We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White House Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
White House Beach Resort & Spa
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed the White House. The staff provided an amazing stay at the White House. They attended to every detail - picking us up and dropping us off from the airport, providing recommendations for restaurants, prices for taxis and tuk tuks, arranging taxis, recommendations for the Full Moon Party, directions to the Waterfalls, etc. The restaurant staff and housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenn E
Essaouira, Morocco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice staff. Located directly on the beach and with a good restaurant. Only a bit work needs to be done to keep it up to date. (februari 2016) But overall the houses are beautifull, authentic and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanovl
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are really old (21 and 23)! They smell like mould and our friends next door saw cockroaches. The phone rang all night, but there was no one on the line. We stayed one month in thailand and this was the worst price-quality balance of our entire trip, very overpriced. The reception did not want to do anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert v
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apology for any inconvenience that you had at the hotel!

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad stay. Room full of mold. We even had animals in the room. Outside wild dogs are walking and the phone kept ringing all night! We compaind at the reception but no response! The told the couldn't doe anyting. Even a hostel is better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barteichhorn
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apology for any inconvenience that you had at the hotel! We must say that some of our rooms have a bit smell of mold. At the same time if the receptionist new about the problems - she would provide other rooms, but no information was given. Only the next day you told us. "Wild...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, including 2 Family Marts and a 7-11. It is too far from the city center to walk, but it's easy to find a taxy or they will call one for you. Cool rooms, I love the hidden away feel of each building. Excellent and fast laundry service. The restaurant is really good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank genaldar
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We had a really nice and calm stay at beach house resort! Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located on a little bit quiet and calm beach on koh samui. Good restaurants and massage places just Across the street! Nice place to just relax and have a good time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia J
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The resort is stunning, is right next to a beautiful white beach, and they have one of the best gardens I ever seen. Breakfast is buffet type, having a wide variety of foods and drinks but most of all everything is fresh. Staff was friendly, kind and helpful all the time. Shops, restaurants, bars, massage and spas, exchange and ATM...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert S
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Albert, thank you very much for your review, we are very happy you like everything at our Hotel. Please, visit us again! :)

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Centrally located in the Cheong Mon Beach in Koh Samui. Equipped with a very accurated tropical garden and beautiful swimming pool. Staff and service more than standard. To come back as soon as possible

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Domenico399
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dominico, thank you very much for your review! We will be happy to see you again at our Resort!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The White House is in a lovely position but sadly lacking in poor facilities. The rooms are in desperate need of a upgrade. Heavy rain rooms leak & friend in adjoining room also had problem with room leaking. All 3 of us had to move rooms,staff were very helpful but new rooms were also in the need of upgrade. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine655
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We have 3 room categories. One of them, Executive - are renovated rooms, the others are will be under renovation next year. Nowadays, we really do our best to maintain the best possible level of maintenance and service.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Had a good diner with 5 of us (3 kids). Choice of sea food, Thai and western menu, Right on the beach, service and staff is friendly. Serve cocktails as well. Good restaurant to come back during our stay at Koh Samui

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bas G

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.4 km away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#3 of 3 in Laem Set
175 reviews
1.6 km away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
664 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White House Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 stars hotel in Koh Samui,Located at Choengmon Beach.We are a natural paradise for honeymoon couples, families and travelers seeking peace and tranquility. Houses have Traditional Thai style exterior, surrounded by lush gardens and hidden alleyways and sculptures. It's an ideal hotel for leisure On Samui Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White House Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 59/3 Moo5 | Bophut Choengmon Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 3,140 - ₹ 7,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your White House Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
White House Beach Resort And Spa
The White Hotel Beach
The White Resort Beach
White House Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Bophut
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#47 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White House Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White House Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 144jenne, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“some of the buildings are 2 stories so you may want to steer clear of those rooms if you don't want upstairs neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles genaldar, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesnormanm, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms we saw were large and well appointed. The executive suites are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are in a beautiful garden location”
 of 5 bubbles Butler-pask, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay