We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lawana Resort

Show Prices
#66 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lawana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lawana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Bophut is the best option on Samui if you want a holiday without the crowds, and Lawana Resort is a good option for accommodation. The photos on it's website seem to have been taken quite a while ago, and give no impression of how lush and relaxing the tropical garden setting actually is. The cheaper rooms need a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Captain_Condor
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your comments. We offer basically two room types. Our Premier Garden Bungalows are the best with bigger rooms and closer to the beach and the pool and the restaurant. This is our signature bungalow at a very reasonable cost. The other room type is is Garden Deluxe room is much smaller and...

england
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked this for a couple of nights whilst travelling around Samui. We found the staff to be very friendly and rooms clean. The pool area was quite small but the hotel is right on the beach. We had a garden room and for what we paid (around £30 per night) we were quite happy. We found the Bophut area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mel205
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for the clear comments. We think the best rooms, for owners, are 104 and 105. We often wonder why we see many requests from return guests for these two rooms. We took a look during the last visit personally. 104 and 105 offer seaview and tucked away about 10 meters from the main...

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stay 4 night in this resort. When we are arrivel by the pier there is someone from Lawana Resort they pick us up. The car was very old. but its okay. By the reception the staff are very nice en freindly. Our room was Garden Premier room directly on the pool + beach + restaurant. it s was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amzingtour
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 7, 2013 It was an honour to entertain you at our resort. We are a small resort so we can do a lot for our guests to enjoy their holidays. Please come back.

Tampere
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The service at the hotel was kind and helpful. We especially liked the island tour, which the hotel arranged for us and the hotel taxi driver who took us around the island and waited for us hours when we hiked at the water falls. He seemed to be available always, even at four in the morning to take us to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orienteerer
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 We would like to thank you very much for your comments. We are a small resort so we can do a lot to services our guests. We offer a location for a family with everything is so near to the resort, a bank, an atm, supermarket, pharmacy, shopping, lots of local restaurants, and the fisherman village. clean...

Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at Lawana for more than one week. We really enjoyed our stay there, even the restaurant and the pool we can recommend. PRO: + beautiful rooms, very creative + very clean + very friendly staff, always helping + restaurant good, breakfast buffet good CONS: - Mosquitos... yes, they have some... - A/C is really loud... Overall: we really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick J
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Samui is a tropical island and we have mosquitoes all over the island, and guests should always keep the door closed at all times. Guests from Europe are not used to this extra routine. Further tip. When you travel wherever in Thailand, you should keep in mind of the mosquitoes. We recommend that you cover yourselves fairly,...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Certainly a nice place to stay. Clean and modern bungalows, great pool, fine beach, good location (walking to fisherman village) but we missed the 'cozyness' you can find in other places. The bangalows are all lined up along a street, non facing the beach. In this street with bungalows it is humming with airco's, in fact it's easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BSnel
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your comments. We think it must be fun to 'get lost' sometimes on a vacation, and even in a very small resort like Lawana. We built the property without any professional architect help. It is all local design so the total layout is without the sophisticated layout. All the bungalows are lined...

Wilderness, South Africa
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very private and quiet except for the fisherman trying to scare fish into his net by hitting the water with a paddle. Nice beach with clean water but slimy bottom - no snorkeling.Rooms are very nice with a bath and nice decor. Breakfast was the best of all resorts we have been to and they offered something different every day.Lunchtime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodomo
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for the comments. The morning treat of two local fishermen going around the nets they have set up 200 meters from the beach, hitting the water with their oars to scare the fish to run into their nets is quite a free show. The activities will last for 30 minutes at about 9...

Reviewed 26 June 2012

On the beach , but the walls are paper thin and there is a rifle range behind the hotel or something loud! Pool is very mercky too. Staff is nice enough . You have to pay for transfers too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerSantaCruz
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2913 We could not figure out what has been referred as 'loud noise' as there is no factory nor shooting range in our area. We offer to room categories. Our Premier Garden Rooms are perfect, close to the beach and the pool and highly recommended. Our Deluxe Garden Rooms are the cheap rooms for guests who really need...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have stayed at the Lawana resort twice, the first time just my partner and I over Christmas/New Year, then again with our baby in mid March. Both stays were absolutely fabulous, obviously we loved it the first time or we wouldn't have gone back. The bungalows are lovely, nice Thai decor, good aircon (thank god!), bath and shower, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rachel M
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really honoured that you have returned. It is our policy that guests who have returned for 10 visits will be treated with a free stay for their following visit. We have three families from England, two families from Denmark, 4 families from Germany, two families from Switzerland...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Lawana resort for two nights during our Island hopping trip around the Gulf of Thailand and my only regret is not having more time there. The resort is beautifully presented and well maintained (the Thai seem to be constantly sweeping!?), the staff were very friendly and did whatever they could to accomodate us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom C
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are a small resort so we have things under good control without so much trouble. Our guests must get the holiday feeling; that is our policy. Please come back to us.

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#35 of 187 in Bophut
908 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#52 of 187 in Bophut
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#81 of 187 in Bophut
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#79 of 187 in Bophut
148 reviews
1.7 km away
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel
0.6 km away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#33 of 187 in Bophut
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lawana is located directly on the middle of the quiet Boput Beach. This is a perfect resort to relax on your holiday. Our garden is so rich and green that you will expect of a tropical garden. Our rooms are modernly furnished with all the necessary amenities like any 5 * hotels but we only charge you 3*. There is a supermarket next door, a pharmacy across the street, bank and ATM is 100 meters to walk, the Fisherman Village with 100 local restaurants are 300 meters to walk on the beach. Our restaurant offers full seaview with full American buffet breakfast with fresh eggs cooked to your order each morning.We offer free WIFI in all public areas. We offer free parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lawana Resort

Address: 180/11 moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 3,687 - ₹ 12,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lawana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#37 Family Hotel in Bophut
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lawana Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lawana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows for 2-4 people - With or without a private pool”
 of 5 bubbles justushieronymi, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the beach - Room 111 was great as it private but also only a minutes walk from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Monie24, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Every room is Unique so go for a suprise”
 of 5 bubbles Patriclk, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles TualatinChris, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Depends on what you want or need they have the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles meredithm220, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay