We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maryoo Hotel

Show Prices
#94 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Maryoo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Maryoo Hotel
 Click to rate
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Traveled last March 2017 with my Husband, and truly this quaint hotel exceeded my expectation. The hospitality was truly the warmest and funniest I have experienced. (Be there and look for Job) so you will see what I mean, indeed warm and highly detailed in delivering our needs. The room is larger than I have imagined, plus with the magnificent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLei17
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spend a month with my mum and baby in Koh Samui. The staff really looked after us especially my mum and baby during my time away doing a course. Despite languagr difficulty the staff managed to help us on every front. Occassionally when am running out of time for grocery shopping or needs cash exchange the hotel manager would take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605jies
North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am currently staying here now, I originally booked for two nights but have extended my stay, the staff are amazing and truly helpful. "The manager even went to the shop for me to get a plug adaptor".the hotel is nicely situated between chomong and chaweng so rent a bike from the hotel and enjoy the island views. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karl G, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel! Thank you for your time of writing a fantastic 5-star review on Tripadvisor, and the whole team is very much pleased that you had an amazing holiday and even extended your stay with us. I appreciate very much that you highly recommend our hotel due to our amazing service by our...

Koh Tao, Thailand
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

...you will feel much better here. First of all; it's very cheap for what you get for 2.000 THB per night (pool view, ground floor, breakfast). Breakfast is useless, Nescafé is not a coffee and the rest is garbage so don't bother. Wifi is very very fast at 3mb/s. The location is not central Chaweng, but it's not far on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoWayUCanStopMe
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NoWayUCanStopMe, Greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel. We do appreciate you of writing a helpful review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. I will definitely look into your issues you mentioned on your comment and consider them for our improvement. I sincerely apologize for these flaws that made your stay somehow inconvenient. Sincerely, Job :-)

Romania
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I find this hotel to be very weird situated. It is far away from Chaweng and Chomong beach. But they rent scooters... The room we had was a tropical one. Nothing special. interesting that in the room is a lot of furniture without making sense. The bed sheets and towels are very old and not white anymore, yellow is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ra C
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ra C, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel! Thank you very much for spending your holiday with us last Christmas and New Year. We also appreciate for your time of writing your impressions on Tripadvisor about your stay at Maryoo. It could have been better if you were able to address that to me also your concerns when we...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed there 2 nights. The hotel is excellent. Worth of money. The stuffs are very good and really helpful. I have emailed the for a especial request. They have arranged it very well. The location of the hotel is little bit far from chewang beach, but you can rent a motorcycle, and go every where.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msshawon
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Msshawon, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel and thank you very much for your 5-star rating and a wonderful and helpful review about your excellent stay in our hotel. We are very much pleased that you chose Maryoo to celebrate your 5th wedding anniversary and you have an enjoyable holiday. Looking forward for you to come back. Please don't...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night this week, and it's fantastic. A good location if you hire a scooter (Samui taxi prices are stupidly high), which the staff are all too happy to sort out for you. It was our first time getting a scooter, but a great place to cut your teeth if you haven't ridden one in Thailand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo S
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giacomo S, Heartfelt greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel! To be considered our staffs as the friendliest in Thailand is such a great pleasure. It is our utmost happiness that we are able to exceed your expectations whilst your stay at Maryoo. Thank you also for sharing your detailed experience that could be very helpful to our future guests and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Maryoo hotel is an excellent place to relax and chill whilst on samui. We were recommended this place by a friend and it did not disappoint. Communication via email prior to booking was great very efficient and rapid replies, exactly what I wanted. Warm welcome when arriving. Excellent rooms for the price and great facilities. Best nights sleep I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagpuss24
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wes and Rachel, Heartfelt greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel! The whole team is very pleased to know that you had an excellent stay at Maryoo and we have met your expectations. Thank you for this well-detailed review that you had a wonderful experience from email booking, arrival welcome, excellent rooms, your best night sleep, hiring a motorbike, our relaxing...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed in this really gorgeous hotel 4 nights. The staff is extremely friendly and helping room really clean and nice furnished. The swimming pool really relaxing with nice color. We had 3 times dinner there and food was much nicer than all 3 places we had lunch during our day trips. THANKS A LOT to all the staff!! You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikefts540
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikefts540, Heartfelt greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel! It is our greatest pleasure that we have met your expectations of accommodating well your family on your 4 nights holiday at Maryoo Samui Hotel. Thank you very much for the compliments about our friendly staff, relaxing swimming pool and the dishes you considered more delicious than anything else you have tried....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed at Maryoo Samui Hotel only for one night 23May16. I had a really great stay even I arrived at hotel without any electric but there is a normal situation on Koh Samui. The Lady at Reception was really so nice, I was impressed her so much and one of PH staff at Restaurant. The pool was not clean......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBrown999
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suphawatk, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel. Thank you very much for your time of writing a 5-star review about your amazing stay at Maryoo Samui Hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay. Shiela at the reception is very happy that you are impressed by her excellent service she rendered to you. Thank you also for...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.3 km away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
2.0 km away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
50 reviews
0.8 km away
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Chaweng Bay View Resort
#55 of 104 in Chaweng
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
234 reviews
2.2 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#70 of 187 in Bophut
355 reviews
0.1 km away
Pawanthorn Samui
Pawanthorn Samui
#18 of 71 in Chaweng
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation with the prices that you can better afford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maryoo Hotel

Address: 99 / 99 Moo 2, North Chaweng Rd., Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 2,282 - ₹ 3,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maryoo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Maryoo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryoo Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maryoo Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maryoo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View Room is the Best”
 of 5 bubbles MsLei17, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any are GREAT”
 of 5 bubbles Mikefts540, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel location is approximately 15 minutes from Samui Airport, hotel staff can be able to provide the transportation so.”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyBrown999, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you should choose the sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 756nguyenc, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place in Samui. This hotel has both for the best value.”
 of 5 bubbles M5423JOdanielm, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5