We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 648: English reviews
Start your review of Tsitsikamma Village Inn
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment you step onto the grounds of this hotel you feel the enchantment. The rooms overlook a beautiful lawn and are all recreations of various Cape styles. You have stepped into a village, very atmospheric. The room was well furnished, full of period details. The swimming pool was well situated and very necessary in the heat. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afroqwn
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow so happy to have found you and to have staying in you quality establishment... treated with kindness and and lovely attention. Great help with service and booking out continued tour itineraries (Canopy and Storms River kayaking) thank you ...we will be back and have definitely passed in our recommendations to family and friends ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauleO3053BW
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Tsitsikamma Village Inn with such a wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than hearing our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have taken time...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We called in here for a meal before arriving at our holiday accommodation a few km further on; we were hungry having skipped lunch and didn’t want to venture out again. The place was deathly quiet, though someone was having a lot of fun in the kitchen if laughter is the measure. There was one server in the bar who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancingthroughchaos1
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn, and for choosing to visit us during your holiday. While we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy the visit, we appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know where we need to improve our service and facilities...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our self-catering accommodation at the tsitsikamma village was very pleasant and nice to stay at. The staff at the village was amazing. The way they motivate you to jump and set an enjoyable and exciting atmosphere. The craft stalls are very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackydeand
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable "village life" experience, and we are pleased to hear that the accommodation and our wonderful staff are a highlight for you as you look back on your stay. Please do visit again soon! Best wishes and safe travels, The Tsitsikamma Team.

Hartenbos
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel: We spent some time in the bar and was served by some very friendly and helpful staff. The evening we had supper in the same bar, it was a bit cold and the fire was burning, what a great place to be that evening. I had lamb curry which was very tasteful, more meat than anything else. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956guestg
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to share your experience with us in such a lovely review! It warms our hearts to hear that our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay, thank you for making special mention of this. We love hearing that our guests have taken the time...

Bled, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the rooms are quiet basic, clean but basic and lack the luxury touch. The green is really pretty and it has a really unique and calm feel. The restaurants however are very poor quality. The same people own the only main bar / restaurant in the village and this food is also poor. We spent new year eve here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debgreenwood
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. While we are sad to hear that you have not enjoyed the accommodation or the quality of food served at our restaurants, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to bring this to our attention. Thank you for helping us avoid...

isle of wight
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a seniors trip to the Cape.. Most of the rooms were in double storey lodges which was ok if you were upstairs the ceilings /floors were so thin that you could hear everything from upstairs many people on our trip requested a change of room. The shower taps fell off the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plumpet
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us of your experience at The Tsitsikamma Village Inn. We are sad and shocked all at once to hear this about our service and facilities during your stay, as this is not the standard of quality we strive for at our lodge. Please accept our apologies. Thank you for...

CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was quick and smooth, and the staff were largely very friendly and helpful. The village square has a lovely, quaint and restful atmosphere. Our room (upstairs in Die Oude Pastorie) was clean, spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting on the patio over the square while chatting and enjoying the complementary sherry. Used a special for booking three months...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenhY4216WU
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience of staying with us. It warms our hearts to hear that everything from the accommodation to our wonderful staff has been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay....

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The park is beautiful and everything is so close to the Village. Our room was spacious and overlooked the colonial settings of the village to the fore and the mountains behind. Room service was very efficient. We were unlucky and had rain both evenings and the rooms did seem to retain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the "village life" experience we offer our guests and that you were satisfied with your accommodation during your stay. We appreciate that you have mentioned our wonderful staff in your review too. We hope that you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were motor-biking along the Garden Route and this was one of the overnight stays booked by the people we had hired our bikes from. Tsitsikamma seems to be quite a large area and the Village Inn is in a small settlement called Storms River. This is inside a National or State Park and seems to be a centre for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlx11
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hello from the village! Thank you for including us in your trip along the Garden Route, we are pleased to hear that you have had a pleasant experience in our unique little village. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the rich history of our hotel too, this adds to the feeling that you are "stepping into another...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.6 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
600 reviews
0.4 km away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
251 reviews
0.4 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
220 reviews
0.5 km away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#2 of 5 in Storms River
222 reviews
0.1 km away
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
#2 of 13 in Storms River
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. Enjoy a drink in our famous Hunters Bar, indulge in al fresco dining at Café Bacchus or select from our extensive a la carte menu at De Oude Martha Restaurant.The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: ₹ 3,670 - ₹ 6,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Tsitsikamma National Park/Storms River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check carefully exactly where your room is in the complex and if you are likely to be disturbed by neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles mlx11, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms around the central garden looked to be a little bigger and were very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles Geekywife, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the dining room and games area”
 of 5 bubbles CliffSherre, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are well situated away from the Main Building”
 of 5 bubbles dawidjvr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for the ground floor as the ceilings are wooden!”
 of 5 bubbles clarekirby0, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5