We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Tanamera

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Tanamera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Tanamera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Southern Norway, Norway
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Nice place, clean pool. Beach nearby. We just love the manager Aoy, she i a very nice person. She fix everything for you. There is massage on the beach, very cheap. We paid 250 bath for 1 hour. We wil come back 😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elin H
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Koh Samui. We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments on the guest services provided by Khun Aoy, our Resident Manager. We hope to be of service to you again should you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The beachfront property was very well-maintained and the service staff, especially the villa manager-cum-receptionist Oay, were very friendly and extremely helpful! We would certainly recommend people to stay here! Location is not bad too, about 20 minutes walk to Big Buddha... Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moomootng
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for furnishing us with a review of your recent stay at Villa Tanamera. We are glad that you found our location convenient and you had enjoyed the guest services that were provided. Your recommendation of our property is well appreciated and we look forward to be your choice of accommodation again should you be...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The Rooms : - The rooms were really nice and clean. We didnt have any problem with any insects. The AC was powerful so you come back to an amazingly cool room. Its perfect for a couple. Only downside was, we couldnt see the sea at all due to all the trees in the way. But Tbh it depends on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank muhammadlilg
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We truly appreciate the kind comments that you had furnished us with reference to your stay. It gives us great confidence that we are moving towards the right direction under the supervision of Khun Aoy, our Resident Manager. As cleanliness...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 August 2016

You cannot swim at this beach - the Villa was okay, however the big terrace was located up on the roof, so we didn't used it! The pool was small and looked dirty, we saw the staff went around the pool and came some heavy chemicals in it! I wouldn't have my kids there! The pros was that we rented...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seillonk
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Villa Tanamera during your recent visit to Koh Samui. Whilst we note that you found the Villas acceptable however we regret the comments that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. We will look into the areas that needs to be improved with the team accordingly. With warm regards, GS Chin...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Villa Tanamera was perfection! Beautiful beach, the neighborhood felt safe and quiet. Aoy and the other staff members were very helpful. They kept the property very clean and helped with booking activities too. I was pampered by the friendly massage expert at the beach nearly every day. It is a must to go see the massage ladies outside the villa...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S4221ZDamandar
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for finding time to furnish us with a review of your recent stay at Villa Tanamera. We are truly pleased that you had found our location well suited and noted the positive comments on the cleanliness of the property and guests services provided. Glad that you managed to have numerous massages at the beach...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had a wonderful time at villa tanamera. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious and we had a great view of the sea. The owners were extremely accommodating and we were served with a lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coreyh427
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for choosing Villa Tanamera as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Koh Samui. It gives us great pleasure to note that you had a wonderful time staying with us and for your kind comments received. We will continue to strive to ensure all of our guests enjoys a similar experience when...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly, but can't compensate for the bad location. The beach is rough compared to the paradise I was lokking for in Koh Samui. To small and rough for my kids to enjoy the beach. Other parts of the island are wonderful. The garden area is cramped to what I expected or hoped for. Its to small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GulliverNL
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for taking time to furnish us with a review of your recent stay at Villa Tanamera. We appreciate your comments on the friendliness of our guest services but however regret to note that you found our location not to your liking together with the resort being too small to accommodate your preference. As for...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a very pleasure stay in villa tanamera even just one night. The girl in reservation gave us very good serves, we will come next time. Also we will introduce our friends to visit villa tanamera, thanks again! Chen Linfeng 发自我的 iPad

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wooding2999
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Koh Samui. We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us together with the services provided. We look forward to your patronage again should you be visiting the island in the very near future. With warm...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel is small but its rooms are big, nice and cosy. It is located on Bang Rak beach which is a bit far from other beaches.Hotel is just same as you can see on pictures, rooms comfort, clean, Pool very nice, some stuff is really professional.The location is not as busy as Chaweng but still has plenty of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sijojose82
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We appreciate that you had taken time to furnish us with a positive review of your stay with us and also for the kind recommendations made. We look forward very much to your next visit to the island and to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Friendly receptionist, nice environment and definitely a good stay! Hotel is n Close to few nice restaurants and bikes can be rent easily nearby. Love it so much~ Will return for sure if I'm coming to Koh Samui again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennon L
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Villa Tanamera during your recent trip to Koh Samui and for furnishing us with a review of your stay. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive comments received. We look forward to be your choice of accommodation again should you be visiting the island in the very...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.8 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#23 of 187 in Bophut
936 reviews
2.9 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#53 of 187 in Bophut
291 reviews
4.9 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#43 of 187 in Bophut
456 reviews
0.2 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
353 reviews
0.4 km away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#64 of 187 in Bophut
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the front of Bang Raks Beach these Koh Samui villas are a combination of relaxing place and modern elegance. Each villa boasts 2 bedroom, living room and kitchenette and features a balcony or terrace. Whether you're a couple looking for a quiet and romantic getaway, a family looking for a cozy place to holiday, or even a larger group wanting ultimate privacy and service, our private Beach Villas resort are the right choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Tanamera

Address: 34/28 Moo.4 | T. Bophut Amphur, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 5,232 - ₹ 10,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Tanamera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Tanamera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tanamera Hotel Koh Samui
Villa Tanamera Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Tanamera staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Scone, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Tanamera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa number 4&5 was exactly in front of the swimming pool. so its easily excessable”
 of 5 bubbles SarahSalib, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need a UK PowerPlug, just ask at the Reception. They Provide it :) ”
 of 5 bubbles muhammadlilg, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Valuable, room beach front should be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Wooding2999, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfort and clean”
 of 5 bubbles yscd, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The studios are like small (but very comfortable) apartments; the villas are like small one-bedroom homes”
 of 5 bubbles ShanVL, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5