We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coyaba Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coyaba Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coyaba Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 969: English reviews
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Whilst gardens are beautiful, the hotel is just a bit under par. Rooms are disappointing and sea view is distinctly distant. Food is ok but nothing wonderful and pools are also a bit tired. As I say, ok but only that, sadly though beach is lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AmandaP We appreciate your comments on your recent stay at the resort, we trust that you will return to see and experience the changes we are making

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2014

First the good things,as many reports have stated this hotel is slap bang in the middle of grand anse beach which is lovely. The gardens are also nice but not outstanding. The negatives are as follows:- The rooms are basic and oddly shaped,and the bath rooms are almost third world standard. As the previous T/A reported the shower was awful...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ayr19
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ayr19 Thank you for your comments. We regret all your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We will be upgrading all of our rooms and are constantly improving in the other areas of the resort. We hope you will return to experience the improvement we have made. Thank you once again for letting us know of...

Finland
Reviewed 12 February 2014

orgeous. My favorite time in this hotel was the morning swim and sitting in the garden. Very relaxing place all together. Rooms are very basic, not really up to 4 star standards but still quite ok. Worst thing was the shower where water pressure disappeared when you turned water into shower. Cleaning could have bee Pool area was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ova2016
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Outi66 Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time taken to write them. We are sorry to learn that there was a problem with the water pressure, we trust it was reported and the matter was sorted immediately. We look forward to your return for another relaxing holiday.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I visit Grenada yearly to see family, but no matter how busy my schedule, I always make time for a least one night in Coyaba... it's the only chance of the 'holiday' I get to exhale and relax. The grounds are always kept beautifully, the proximity to the gorgeous Grand Anse beach is fantastic, the food delightful and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christopher H
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Coyaba and we too are looking forward to having you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our second trip to Grenada. We have picked Coyaba as Radisson Resort (initially selected and paid for) wasn't exactly ready and we were advised to either re-book it or cancel with the full refund. We are glad we picked Coyaba... Located on beautiful Grand Anse beach, peaceful and relaxing... During our stay we only have seen British retirees...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marg6606
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marg6606 We thank you for the review and glad that you re-booked with Coyaba. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. We have already made improvements in some of the areas such as updating our Wi-Fi and will continue in the other areas. We hope you will be back to...

St Albans
Reviewed 30 January 2014

There are many good things about this hotel but food could be a problem for people who require a gluten-free diet. The prime location of the Coyaba Beach Resort with its beautiful gardens on the Great Anse beach is a big plus. The service and friendly staff are good. You are not harassed to buy things on the lovely sandy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sprouts70
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sprouts Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Coyaba. We regret that we did not meet all of your expectations. However, we hope that you will return to experience the improvements that we have made in the areas mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your holiday experience at Coyaba...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We travelled in Jan,weather for two days unseasonably rainy,but cleared for every remaining day afterwards. Family owned hotel for many years,with many returning holidaymakers.Staff smiling,lovely food. Bliss and her garden staff work so hard with splendid results. Garden tour so worth while.Flowers,Palms,scents and smells. Beach to die for,long walks in the water and sand.St George's just 10 mins away on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pixman
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pixman We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay at the Coyaba. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Grenada as a whole.

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you want a holiday that is totally relaxing, this is the place to be. The hotel's gardens are beautiful and lead straight on to the Grand Anse Beach. The staff are friendly, smiling and helpful. There's a Hobicat on which you can sail across the bay. This hotel is a joy!

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Watts2014
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Watts We are thankful for the review and happy to know that you had a wonderful time at Coyaba. Looking forward to see you back soon.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Arrived at coyaba and was greeted warmly and with drinks, easy check in. Rooms where clean and spacious complimentary bottle of rum (who can complain) food was the only down fall for me there could of been more of an option! Staff were lovely! Beach was amazing! And get down to the water sports hut next to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jess D
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Coyaba after your recent visit. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Superb service, great facilities and welcoming experience overall! The pictures on the website do not do this property justice, it is absolutely an absolutely beautiful property! The staff are top-notch and make you feel very welcome at all times and they will arrange for as many or as few activities locally as you desire. It is the perfect place to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank apadenska
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (650)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (174)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.7 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.4 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
645 reviews
4.0 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
181 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coyaba Beach Resort is poised on the 2.5-miles stretch of pristine Grand Anse Beach, renowned world over as one of the Caribbean’s best beaches for natural beauty, on the island of Grenada. Coyaba’s ambiance of intimacy, with full amenities for the classic Caribbean vacation, to remarkable design theme with attributes to exemplify centuries ago Arawak Indian-life, all combine to make this resort a one-of-kind gem. A resort primarily drawing celebrating couples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coyaba Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 336, Grand Anse, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Price Range: ₹ 11,946 - ₹ 27,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coyaba Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coyaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coyaba Beach Hotel St. George`s
Coyaba Beach Resort Grenada/Grand Anse
Hotel Coyaba Beach
Coyaba Grenada
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#3 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
#3 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coyaba Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Coyaba Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Units 7 and 8 are closest to the beach and have very good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 898carynm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the opposite side of the resort to Umbrella's beach bar are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles D0t24, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get as far away from the pool if you want to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles LloydS775, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles petercN4981OY, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The majority of the rooms had a lovely view of the gardnes and/or sea.”
 of 5 bubbles O2470IUjulieh, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay