We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

LateRooms.comUS$ 46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 47*
US$ 46*
Great Deal
US$ 47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
 Click to rate
Isle Of Wight
Reviewed yesterday NEW

They still use proper keys. Place looks tired but staff are friendly and room was clean and tidy. Didn't try the pub attached but can recommend b26 Indian restaurant opposite Asda supermarket for an excellent Indian meal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishWizard
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this travelodge for 1 night with my husband and we booked a second room for my elderly mother. We were checking in after Mother so I rang the hotel to confirm her early arrival and asked them to keep an eye on her as she is very elderly. On our late arrival we were greeted by friendly helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine t
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

what a tip the worst experience of my life. the only thing you seemed to want was to sell me something that i did not want or to charge for services that other hotels give free.why you have a lone person on reception in a hole in the wall i do not know

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendanm394
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great rooms, very clean and comfortable. I wasn't disturbed or disrupted. I met 3 receptionists who were all very well mannered and maintained. The breakfast box was just enough and enjoyable. Caron the am receptionist was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwydra83
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

For my two night stay i did not get a change of bedding once. I have never had that experience before. It is terrible of a hotel to not change bedding. Also around 12-1am i had a loud noise going on outside my bedroom door. lots of banging and noises from a worker fixing something outside. Been half asleep wondering...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samwZ4499YH
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external and internal noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our XXXX Travelodge and that your room was not serviced during your stay. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Problems initially booking the room where the website booked the wrong dates. Customer services didn't believe me, told me nothing could be done. I asked for the hotel number and was told they don't have one. Called back and was given the hotel number. The staff told me they didn't know how I could change the booking date and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benpharrison
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

BOOKING: I entered the correct dates on the initial front page of the website. Proceeded with the booking only to find the system had somehow booked for weeks in advance. When I phoned customer service to change the dates they firstly didn't believe me, then said I couldn't amend my dates as the booking was a 'super saver'. I asked...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benhQ1627OD
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn of the problems you experienced when booking with us. We would like to look into this further for you so could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated close to the NEC. Booked in around 6 oclock. Friendly reception. Room was clean and tidy. But looking a bit old. Wasn't impressed with the security of the self locking doors to the corridors. A few times they were open close to the entrances to the adjoining Toby Carvery. Slept well. Apart from a small disturbance during the night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBS58
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge to our attention. We're happy to hear you found the reception team friendly and your room to be clean and tidy however, we're sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night as we had an early airport departure. Hotel is well situated and within easy reach of the airport. There is a carvery adjoining the hotel and plenty of other places to eat and drink. The hotel itself is clean and friendly and wouldn't hesitate staying again if needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shauneport
West Moors England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sheldon Travelodge was very easy to find with plenty of car parking spaces. It has a restaurant attached which served an excellent full breakfast for under £5 (+coffee) and thiswas a Sunday. The rooms were very clean with plenty of space for clothing, etc. The family room used by my son and family was particularly spacious. We only stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Logmore

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
4.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.5 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
1,758 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
3.4 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Address: 2225 Coventry Road, Sheldon, Birmingham B26 3EH, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Sheldon
Price Range: ₹ 3,519 - ₹ 9,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel Sheldon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing rear car park appear quieter”
deeps177, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 229 or 231”
449MarkB, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back of hotel quietest the ones on the front are on a busy road .”
BirminghamHippychick, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for one facing inner car park.”
Mallyshag, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you sleep light then get a room that looks onto the car park rather than the main road and pub on the other side of the hotel.”
252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 46* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 47
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates