We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This is a basic place--nothing fancy. But it is clean, comfortable, air conditioned, and has everything you need. Great beach access and the best Almond tree (for shade lovers) on Grand Anse. Close to Umbrellas and Spiceland Mall. Friendly staff. If you're not looking for luxury, this is a great option.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James D
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Bad maintenance in rooms, esp the AC units. Bad attitude with staff - not very enthusiastic to have you as a guest! Location is near and accessible to Grande Anse Beach, but is also next to a Public Park and a lot of street noise.No restaurant on site - its been closed a while. No smoking allowed in rooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David V
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The hotel is somewhat dated, but the location on Grand Anse Beach close to both the airport and St. Georges is what attracted us. There are banks, grocery stores etc. near by, and regular inexpensive buses to town. There is a fridge in the room, fan and AC. There is no restaurant, and breakfast selection nearby is sketchy, but Umbrellas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HeatSeeker23
Glen Arm, Maryland
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The Allamanda has perhaps the best spot on Grand Anse beach. It is almost in the center of things and has a large almond tree for shade just outside the fence. I have been staying here off and on for the past seven years. The rooms are large, with TV, Fridge, coffee maker (2 cup) and comfortable beds. They put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim479
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

The advertising is false! The restaurant has not been open for a couple of years, there is no breakfast option, the volleyball sandbox has grass overgrown, the jacuzzi is inoperable,the gym is rank, there were ants crawling all over my refrigerator, there is no microwave, there is no clock, the Wi-Fi sucks and only lasts about 10 minutes max at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shae M
Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Location, location, location. On the beach, cant beat it, with free beach chairs, walking distance to Spiceland Mall. Rooms a bit dated, but the staff tries hard to keep the place look presentable. The pool is large and well maintained No restaurant/breakfast on property - but mall nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vrab
Trinidad
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This hotel was dirty, riddled with mosquitoes and poorly maintained. The furniture in its outdoor lobby smelt very musty, old and dirty. The rooms are OK but be prepared to spend some sleepless night to the sound and bites of mosquitoes. The only positive is its location on Grand Anse beach but certainly not worth the hassle. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lendelkn
NimaAnvar, Manager at Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I’m really sorry that you had such a bad experience. I assure you that this is not a typical experience. We had unusually heavy rainfall for three consecutive days which lead to the mosquito problem. However, we did spray the rooms and the surrounding areas. (Also, all of our windows and patio doors are fitted with mosquito screens.) Nonetheless, we...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Very nice accommodating staff. I had to borrow a converter because my in on my bedroom dresser. Sign said EC$20 deposit. The lady game to me. No deposit. Great wifi. Clean room, newer bed and air conditioning. There is a mini mall and IGA across the road along with some local food hangouts. Okay for a night before a Windjammer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanielO2
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Allamanda's location on Grande Anse Beach is fantastic. Our room was clean. There was no restaurant on the property and no food available at hotel. The rooms have no kettles for making tea, only coffee makers. Rooms are advertised as having wifi, but the signal was so poor in our room that it was useless. Since we were sailing, diving,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TriniShell
Statham, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The Mandalay's go-to hotel for before and after the sailing. Great older hotel on a famous beach. This is not a place for thos seeking a resort. It is clean, stable and suitable for those of use who visit Grenada because it is a special place, not because it is a vacation haven.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe T

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
0.6 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
190 reviews
1.2 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
133 reviews
4.9 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.4 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Morne Rouge Grand Anse | P.O.Box 27, Grand Anse 00000, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Price Range: ₹ 8,647 - ₹ 13,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies and Hotels.com so you can book your Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Beach Hotel St. George`s
Hotel Allamanda Beach
Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa Grenada/Grand Anse
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Suffield, Oh
4 months ago
Ontario, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the upper floor. Great breeze and view.”
 of 5 bubbles 389Smiley, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is limited from most rooms designated as ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles S6248OKjimb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Every room has a view of the water. Ocean view is the best!”
  • View from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles 939suej, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room above ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles bankerross, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room does not face the public park!”
 of 5 bubbles M3062PVjosephs, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5