We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the quality of the rooms are ok for the money and they provide tea and coffee in the rooms. Their is a vending machine in the reception area and a pub next door where you can get a nice roast dinner any day of... More 

Helpful?
Thank john F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this... More 

Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Although the room was clean and tidy the Bathroom is not well planned out. Your cramped between a wall and the sink on the Toilet with no room to move and the Shower is very small with only a curtain around it, no good for washing your hair or Showering properly if you are above a size 16 !!!! Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your helpful feedback with us at our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well located on busy junction but noise is not a problem in rooms overlooking rear car park. Airport is about 5 miles away, ideal for overnighting before early flights. Clean rooms, very pleasant staff, always there to help. Carvery next door, very handy, with other eateries nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank keithd726
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel and your room was clean and fresh. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely stay, warm and welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone. Only negative was the pillows were a little uncomfortable but a small and only negative, wouldn't really state this as a reason not to stay. A* thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tracya686
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this travelodge many times mainly for the food show at the nec. It is nicely situated on the a45 Coventry road and it's about equal distance from the nec, Birmingham international station and Birmingham airport in one direction and the city centre in the other, and if you turn right out of side entrance to carpark... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tkent
Bradford
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

A clean and tidy place to stay, within a 5 minute drive of airport/N.E.C. or City Centre. Friendly staff, a warm room, though corridors were bit on the labyrinthine side! Three Horseshoes (100m) provided a choice and atmosphere superior to the Toby Carvery on site - as did the Greggs opposite when it came to breakfast! Price and Location are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank IanGBradford
Stonehouse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place to stop, friendly staff , clean rooms and the big benefit a bar and restaurant adjoining the hotel , don't even have to go outside to enter bar walk directly into bar and restaurant Food superb.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mirtle56
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed while visiting motorcycle live. Had a fantastic nights sleep and our son who is 1 loved it too. Debbie on late was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Restaurant joined on so winner alround.qq

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, friendly staff, Toby Carvery next door. Ticks all the boxes.Room comfortable Nice bed, Tea making facilities. Stayed while attending NEC classic car show.Will be booking again for next years show.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robin A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy... More 

Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst visiting Cake International at the NEC. It's old and desperately needs updating. Our bedroom was tiny but with a generously sized bathroom, unfortunately it only had a tiny shower tray and an old fashioned shower curtain rather than a screen. Spent my time in the shower trying to avoid the cold wet shower curtain from clinging to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieInCornwall
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be helpful during your stay and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the size of the room and the shower curtain in the bathroom. We will be sure to pass your comments on... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
3.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 141 in Birmingham
804 reviews
4.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.6 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#21 of 141 in Birmingham
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
3.5 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 141 in Birmingham
2,084 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Address: 2225 Coventry Road, Sheldon, Birmingham B26 3EH, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Sheldon
Price Range: ₹ 3,350 - ₹ 9,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon 1*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel Sheldon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you sleep light then get a room that looks onto the car park rather than the main road and pub on the other side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet corridor room if catching early flight”
 of 5 bubbles 31joanc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the main room with a shower curtain”
 of 5 bubbles Serena180393, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The quietest rooms are to the back of the hotel as the main road runs past the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Gavino123, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is some traffic noise at the front but not enough for you to have to ask for a room to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles csobs, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay