We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coastal Road Belle Mare, Palmar, Mauritius
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (696)
Pool & Beach (157)
Room & Suite (83)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 3 in Palmar
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Settled along a beautiful beach on the east coast of Mauritius, C Mauritius is ideally located for the guests to enjoy island living by the sea. At the same time elegant but yet casual and relaxed, this all-inclusive hotel offers a warm ambiance created by raw materials, local furniture and crafts ideal to let the senses take over and live unforgettable moments. C Mauritius is a nature-inspired vibrant place with a fine selection of foods and refreshments, welcoming outlets where you can relax and enjoy. Relish the present and seek the future in a social and vivid atmospheres.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French


Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
349Reviews83Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 308
  • 31
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vik P wrote a review 16 May
Morden14 contributions11 helpful votes
We spent a week at this resort and loved every minute of it. Such a nice location. Staff are genuinely keen to make your stay memorable. Everyone has a can do attitude and we experienced a truly Mauritian hospitality. So many people to thank and those who comes to mind are Kavi, Jesh, Ayvisha and the Resident Manager, Mevin, who is a solution finder. We would love to come back to C Mauritius again, hopefully soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Prestige Beachfront of De Luxe Beachfront is one to go for
See more room tips
SashaRutski UK wrote a review 12 May
Swansea, United Kingdom34 contributions65 helpful votes
Good * Beautiful grounds, immaculately kept, everywhere is clean & well maintained. * Lovely white sand beach with plenty of loungers * Tasty breakfast buffet including gorgeous crepes & an egg/omelet station, wonderful choice * Lunch in the beach bistro is good & snacks in Chow & Carafe too * Spacious rooms with an outdoor seating area & an island feel * The main pool was fabulous, very clean, plenty of loungers * The Deputy Manager was very visible & introduced herself, asking for any suggestions we may have to improve our stay. * The dress code is good, as long as you’re not in swimming costumes then you are welcome, much more relaxed than your usual resort, as it should be on a tropical holiday! To be fair most people dressed up for dinner & made an effort. * We asked for a late checkout room & as the hotel wasn’t full they were happy to oblige with a complimentary extended check out time. * Very helpful staff on reception. Not So Good * You have to sign a bill with a gratuity line every time you get a drink or food. As it’s a completely all inclusive resort it seems rather childish & makes you feel that it’s all about the tip/gratuity section. * You are constantly asked for your room number, one time I asked the pool man not to put our umbrella up & he looked annoyed & asked for my room number!! * Outside our room (122) was the dumping ground for all the big laundry carts (see photo)We brought this to the attention of the lovely girls on reception & it did improve * You are only allowed one a la carte dinner a week every other night is buffet * If you do go to the A la carte ‘Wok n Roll’ the food is well below average, every course was stone cold & it took over an hour to get a complimentary dim sum, 1.5 hours to get our main course! Once we’d been once we immediately cancelled our second visit. * The dinner buffet is just ok, some nights were better than others (better than the A la carte though!) it’s just so tedious doing buffet for 2 weeks, wish we had more choice of dinner venues * Desserts look very pretty but do not taste very good in the buffet & Chow & Carafe * The DJ in the bar plays terrible music, it’s like an awful nightclub from 10 years ago, all pumping beats & no definable lyrics. I think that’s why the bar is generally empty before dinner?! * Dogs in the hotel grounds are a real problem (which hasn’t been sorted out as previously stated) if you eat at the beach bistro they will pester you & one jumped up on me. I am not a dog person & I felt very intimidated by them. * If you are looking for a romantic, honeymoon hotel look elsewhere, this hotel is very family friendly particularly for families with small babies & younger children, if this is what you’re looking for then perfect! In summary one must remember that C Resort Mauritius is a 4* hotel, not a 5* & I feel this is exactly right. To attain 5* I feel the dinner offerings would have to be improved & the A la carte would need to be completely changed. The first thing they would need to do is eliminate all the signing nonsense & stop asking you for your room number!?!?!? It’s only a small hotel & I’m sure unwanted visitors are few & far between. Also, sort out the dogs, it’s not reasonable to assume everyone likes dogs, they don’t leave you alone, it’s worrying with so many small children around. We thoroughly enjoyed our fortnight at C resort & hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Henning J wrote a review 7 May
1 contribution
Staude here for 12 days with our three sons. It is a wonderful, beautiful hotel with a superb location on the beach. The staff is so kind and forthcoming, helping and serviceminded from the very arrivel to the sad goodbye. The atmosphere is continous through all of the hotel. You as a guest are here to relax and enjoy life. Highly recommend this hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
grantem2000 wrote a review 5 May
Solihull, United Kingdom263 contributions153 helpful votes
We loved C Mauritius, especially for the atmosphere and service. We tried in advance to get a beachfront room for some or all of our 13 night stay but there was no availability. We were in a 1st floor Prestige (ie, less expensive) room with a view over the pool to the beach and sea. We liked the privacy of a 1st floor balcony and our room (226) was also sheltered from the south-east wind (which was very strong for many days during our stay). We were very happy with where we were, and very pleased that we had not paid the big premium for a beachfront room. The Dining Room buffet was great and the theme did change every day, but it would have become a bit “samey” if the only option. We loved lunch at CHOW & CARAFE by the beach and ate there in the evening too on the few days when that was an option. We dined at the Wok 'n Roll a la carte restaurant twice; one time was fine, and the other was spectacularly good. The beach is beautiful and the free (ie, included) water sports also good. C Mauritius isn’t perfect, but the atmosphere and friendly service meant that the odd quirk here and there (eg, some slow service, lots of signing for everything even though included) did not detract from our perfect holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Response from Olivier de Guardia, General Manager at C Mauritius
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Grantem, Hello from C Mauritius! Thank you for your 5* rating and great feedback! It’s a pleasure to see you had a wonderful time with us : ) Striving to give the best gateway experience to our guests is on our priority list everyday. Our vibes and our staffs we believe are among the essential ingredients to bring success to a stay. Please accept our apologize for the slow service, to enhance the level, necessary training has already been scheduled to be delivered at soonest. We also apologize for the inconvenience of signing all the bills, it is for internal overall control. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you even better on your next trip. Mevin Ramasamy Resident Manager On behalf of Olivier de Guardia
Read more
Mrs P wrote a review 4 May
Portsmouth, United Kingdom207 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed with another couple as part of a two hotel holiday. The hotel grounds are lovely and pretty well kept, as are the rooms. The beach is the nicest stretch as its not rocky like it is further along the coast. The drinks and all the bar servers are excellent although a little slow when busy. For me, the biggest let down was the restaurant. Too big and no atmosphere or cozy corners to enjoy a meal. Very disorganised with not enough staff. Cold food and quite a lot of waiting around. For us it got worse every visit. We couldn't get a reservation for the a la carte restaurant which may have served hot food but was just a few tables in a side area off the bar. Very disappointing as it didn't look any better than the buffet restaurant. The snack area was probably in the best location and the food was hot and nicely presented. Because of the food I would not return to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Olivier de Guardia, General Manager at C Mauritius
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Powell, Hello from C Mauritius! Thank you for your rating and taking the time to share your feedback both positive and constructive. We have read your comments with great concern and are very sad you left our hotel with this kind of feeling. We believe that the food experience is one of the most important pillars which bring success to a stay and we are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have unfortunately experienced. We have different hot corners at the buffet offering ‘a la minute’ cooking for our guests to enjoy their food hot and freshly made which can sometimes be lengthy. Our a la carte restaurant, in great demand, is a great place where you can taste our Asian fusion cuisine. We highly recommend bookings upon arrival to our guests. We would like to reassure you that our culinary and service team would have gone out of their way to provide you of various options should we have got your feedback during your 4 nights stay with us. Should you decide to come back to Mauritius, we would be glad to welcome you personally and make you discover our culinary experiences in a better and cosy atmosphere. C U Soon! Mevin Ramasamy Resident Manager On behalf of Olivier de Guardia
Read more
$251 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
C Mauritius
MauritiusFlacq DistrictPalmar
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about C Mauritius
Which popular attractions are close to C Mauritius?
Nearby attractions include Belle Mare Beach (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at C Mauritius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at C Mauritius?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at C Mauritius?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at C Mauritius?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to C Mauritius?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duck Laundry, Amari By Vineet, and Beach Rouge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at C Mauritius?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does C Mauritius have an airport shuttle?
Yes, C Mauritius offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does C Mauritius have airport transportation?
Yes, C Mauritius offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at C Mauritius?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at C Mauritius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.