We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Solway Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Solway Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 867: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a family holiday and booked in 5 chalets which we were told were next to each other.. but unfortunately there were completely in the opposite directions.. as we asked the receptionist to move us all together as we are with kids who was a stay together, she said we should have requested it on booking which we did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the other reviews on Tripadvisor we thought long and hard about staying at Solway, but we thought we would give it a try and the photo`s looked good. We should of listened! As soon as we got to the site we saw it being very run down and past its best. The staff in the reception were rude...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vic719
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this holiday village in September for a family holiday, upon arrival we went to reception to collect our keys and everywhere looked very run down, we went into our chalet that can only be described as a rundown shed it was filthy the kitchen had mould on the bottom of the cupboards the sofas had stains allover them,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Russlaurageorge
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of The Solway Holiday Village for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to investigate all the issues you have raised and would kindly request for you...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

When we arrived at the park we went straight to the bar to check in as we had arrived after reception had closed. They were very helpful and gave us clear instructions and directions. We stayed for a drink and contemplated having food but the bar was cold so we decided to go to the lodge and order something in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara P
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of The Solway Holiday Village for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to investigate all the issues you have raised and would kindly request for you...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed in a three bed roomed fully centrally heated caravan booked via Sun Holidays. Everything was spotless throughout caravan and everything we required for cooking was to hand. Site was clean and tidy and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals available were very basic, not top quality and quite expensive. Lots of places to eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinEmma
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to review The Solway Holiday Village on trip advisor. Our team here do work exceptionally hard all year around to ensure all our customers enjoy their stay. Thank you once again and we hope get the opportunity to welcome you back to The Solway Holiday Village in the near future. Kind Regards Shauna...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place and the staff are helpful mostly. I can't stress how important it is to smile at people when they walk in that is so important. If there are rules that's fine but don't advise the rules with force just explain them. We really enjoyed our time there and there it's lots to do even when it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim H
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review The Solway Holiday Village on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our family park with lots of facilities. Offering our customers value for money is also one of our main aims and we're pleased to read that you found our prices competitive. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in...

Dumbarton
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a three night stay in an Orlando holiday caravan gold . According to the pictures on the website we had booked a spacious modern caravan , unfortunately the accommodation bore no resemblance to the pictures on the website. The seating area was in a very poor condition , there was absolutely no comfort in the seating which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of The Solway Holiday Village for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to investigate all the issues you have raised and would kindly request for you...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Just returned from a weekend at this holiday village. After a seven hour drive we arrived after dark. Walking into reception the receptionist barely looked up from her screen. I was given documents, no real explain action of what was available etc, a map of where my van was and told roughly where to go. I did try to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whippy2013
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of The Solway Holiday Village for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to investigate all the issues you have raised and would kindly request for you...

Bradford
Reviewed 8 November 2016

WE (my wife, 12-year old son and his school friend) spent a weekend in a hired 2-bed caravan over the opening weekend of the October half-term holidays. The caravan was almost new and excellent in every respect. It was immaculately clean and had all the ancillary items needed for a really good self-catering stay. It is a mixed holiday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithmcghie
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review The Solway Holiday Village on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our family park with lots of facilities. Offering our customers value for money is also one of our main aims and we're pleased to read that you found our prices competitive. Please note our 2017 prices are now available and we hope...

Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Everything as described.nice friendly atmosphere.upgraded to a chalet...loved it.treated ourselves to a nice hot bath every day after our long walks along the lovely coast.evenings were nicely lively with choices.i think the chalets are probably due for decorating and new double glazing but hey so is our house!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jezdon
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that The Solway Holiday Village was fully to your satisfaction as we do aim to maintain the Park to a first class standard and do thank you for your kind comments related to this. I hope we get the pleasure to welcome you...

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lodge (49)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Static Caravan (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Static Caravan (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silloth
1.1 km away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silloth
238 reviews
14.3 km away
Queensberry Arms Hotel
9.2 km away
The Pheasant Inn
The Pheasant Inn
#4 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
1,519 reviews
0.0 km away
Wheyrigg Hall Hotel
Wheyrigg Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wigton
110 reviews
1.9 km away
Stanwix Park Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Price Range: £-££ Visit England Rating: 3 stars Types of accommodation: Apartments, Camping, Chalets, Lodges and Caravan Holiday Homes Situated in one of the most beautiful corners of England, Solway Holiday Village offers you the perfect setting for your family holiday, and is ideally situated for exploring the Northern Lakes and Hadrian's Wall. There is something for everyone, with the emphasis on family fun. There are good facilities, including a fabulous heated indoor pool, entertainment complex, all-weather sports facilities and beautiful parkland covering over 130 acres. The nearby Victorian seaside town of Silloth is within walking distance of the park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solway Holiday Village

Address: Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Silloth
Price Range: ₹ 1,838 - ₹ 7,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solway Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Solway Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Silloth
Solway Holiday Village Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Wigton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solway Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Solway Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was a caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles tracey117te, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a lodge if your budget will stretch to one”
 of 5 bubbles Wilse78, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste your time or money going here”
 of 5 bubbles michellesA4661SM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think carefully before booking. Staff ok...site grim”
 of 5 bubbles GBeck16, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from chalets or caravans on the main routes. It is like living in a goldfish bowl unless you have net curtains.”
 of 5 bubbles johnaG5905UW, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay