We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Samui Heritage Resort

Show Prices
#82 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samui Heritage Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Heritage Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
harrow uk
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The room was dull and dingy. The outdoor bathroom was like mosquito city....I had to buy a burner! The kitchenette consisted of a kettle and a sink! No toaster or microwave. As nothing available to buy for breakfast thats the least thst should be there. Pool area is nice but couldn't buy a bottle of beer as no bar! at...

1Thank dollymixtureHarrowUk
maitipakorn, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Samui Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us. Our hotel offers a room with a budget price during peak , middle, and green season. We tried our best to serve all guests with a good quality. Thank you again for your comments. We will improve our service to reach guest's satisfaction. In case green or low season, the price is much...

Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed at the heritage resort whilst travelling around Thailand and booked this hotel as a "treat" as it was more expensive than the hotel and hostels we had been staying at. We booked this resort under the impression it was a beach resort however it was a long long way from any beach. The day we arrived we went...

2Thank Adam H
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We were in a bungalow with 2 rooms. Both rooms were nice, small and the furnitures are old. Swimming pool was small but clean. Outside there were ponds with lots of frogs and mosquitos. Don't forget your repulsive. Staff was really good and really helpful. One of the furniture was broken. They changed our bungalow immediately. We ate at the...

1Thank Phi-lay N
samuiheritage, General Manager at Samui Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us. We will try ours best for our valued guests. Hope to see you again and nice to hear your comments. Best regards Mai Tipakorn

Reviewed 13 September 2015

This is a very quiet resort with beautiful gardens and great swimming pool. All the staff from the manager, receptionist as well as housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa we had was very spacious, air conditioned and relatively clean, however the villa is in need of a little TLC. The little kitchenette was stocked...

Thank TL_AusTraveller2009
samuiheritage, Manager at Samui Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your review is very precious that makes us try to do the best for our precious guests. Best regards Mai

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights. Very quiet resort with great swimming pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Rooms were spaciuos and clean. Loved the outdoor bathroom. It was good to have tea and coffee making facilities. 5 minute walk to beach & Fisherman`s Village. 2 minute walk to the Friday night market at Fisherman`s...

1Thank Debra126
samuiheritage, Manager at Samui Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a very helpful review. we will develop our service to serve you best. Mai

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Perfect for families with children especially with the pool. Great location, 7/11 close by, minutes from Fisherman's village shopping centre and right across the road from night food market that happens on Friday, Saturday and Monday evenings. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our kids loved all the frog action in the landscaped pools at night and was good fun...

1Thank Catheleen
samuiheritage, General Manager at Samui Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We try best to reach your satisfy. We hope to see you next holiday. Best regards Mai

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We were surprised at how good the room was for the price we paid. Clean and tidy, very good Aircon. Tea and Coffee making and a fridge, TV. Plenty of Space and a separate Bedroom. The Pool area was nice with just enough room. All staff were helpful and Friendly. The location is very close to Fisherman Village with the...

1Thank Brian B
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and nice. The bath tub outside is a nice idea but not this type of bath. Personally it felt cheap. All the rest in the room is more than ok. No complaints. Pool was nice. Only it seemed to be filled with natural water and seemed not clear. Some pictures show clear blue water. During our stay,...

Thank claudiocapo
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple and we felt really at home at Samui heritage resort. Our bungalow had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a small living room/kitchen. It was perfect for us! The staff was very friendly and when we took a midnight swim in the pool the lady who worked the night shift even gave us towels without...

1Thank MsReiselust
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Considering the low price this was a great surprise! We only paid 800baht and got a very big nice room, soaps, towels, complimentary coffee/water, a fridge etc. That's pretty luxurious for a couple backpackers. The pool was a nice addition and the location we found perfect. If you don't need to stay at chaweng this is perfect with only a...

Thank ThomasEgeland
samuiheritage, General Manager at Samui Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at At Samui Heritage Resort and your comments are so value us. Our best price will be offered you again. Just let us know if you come here again. For more services and staying, just search us our hotel website and Tripadvisor website Best regards Mai

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (112)
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Room/Suite (11)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (3)
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (4)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Dining (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.8 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#79 of 187 in Bophut
188 reviews
3.1 km away
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
#180 of 187 in Bophut
60 reviews
5.3 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#71 of 187 in Bophut
347 reviews
1.0 km away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#70 of 187 in Bophut
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Samui Heritage resort is a peaceful place in downtown of Bophut area. You can experience calm atmosphere while you can get convenient eating & shopping place. Our hotel is clean, nice kitchenette, lovely swimming pool You can have complementary one cold drink/day while you are sunbathing. Free Wifi is available all hotel area.Our room is spacious and separated living room area. Open-air bathroom can make you feel back to the natural or even you can see the star at night.A small balcony can see the small pond with tadpole and fish. I bet it makes you relax.Our friendly staff can help you. Some helps are free but some are charge. Depended on you demand.Extra charge for transfer service taxi. The cost is depended on the route. 500 Baht if the guests request transfer from airport to hotel.Extra discount please contact hotel directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samui Heritage Resort

Address: 157/43 Moo 1 | Suratthani, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 1,546 - ₹ 9,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Heritage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Samui Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Heritage Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Heritage Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Heritage Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Samui Heritage Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose those rooms on the left side of the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1120y, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Family bungalow is right next to the pool and the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles themerchants, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on the same level and all are separate, so noise wasn't an issue for us!”
 of 5 bubbles claired246, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were near the pool. But all rooms would be ok”
 of 5 bubbles 308BrianB308, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I have never stayed at the rooms close to the pool but people say they are noisy, but the pool is never busy so cannot say. I am sure that if you did not like a particular room if they had others available they would move you!”
 of 5 bubbles Lazinspain, 11 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5