We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tsitsikamma Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Grahamstown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in the Village for a getaway weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. It gives one a real feeling of being on holiday with the quaint setting and little restuarants and shops. I visited a hairdresser while there, to have my hair washed and straightened and we thoroughly enjoyed the zipline and beautiful forests surrounding the area.

Helpful?
Thank jessica f
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village-life" experience we are proud to offer our guests, and that you have taken the time to explore all there is to do and see in the area. We hope that you will both... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, the Village Inn looks fantastic. A variety of lodges of differing architecture representing various styles of South African buildings are arranged around a central green area that looks fantastic. Sadly however; the interior of the 2 buildings in which we stayed are disappointing and far from complimenting the outside, they detract badly with tired bathrooms and wardrobes. The wi-fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, We are sad to hear that you were disappointed with all meals served during your stay, as this is not the standard or quality we pride ourselves on in the village. We appreciate your feedback on what we are doing right, and where can improve in future. We... More 

Camps Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stop overnight enroute PE or just up the Garden Route. Friendly staff, cute little village, quiet at night, We were on a 6 day Harley Tour adn i will definitely use The Village Inn again Well Done Chris and the Team.. also great to see Candy again.. (The Brewery) Cheers George and Le Suisse

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skaris
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making us part of your adventure along the Garden Route, and for your wonderful feedback on your experience! We are always happy to hear that our guests have felt right at home. We will pass on your regards to the team, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! More 

George
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Sandra and myself spent a night at this charming place and were pleasantly surprised by its rather special style of accommodation. It is very interesting in that each unit is designed to match the historic hotel in that all the free standing units are built around a central village green and feel as if they were a little village of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in such a wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than hearing positive feedback from our guests on all the fine details that make our lodge so special. We hope that we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon! More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The overall experience was good. It is a 3 star accomodation and the value for Money aspect was good. We had an excellent Dinner and breakfast. The pool area was great even if we do not used it. The furniture in the room itself was a bit poor as well as the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 996clemensv
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the tome to review your experience with us, we are so pleased to hear that it has been a pleasant stay. We are always happy to hear that pour guests have enjoyed their meals during their stay too. Thank you for letting us know about the furniture in your room, this will be improved... More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

this place is located close to all the trails and sights such as the national park. the rooms are small but clean. the rooms around the garden are the best. the food is good as well. service is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mubeen2015
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the unique experience of staying in our little village. We appreciate that you have made special mention of our wonderful staff and service, as excellent service is something we pride ourselves on... More 

Virginia, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

What a wonderful place. Beautiful gardens and vicinity. Easily accessible from the N2 and a nice stop over before continuing on a journey to other regions. The rooms are super comfortable with TV, free Wi-Fi and even electric blankets. The service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our keys and information was already waiting... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K4490YHlindad
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Oh wow, thank you so much for taking the time to share your magical experience with us in such a wonderful review! We are always so happy to hear to hear when our guests have enjoyed every second of the unique experience we are so proud to offer. Our Malayan curry has always been a popular choice at our restaurant!... More 

Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Lovely, relaxing setting; just the thing we needed to unwind and catch our breath. Generally very welcoming and friendly staff, sadly let down by one very grumpy breakfast chef. Disappointingly, the quality of the food at dinner was below par. We ate at another establishment in the village on one of our three nights and enjoyed superb food and service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate that you have taken the time to highlight what we are doing right, and where we can improve our guest experience in future. Our restaurant is well-known for the quality of food that is served, and we apologize that this is not the experience... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed over two days on a weekend away (as part of the awesome foursome package) and what a beautiful stay that was! The place was very easy to get to from the N2. Breakfast provided was wonderful and there was variety to it. The rooms were spacious, neat and quiet with both shower and bath tub (we especially liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nora M
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! The Awesome Foursome package is the best way to explore all the exciting places and activities our area has to offer, and we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your accommodation with us too. We wish you all the best on all your... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

we had been allocated a log cabin which did not have nice views...the insulation of the room was not nice...became quite cold at night....restaurant was good....breakfast was splendid...staff were very nice n helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Shuvam C
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for bringing these details on how we can improve our accommodation to our attention. Thank you for making special mention of our wonderful staff, and we are pleased to hear that our breakfast has been a highlight for you too. We hope that we will have the... More 

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.6 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
554 reviews
0.4 km away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
229 reviews
8.4 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7570.0 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
638 reviews
0.4 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 4 in Storms River
344 reviews
0.5 km away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. Enjoy a drink in our famous Hunters Bar, indulge in al fresco dining at Café Bacchus or select from our extensive a la carte menu at De Oude Martha Restaurant.The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: ₹ 3,853 - ₹ 6,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Tsitsikamma National Park/Storms River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Honeymoon suite was really good and a short walk to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles V4227NHbrianh, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not select the log cabins”
 of 5 bubbles 961shuvamc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet. Comfortable. Close to lots of tourist attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles kittykat015, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In-room wifi never did work so ask for a room near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles chenitf, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in The Barn where it was quiet and very private - with no-one walking past.”
 of 5 bubbles alancaw, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay