We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Panormos, Crete 74057 Greece
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$727
View deal
Expedia.com
$926
View deal
Agoda.com
$649
View deal
Hotels.com$926
Travelocity$926
Hurb$962
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1879)
Room & Suite (562)
Pool & Beach (443)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Panormos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Royal Blue 5* hotel is a tranquil exclusive resort, with its own private bay and an endless horizon of Cretan Blue. The complex consists of 38 public and private swimming pools as well as colorful gardens which extend throughout the resort. Guests will be pampered beyond conventional luxury with singular service standards and the renowned Cretan hospitality. The understated elegance of the 190 rooms, suites and villas, the uncompromising unique flavors of the resort's cuisine, the unique settings for the organization of your events and the mystical magic of the Pure Blue Spa are just the introduction to an experience that extend beyond the realms of a luxury resort. Hotel Features: Private Beach, Manmade marina, Beach services, 2 Tennis Courts, Tennis lessons upon request, 4 Restaurants (3 à la carte Restaurants), 4 Bars, Conference Center - Meeting & Banquet facilities, Library, Jewelry Shop, Mini Market, Boutique.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
1375Reviews111Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 852
  • 331
  • 135
  • 30
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Catherine T wrote a review Jul 2022
Harrogate, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
No need for any hesitation on booking this spa/resort, it is fabulous, my husband and I have had a wonderful two weeks here, the staff go above and beyond to make your holiday extra special, the whole resort runs like clockwork, food and drinks are of excellent quality, we had a room with garden view and shared pool, well worth the bit extra, our room was cleaned every day and had everything we needed , Linda and Maria looked after us ,and we very much appreciated it, we hired a car to do some sightseeing, best holiday in a long time, thank you Royal Blue
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Superior room, Shared pool, garden view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Catherine, thank you for choosing The Royal XXX for your recent visit to Crete and for taking some of your precious time for this feedback. Our combination of both, competent and friendly service, is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations. is spectacular news for us. Hoping to be given the opportunity to welcome you back, in this case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Simen B wrote a review Jul 2022
Trondheim, Norway2 contributions
+1
We booked a five day half-board stay at the Royal Blue in July 2022. When we first arrived, we were met by the friendliest personnel. They sat down with us and went though the facilities whilst serving local refreshments. This was the standard for the remainder of the stay. There were plenty of pools, a great beach and amazing buffet available. The staff to guest ratio was really high and you are met with a smile in any interaction. The room itself had all the amenities and a wonderful view of the sunrise and sunset over the mediterranean. 10/10 would recommend and revisit when going back to Crete!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Remember that you also get access to the Royal Senses up the hill, and check out the events at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Simen, we would like to thank you for choosing The Royal Senses for your recent visit to Crete and for taking some of your precious time for this feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, that we exceeded all your expectations and that you left with the best impressions and memories, as our team members always go above and beyond to deliver truly special and memorable moments. Hoping to be given the opportunity to welcome you back, in this case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
curtwiesbauer wrote a review Jul 2022
Vienna, Austria19 contributions36 helpful votes
A thousand thanks and a big fanfare to the Royal Blue! This is the place to go to! We loved each day of our 3-week-stay there. We consider the Royal Blue to be among our 5 best hotels in +25 years of extensive travels (the Anantara/Sri Lanka and The Lovina/Bali pool villas are top notch). This hotel has everything even a spoilt holiday maker seeks materialistically - and he gets much more, namely heart, empathy and charm. The price you pay covers board + lodging, both excellent, no doubt. But what money cannot buy you is feeling at home, feeling welcome, feeling part of the place. Dear Mr. Andreas, Mr. Manolis, Mrs. Irina and everybody else who made it an unforgettable experience: we gladly remember your outgoing ways, your friendliness, your good vibes - YOU are the ones who make your hotel - and our sojourn - outstanding. We would not only like to praise Mr. Andreas', "our sommelier's" daily inspirations what wines to serve, but even more so his constant interest in our well-being: it was heart-warming! He is a gentleman with open eyes and ears at any time! He saw how I felt!! Mr. Andreas' role as the epicenter of competence is undisputed, he and his team are marvellous! Mr. Andreas, despite your youth, your personality and empathy make you the patriarch of 'your family', who talk and interconnect - in the best interest of your guests, and we feel that. We enjoyed the evening chats with Mrs. Anastasia and Karolina, the Agony Aunts, but as there never was any complaint to file...... we simply shared a laugh. We loved our "sea front superior luxury suite with private pool" immensly, certainly among our 5 best ever. We cannot but praise the incredible variety of delicacies at breakfast and dinner. In 3 weeks, we could not try each one of the ever new creations: a huge compliment to the chefs! The restaurant is fabulous - food, wines, etiquette on the part of the waiters, politeness, location on a sea view glass terrace. The whole estate seems to be built for eternity: upscale exteriors and interiors wherever you look, white marble staircases indoors and outdoors, beautifully shining white granite all over, 1A++ windows and frames with the most efficient AC ever for sound sleep, glass balconies - thanks, glass, sea view! ....... to wooden planks on the hot hotel beach sand, an adults-only- pool (which seldom was adults only), a sapphire-like gleaming huge common pool etc. Not to forget the Spa, 7 hours in a truly calm and peaceful place to unwind! Mrs. Zafira seems to have magical hands! We cannot find one single parameter that has not been covered to our full satisfaction. We would not hesitate one second to return another year. Thank you all! K. + K. (511) P. S.: there is ONE point you can improve on – to change 6 – 8 large towels for each 2 guests each day is an absolute waste of energy, detergentstransport......! Please cut down on that!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: we suggest you stay in a pool villa, either private or shared pool - this is a rare experience of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear curtwiesbauer, thank you for choosing The Royal XXX for your recent visit to Crete and for taking some of your precious time for this feedback. Your message is a great reward to read, especially to know that you had such a wonderful experience while staying with us. We are extremely happy to read that you found our staff so friendly and attentive, and will certainly pass on your comments to all of them. Our combination of both, competent and friendly service, is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations. is spectacular news for us. Hoping to be given the opportunity to welcome you back, in this case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Rihanna2017 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions
+1
We have just come back from holiday at the Royal blues Resort. We didn’t want to come back. The resort and staff are amazing and can’t do enough especially Anastasia who is so passionate about her work and always ensuring that guests have a wonderful experience. We stayed in the superior room with shared pool. The hotel itself is clean and lots to do, with private beach. We enjoyed wine tasting with chief chef making exquisite fish dishes to go with the relevant wine. Beach party, spa and gym facilities and 2 additional pools on top of our shared pool. It was a totally relaxing holiday and didn’t want to come back. Definitely will go back again a one day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rihanna, many thanks for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that your first experience with us was a very good one. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members (especially by Anastasia), as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, we thank you once again and remain in the meantime With kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Mark Ashford wrote a review Jul 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
We arrived in the early hours after a flight delay, were checked in quickly and taken to our room 233 on a golf buggy, the porter/driver would not accept a tip!! We were impressed with the facilities, the main pool is huge and the bar/restaurant is spotless, try the Greek pasta its delicious, the fish restaurant was our favourite and the sunsets from the veranda are stunning. The local fishing village is a short taxi drive away where there are lovely traditional places to eat and a bar that looks like a cave with vines as a roof, a must visit. We had a fab time and the staff are all lovely, well worth the trip and would thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mark, thank you for choosing The Royal Blue for your recent visit to Crete and for taking some of your precious time for this feedback. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us so much, but most of all, our attentive and friendly staff members. Our team go always above and beyond to deliver truly special and memorable moments, therefore feedback such as yours is extremely rewarding for them. The recommendation is also a big compliment for us! Hoping to be given the opportunity to welcome you back, in this case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Christopher wrote a review Jul 2022
Vienna, Austria1 contribution1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed our 7 nights stay at the resort! The food and drinks waswere excellent and the staff very kind and helpful. The main pool with salt water is an extra plus. We will visit the resort again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Christopher, thank you for your lovely feedback received. It looks like you really enjoyed your stay with us and left with the best impressions and memories! A big compliment hearing that you intend to come back! In this case, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Maria K wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked a last minute holiday at Royalblue with BA. The hotel was amazing all the staff super helpful. Accommodation was great and everywhere clean nothing was too much trouble. I would highly reckoned this hotel we had a lovely relaxing break. Local village was 30 minutes walk but it was to hot to walk, but a little train takes you there for €5 return. The beach and pool were fabulous no getting up to save sun beds as there were plenty to go around. Will defiantly return as we had such a lovely relaxing time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Maria, we would like to thank you for choosing The Royal Blue for your recent visit to Crete and for taking some of your precious time for this feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, that we exceeded all your expectations and that you left with the best impressions and memories. Your kind words will be shared with great pleasure with all our team members, as they always go above and beyond to deliver truly special and memorable moments. Hoping to be given the opportunity to welcome you back, in this case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Hannah S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My mum and I stayed at The Royal Blue for a week after both of us wanting some R&R time. After reading some of the negative reviews we were slightly hesitant to book as we have stayed at some of the best 5 star hotels in the world and can be quite picky. However, we decided to book and were definitely not disappointed. The hotel has the most incredible views, scenery, architecture and feel. The staff were absolutely amazing, we didn't meet one staff member that didn't have a huge smile on their face and didn't go above and beyond for us. Our room was great and very very clean. The food and drinks were delicious and the buffet changed every night which was good as it meant a good variety. Overall, we had the most perfect stay, please please ignore any negative reviews on here as they are all untrue and exaggerated. I have already recommend this hotel to so many friends and family. We will be back Royal Blue!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Hannah, thank you for this wonderful feedback received. We are absolutely thrilled to read that your stay was up to your expectations and all the team members made it extra special for you. Your comments will be shared with great pleasure ! We appreciate that you already recommended The Royal Blue to friends and family, that you intend to come back, but mainly, that you mention to TripAdvisor members to ignore any negative reviews. This is indeed a big compliment and will be very well received by all staff members. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Leia wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
My partner and I have just recently returned from a 10 night stay here and would definitely visit again. The Resort/Room (9/10): The resort itself is extremely clean, well maintained and really beautiful to walk around. The room that we stayed in was a 'superior room sharing pool garden view' and for just the two of us it was perfect. We pretty much had exclusive use of the pool, the room was nice and clean and although we were given twin beds, the staff were extremely quick and helpful at providing us with a double (both the twin and double mattresses were really, really comfy). The adult pool is okay if you’re looking for somewhere quiet to relax, but we much preferred the main pool as it was a little more lively and has the lovely view of the sea. Table/bed service is also very good, even when busy. The beaches are clean, have table service and make a nice change from being by the pool. There’s sand isn't pure white and the sea isn't clear blue like some other places we have visited, but they were nice enough. If we were to rebook we would opt for a room with a sea view and private pool. Service (10/10): Where this resort truly shone was the service; all members of staff we came into contact with were so friendly, attentive and helpful. A particular thanks we would like to give to Theodore and Georgia who tended to us often and were always so warming. We really felt looked after from the day of arrival to the day of departure. Small things go a long way for me, such as offering us some water when we were waiting for our coach ride to the airport, or being offered a small complimentary drink one night with our meal. The little things meant a lot to us. The staff are a true testament to this resort. Food (8/10): As a person who suffers with allergies (nut and soy) I felt safe when eating here. The meals are labelled well and I knew that if I needed extra help that the chef would be able to assist me. As my allergies are not severe I did not liaise with the chef, but even with the labels I would still recommend someone with allergies to speak to staff for their safety and confidence. The selection of food is good, varied daily, kept fresh and tended to. After the 5+ day mark of staying here though we couldn’t help but feel that it felt a bit ‘samey’ and thought that there could be some improvements on variety. - Overall we had a lovely time and were genuinely sad to leave. We highly recommend this hotel and suggest people ignore the negative reviews as they are (in our opinion) not all accurate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If we were to rebook we would opt for a room with a sea view and private pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Leia, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your most recent visit to The Royal Blue. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and your overall experience was to your satisfaction. On behalf of the entire team, we are very proud to read that Georgia and Theodore delivered such a memorable service throughout your stay and we will definitely pass your comments to them. We are happy that your stay was truly a remarkable one and we do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Stephen F wrote a review Jul 2022
Kempsford, United Kingdom190 contributions97 helpful votes
This was our third visit, after a single night in 2014 and two nights in 2019, both at the end of 'touring' holidays. I've had some health issues over the last 15 months, which have placed an extra strain on my wife around the house & garden, so we decided to spend a week at a hotel we know, with excellent facilities and a Half Board buffet breakfast and dinner which suit her dietary requirements. It's changed a bit over the last three years, especially around the beach, but met all our need for 'R, R & R'. Our room 507 was delightful, with a private pool and large bath/(shower) room. There were a few minor technical issues, eg with the kettle, but nothing to spoil our stay: most enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Dunner, Marketing at The Royal Blue Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Stephen, we thank you for visiting The Royal Blue the third time and appreciate your feedback received. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, that we exceeded all your expectations and that you left with the best impressions and memories, as our team members always go above and beyond to deliver truly special and memorable moments. Hoping to be given the opportunity to welcome you back once again, in this case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wishes you might have. Thank you once again and with kind regards Barbara Dunner Administration Office on behalf of the Management of Troulis Royal Collection
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sensimar royal blue hotel panormo, sensimar royal blue resort and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sensimar Royal Blue Resort & Spa
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefecturePanormos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Blue Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Blue Resort?
Nearby attractions include Paraschakis Olive Oil - Crete (7.8 km), Apithano Honey Museum-Tasting & Tours (7.6 km), and Spilies Beach (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Blue Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Blue Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Blue Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Blue Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Blue Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Romeo & Juliet Fusion Cuisine, Taverna Geronymos, and Kastro Cretan Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Blue Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Royal Blue Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Royal Blue Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Blue Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Royal Blue Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Royal Blue Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.