We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Show Prices
#15 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,517: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are supperb with a walkin shower cleaned everyday the staff are superb and make you feel so welcome The hotel is right on the beach two minintes walk from the fishermans village The sellers walkin up and down the beach can become a bit of a pain but there is a small boat that comes everyday selling barbecueedvfood...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your first experience in Thailand with fellow travelers. We are very pleased that you found your room superb and loved the walk-in shower. Indeed our location is very convenient being only a short walk from Fisherman’s Village, with many dining and shopping options. Thank you for staying with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall bad experience, but very polite and welcoming staff. Check-in we were delayed over an hour due to leaks, but then moved to another room with 3 leaks further leaks, wasted time moving, whole holiday experience was not good for several reasons.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay H
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vijay H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I much appreciate your positive comments on our team members being polite and welcoming. As you have witness yourself in person, Koh Samui had some very heavy rains over the period of your stay, indeed affecting all resorts on the island and many guests. On...

UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent facilities and large room with good shower and huge bed. They extended check out until 4 pm. Good pool and right on the beach. Spoiled for choice for breakfast and although pricey food and drink the happy hour worked well. Free transfer to and from the airport. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msykes
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear msykes, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We much appreciate your positive comments on our rooms, huge bed, happy hours and breakfast offerings. I am pleased the team was able to provide you with late check out, this is always depending on availability and I could not agree...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel are amazing, very courteous, friendly and helpful. The weather was bad when we visited Koh Samui so the staff were great in not ideal given the weather is something they cannot control! The food is exceptional here as well.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank neal2017
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear neal2017, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor. I personally very much appreciate your positive comments on our team members being amazing, friendly and courteous. Unfortunately the weather condition were not ideal during your stay, but we are pleased you still have enjoyed our resort and especially the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

excellent, superb, fantastic food. We came unexpectedly in an tundering storm, got a complementary cocktail and a great dinner and a Dutch waitress from Maastricht. I would recommend it to everyone. Try the soft shell crabs on a papaya salad

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newscasters
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Newscasters, Thank you for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our resort, service and food, despite the unusual weather conditions that the island has experienced in recent weeks. Thank you as well for your positive comments on Ann, our team member in the restaurant, she was very pleased after reading the same....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic location in Fishermans Village which is the perfect mix of busy and quiet :) lovely night market and loads to do. The hotel is lovely! Had a garden view room and could still see the sea :) the staff are extremely helpful and informative, and the breakfast is divine. Avoid booking taxi through hotel as it is much more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexi B
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lexi B, Thank you for taking the time to share your luxury experience on TripAdvisor. Our location is fantastic as you said, being only a short walk from Fisherman’s Village and we are glad you have made the most out of it. Our team members were very happy after reading your review and I am personally very pleased that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately our trip to Anantara hotel was marred by torrential monsoon rains so we probably didn't see it at its best as pool was closed & we had to use delivery entrance each time we left the hotel as main entrance was completely flooded. The staff were very helpful in very difficult circumstances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eileen M, Thank you for staying with us at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Indeed Koh Samui was hit by torrential rains during your stay, which is very unusual and unexpected at this time of the year. In the past few weeks, the local government has install several water pumps to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice resort, on the beach. Nice swimming pools, great for kids Toys available for them to play with, even has a small playground adjacent.Restaurant beside is accessible. Very good location to spend a relaxing pool and beach day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan O
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Declan O, Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay on Koh Samui and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with the family, and that your kids have enjoyed our Children’s Club activities. Our infinity pool overlooking the ocean or the beach right in front are is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had stayed in several Anantara Hotels including Maldives and Bangkok, this year I am coming to Anantara Bophut Samui for my birthday celebration, surprised me, my room was decorated with all birthday surprises from birthday cake bed, chocolate cake, blessing in the mirror and so on.., many thanks for the housekeeping team, it's so warm and considerate. Though with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice T
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alice T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you keep coming back to Anantara and that you are such a loyal supporter of the brand. I am pleased that the team was able to organize a nice surprise for your birthday and made you feel warm and...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great in this hotel, beautiful room with a small private pool. sea access, lovely terrace and spa. perfect. Only bad thing at the time of leaving the concierge Sonny, tried very hard to get my partner to agree to a 25000 THB speed boat transfer to haad thien (giving us false information all the way), fortunately we had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pintomatic

2,283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1690)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (349)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (239)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (739)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (129)
Viewed
Anantara Beach Front Suite (66)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Garden View Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Garden View Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Premier Seaview (47)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
5.6 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 187 in Bophut
1,454 reviews
5.9 km away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 km away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#12 of 187 in Bophut
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
12.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
5.8 km away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 11,738 - ₹ 31,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose beach view”
 of 5 bubbles Newscasters, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 3rd floor had lovely garden views and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anita27a, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view with balcony.”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
  • Balcony
  • Pool & sea view
  • Room
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles HamentRai, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get to local restaurant Renang 2 which is about 5 km away. It is cheap and authentic local”
 of 5 bubbles Slingz, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Service is fairly good for those staying at suite apartment but language is a barrier.”
 of 5 bubbles amandalK1305WM, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay