. We are delighted to read that we have already made a special place...

london
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Simply delightful, even for our short escape of 3 days. The staff, from reception and restaurant to the mini-car/ buggy and bar were always courteous, warm and resourceful. Even though we had rainy weather for the duration of our stay, Shanti Maurice made even this a delightful and peaceful break. I was only disappointed not to be able to book...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starakin
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you heartily for this nice review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that your experience at our resort was “a slice of paradise”. However, we are sorry that you could not book a spa treatment due to unavailability. We have checked with the Spa team and we are sorry to tell you that...

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very good property. If you want peace and solitude this is the place.The staff right from bellboy to restaurant all are very nice. They took very good care of Me, My Wife and my daughter. The vegetarian food was very limited..but tasty. Even currency rates at resort are at par with beureus. The rooms are very comfortable (specially the ones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deven K
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

special. Dear Well Esteemed Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! We wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a fantastic review during your stay. It was indeed an honour and a privilege being your hosts and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your 10th wedding anniversary with us. I...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

An outstanding experience. This is a spacious hotel with a lot of grounds. We particularly liked the contrast of beautiful sandy beach in one half, and exciting waves crashing on to black rocks in the other. On the sandy beach there is a perfect lagoon created by a ring of coral. This means that you see the waves in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliza725
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you for having chosen our resort for your holidays. We can only be touched by your kind compliments that we have conveyed these to our team members especially to David. We do value your comments regarding the cost of the items in the package and the boiling water...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights. The first night here was not up to the mark. We discussed our concerns with the Front Office manager and everything was set right there on. The most critical thing that your Front Office Manager and House keeping Manager did was to LISTEN to me! They respected our privacy when they visited us at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith500
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you heartily for this review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that your experience at our resort was “Peaceful + Calm Retreat”. We are happy to read that service levels were exceptional and that turn down service was top for you. We have also taken good note on all the points you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The island itself is beautiful. The Shanti Maurice has a calm luxurious feeling to it that makes you feel warm and welcome. The design of the hotel is lovely espcially the greenery and gardens and the staff are simply fantastic. The food.....well what can I say....having travelled the world this place is where I have enjoyed the food the most!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeepG7
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! The whole of Shanti Maurice family is very grateful of your warm comments and ratings! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, it was indeed an honour and a privilege to be your host. We will definitely pass on your appreciations to...

GRAZ
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Luxury in a very subtle way...like newly defined...comparable to a LuxLodge in the African bush...natural ambience in spite of gardeners, home feeling "in spite of" excellent staff...relaxed atmosphere all around in spite of detailed design, meticulous cleanliness and "intense care" by the management . Shabby chic at the RumShed, grand beach open to public under perfect surveillance, super sports facilities...and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjk381
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you heartily for this nice review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that your experience at our resort was “better than home”. At Shanti Maurice, we are devoted to pleasure for our guests and we are happy that we could exceed your expectations. Wishing you all the very best, and looking forward to...

1,497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (868)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (356)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (560)
Viewed
Amenities (153)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (81)
Viewed
Kids' Club Pool (12)
Viewed
Luxury Suite Villa (103)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Spa Outdoor Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Spa Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemin Grenier
17.8 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,131 reviews
49.5 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,153 reviews
48.0 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
59.7 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,152 reviews
60.7 km away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shanti Maurice is a luxury lifestyle resort comprising 61 suites and 17 villas on the untouched south of Mauritius. The Nira Spa set in 75,000 sq feet of tropical gardens, provides traditional Indian Ayurveda and international spa treatments. Dining options include Stars, with contemporary Cape cuisine; Mauritian dishes and Wellness cuisine at Pebbles, or beach-side dining at The Fish and Rhum Shack. Shanti Maurice welcomes couples and families perfectly catering for weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort

Address: Riviere des Galets, Chemin Grenier, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Chemin Grenier
Price Range: ₹ 20,183 - ₹ 74,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Maurice a Nira Hotel Chemin Grenier
Shanti Ananda Maurice Mahebourg
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort Mauritius/Chemin Grenier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles tripaddict2011, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are perfect, it depends on your need”
  • The most spectacular sunsets right in front of our room!
 of 5 bubbles Vacoas, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have beautiful views of gardens, and of course, with premium the beach right there!”
 of 5 bubbles daniellam704, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most villas (but not all) are located on the beach and have sea views. Request one of these (but all are superb!)”
 of 5 bubbles SeasonedGameLodger, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 131-134 have more privacy because the are set back a little more. The other cottages have clearer view of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 55lancet, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5