We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Expedia.comUS$ 122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 191*
US$ 122*
US$ 127*
US$ 191*
US$ 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My best experience I ever had with a tourist place is Mauritius in all aspects. Jalsa Beach (Hotel & Spa) really made my honeymoon a memorable one which I had never ever dreamt of. Reception - Seemed like an antique look from the front but it is not at all the case when we entered. The reception is good but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayaKrishna K
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear JayaKrishna K , Thank you very much to spare your precious tine to share your review on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed your holiday in Mauritius while staying among us. All the Team Members are very grateful for your compliments. They are pleased to read that you...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Staff at reception not welcoming at all... Went there for a day package but looks like Mauritian are not being welcomed. We were left unattended and had to wander in the hotel on our own...Near the pool no transat free not even a single place to relax...No changing room...We went back at the reception to make a complain... The supervisor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poonam S
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Poonam S, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent visit at our hotel. I have read your comment with great concern and I am sad to learn about your disappointment. I do extend my sincere apology that your day package did not went as per your expectations which terminated with a full refund of your payment. The...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Wonder honeymoon time spent during June'2013!! Good breakfast and wonderful dinner with beach view, pool view, games area. I had surprise birthday gift during my visit luckily dates fallen thanks to them for decorating room. Wonderful dance arrangement for guests!! Dinner and breakfast are truly Indian nature!! Thank you for your very good hospitality and gesture!! Prefer to stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aravinth K
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Aravinth K, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay from June 2013 on the Tripadvisor. The entire Team Members are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience among us during your Honeymoon trip. We look forward to welcoming again at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. Warm Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing

Mauritius
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel . Awesome sea facing room..special thanks to Mr Rajen & resto staff ...only drawback the staff at the reception not so friendly. My friend who came to visit me -since it was my birthday-was obliged to pay for an all inclusive day package when she was to spend only 3 hours at the hotel. Same should be reviewed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendinos
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Wendinos, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and did appreciate the birthday cake offered by the Jalsa Beach Team. However I wish to clarify the misunderstanding on your arrival day. Your booking was for a double room and...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I was looking forward to my holiday at the jalsa beach hotel and spa but I was a bit disappointed. The location is perfect , but the buildings were in need of updating, the pool was lovely but people were getting up at 6am to put towels on sunbeds so you would be lucky to get one . The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat S
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. We will certainly look into your comments mentioned. We are happy that you appreciated some of the other elements of Jalsa Beach and hope that we will have the privilege to welcome again. Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing

Reviewed 3 February 2017

The view of Indian Ocean from the Deluxe Room was incredible, speically when it rains. The breakfast and dinner was superb, as plenty of option for Indian as well as continental. Even the lunch was very good too at the Hartopp Restaurant. The candle light dinner was superb. But, it is located far off from Market places, like Super U...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sougata r
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear sougata r, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the Tripadvisor community. The Jalsa Family members thank you for your appreciation and that our facilities and services did met your expectations. All the Team Members are very grateful for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. Regards, Sanjay...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed at Jalsa Resort and not only us but all our fellow travellers just loved the stay there. Rooms are spacious, wooden furniture in room is really nice and comfortable. I can give you many reasons to stay at JALSA: Staff: Staff is very helpful. The lady name Cindy at Reception welcomes you with a smile and takes care...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank erjoyghosh
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear erjoyghosh, The management and staff would like to thank you for your review and positive feedback. You can be assured that your feedback has been shared with all management and staff members as well. It is really amazing to hear that you and your family have appreciated all the facilities and services of the hotel from the rooms to...

Souillac
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

A very average hotel. Maybe ok for the price, room was not really well finished and looked dated. Food lunch buffet was ok but not more than average. Was expecting just a tad more. Im sure you can find other better products in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoaru
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Hoaru, We thank you for the feedback and must admit that it was sad to read your review. We are surprised that you did not enjoy your time at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa and wish that you requested to have a word with the management during your stay. I am confident that the issues raised could have been...

Pune
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good location, good food, courteous and help staff. Staff in the dining area was very courteous and always ready to make you comfortable. Hotel offers free Snorkeling set, Kayak and pedal boats from 9 AM to 6PM. This was not informed to us at the time of check-in. Wifi is also available throughout the Hotel, but the password is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnilChadda
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear AnilChadda, Thank you for taking the precious time to share your recent experience at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that your stay went well and that the hotel services and facilities were to your expectations. I have conveyed your appreciations to all our Team Members who were glad to hear from you. We...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed Xmas 2015 for 2 weeks and again November 2016.Fell in love with the resort AND the staff first time and second time was even better. The resort is a small secluded paradise with everything you could want, warm clean beautiful lagoon, fabulous pool and staff who go out of their way to be friendly and make sure that you...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank peterdurham87
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear peterdurham87 , We thank you for your positive feedback and wonderful compliments, especially to the staff members whom you met during your visits. Your review will be shared with the management and all the staff alike. You have highlighted many key elements which makes Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa unique in itself. Often these points are not mentioned on...

843 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (830)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (273)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (212)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poste Lafayette
24.9 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 5 in Balaclava
1,153 reviews
17.4 km away
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Grande Riviere Sud Est
469 reviews
23.4 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,363 reviews
25.5 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,928 reviews
1.0 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the gentle shores of the Indian Ocean, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa overlooks a turquoise lagoon with stunning mountain scenery. Found along the North East coast of the tropical island of Mauritius, at Poste Lafayette, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa is the perfect choice for those looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius 41519
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Poste Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 7,235 - ₹ 12,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalsa Beach Hotel And Spa - Mauritius
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius Poste Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the pool.”
paulini, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The sea view room will not really worth taking”
smartkev2003, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are 2 rooms at the beach side, great for couple”
Ketymks23, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to reception for wifi. Rent a car to get out and about cause there's nothing nearby”
Ballboy2412, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for the beach side view”
845jayakrishnak, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 127
Hotels.comUS$ 122
TripAdvisorUS$ 122
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates