We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maryoo Hotel

Show Prices
#98 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Maryoo Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maryoo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Maryoo is a quiet, relaxing place away from the center of town. The staff is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and hospitable. Breakfast is included and is very filling with a variety of eastern and western options. An excellent value for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cailynsailin
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cailynsailin, Warmest greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel! The whole Maryoo team is happy for this 5-star review and complimenting our hotel as "shabby chic." Thank you very much indeed for the wonderful comment about our staff's hospitality and the very good breakfast that we offer. We are looking forward to see you again. Please email me at job.sm@maryoosamuihotel.com for...

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This hotel is just right for the budget traveler. Located out of the craziness of Chaweng beach area but close enough to get there in just 5 minutes by a "uber" style taxi ride. The brothers and sister team running the establishment are the absolute best! Highly accommodating, professional, and super friendly. They went out of their way to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel! Thank you very much for your time of giving us a 4-star review and sharing your wonderful experience at Maryoo. We are so pleased that you are satisfied with our service, the amenities and you find the hotel's location convenient for you during your stay with us. We appreciate indeed that...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Booked for 4 nights but did not stay due to a mixture of my own fault not doing enough research into the hotels location and the web site saying it was only 2 and a half km from Chaweng beach which is correct if you want to just reach the start if you want to get to the centre it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cottage21
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Large rooms facing the main noicey road. 3rd floor no elevator.. bad for older people.. No phone in the room. If need to talk to reception you need to climb down stairs and climb up again .. bad for older people. No hand soap in wash room. Need to use your own if you brought any. Very weird water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motiyeh
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

the hotel staff are very helpful on our request, when we need to order taxi, contact with the airport, carrying luggages, meals and etc. the room is cozy family style. the swimming pool is clean and private. very worth the money and enjoyable time staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake mama
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cairnsey, Heartfelt greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel! This is such a lovely detailed review, thank you very much. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy everything the hotel has offered to you during your stay. Thank you also for commending our services and provided some few information the best things to do here at Maryoo and in...

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

My first hotel in Koh Samui and i definitely picked a gem! The staff were so helpful, one even gave me a lift to the beach. The beach is just down the road, lots of shops too. The restaurant in the hotel is good. Breakfast we good both days. I would stay here again. A little slice of luxury at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary B, Sweetest greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel. Thank you very much for this wonderful review and considering Maryoo as your picked gem. We appreciate you also for complimenting the staffs' helpfulness, the restaurant's breakfast and dishes and hotel's location. We are looking forward for you coming back and stay to experience "a slice of luxury" again at Maryoo....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

A bit of luxury after two weeks in lovely but basic huts in koh phangan . Really nice rooms with natural wood with a Thai feel to them . The treat of a comfortable bed Very large shower room with powerful hot water Pool was empty even though hotel was full so you can enjoy your own pool from 0800...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cairnsey
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cairnsey, Heartfelt greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel! This is such a lovely detailed review, thank you very much. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy everything the hotel has offered to you during your stay and considered Maryoo that welcomed you luxuriously. Thank you also for commending our services and provided some few information the best things...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This was our second hotel in Thailand, it's not in town which is great as town is so loud and busy! When you arrive at the port, haggle for a cab, ours started at 600TBH and we eventually got it at 250TBH for 2 people! Hire a motor bike and explore, town is 5 min on a bike. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyLancaster1987
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TammyLancaster1987, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel! Thank you very much for this wonderful 4-star review. Aside from recognizing the hotel as clean, comfortable and the staffs' congeniality, you also provided very helpful tips for our TripAdvisor readers of what to do when they stay here at Maryoo. Likewise, it is our greatest pleasure to offer to our valued...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Horrible staff, horrible service. We paid for an extra day before we arrived because we knew we would be landing at 6 am much before check in time. Even though we called ahead to ensure our room was ready it was not. After a 24 hour journey we had to wait around for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rrawat
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rrawat, Greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel and thank you for your review. In behalf of Maryoo Team, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. However, as for the hotel side, we want to clarify our part about the scenario you mentioned after we have investigated this issue. Your original booking was for 2 persons only,...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I have been there for 3 nights in 2015. It's great location for relax with swimming pool, nice room, sea view but not next to the beach, far from city center (about 3-4km), poor choices for free breakfast. I went to city center for eating & drinking by scooter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nguyen C
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nguyen C, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel! Thank you very much for this satisfactory review you shared on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you consider Maryoo as a peaceful hotel, and you had a comfortable relaxing stay in your room and the swimming pool. We also ensure you that our breakfast has improved and we are serving variety...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
2.6 km away
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
#86 of 187 in Bophut
208 reviews
6.4 km away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#59 of 104 in Chaweng
270 reviews
4.5 km away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#60 of 104 in Chaweng
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Chaweng Bay View Resort
#49 of 104 in Chaweng
102 reviews
5.6 km away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#84 of 187 in Bophut
137 reviews
2.2 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#70 of 187 in Bophut
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation with the prices that you can better afford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maryoo Hotel

Address: 99 / 99 Moo 2, North Chaweng Rd., Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 2,457 - ₹ 3,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maryoo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Maryoo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryoo Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maryoo Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maryoo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any are GREAT”
 of 5 bubbles Mikefts540, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel location is approximately 15 minutes from Samui Airport, hotel staff can be able to provide the transportation so.”
 of 5 bubbles Suphawatk, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you should choose the sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 756nguyenc, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place in Samui. This hotel has both for the best value.”
 of 5 bubbles M5423JOdanielm, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Take mountain view room second floor because sea view noisy with road not far”
  • Great swimming pool
 of 5 bubbles Jean_PaulM749, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay