We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked “King Suite” for $200 per night with a non-refundable deposit and got an “OPEN CONCEPT” suite which was not a suite, just slightly larger than a hotel room, no couch, only one chair. Damaged room, miserable tiny shower stall. Drank from paper coffee cups and plastic cups with kitchenette. The view from the toilet was disgusting, scratched walls by...

2Thank Noluck7
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have waited to post a review to see if the management at the hotel or Sheraton corporate would try to make amends for the deplorable service I received. I could go on and on but the kicker was when I returned back to my room on the last night of a 5 night stay, my key did not work...

Thank kathy w
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Dear zeketheportie, We greatly appreciate all feedback about our hotel be it is positive or negative. We do strive to make each guest experience an exceptional one and pride ourselves on our customer care. With regards to your case, we apologized for the error that occurred during your stay. On several occasions we explained that there were no billing issues;...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As frequent travelers, we are accostomed to challenges of staying in hotels. However, our experience with this property exceeded all our expectations. It is a conveniently located hotel in a nice neighborhood with an easy access to downtown Victoria. We had a lovely room and our stay was made comfortable by excellent service and graciousness of staff. During the four...

Thank Suren D
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Suren for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and the service to your liking. We hope to see you again your next trip to Victoria.

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Several of my colleagues and i stayed here 2 nights on business. We found the property to be clean and in great condition. The staff were friendly and efficient, as expected from any SPG property. The attached bar/grill had great service and decent food. The pool/hot tub was a nice getaway after each day, as our business purpose was fairly...

Thank Andrew R
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew for your review of the hotel on Trip advisor. We appreciate your nice comments and are pleased you found our amenities to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again.

Kirkland, Washington, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Room was great and had a jacuzzi tub! I was skeptical of the quality cause it's right next to a Costco. However, this hotel has a lot of things going for it. View was very nice for the location - great view of the horizon, and while we couldn't see the sunset or rise there it was a great place...

Thank Harmony J
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Harmony for your nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in 2014. Thanks again!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a hotel that is designed for men as evidenced by the fact that the only mirror in the room was situated above the height of most women. There was no full length mirror. You would only stay here if you needed to be located in Langford outside Victoria for some reason. I would seriously weigh whether the convenience...

Thank bollucks
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Bollucks for your review on Trip Advisor We are happy you found the room to be clean and our beds comfortable. From your review we see you did not have the best experience in our restaurant. We address all less than positive feedback so we may rectify any issues any of our guests experience at the property. We...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Lots of potential for a reasonably priced, family style hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 5pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure...

2Thank Station L
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Kevin K We appreciate all feed back about the hotel whether it be positive or negative, we are sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. We have addressed your overall poor experience with our staff and work to ensure all of our guests enjoy a good experience at the hotel. We you stay with us again, we would...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Every so often a hotel has an opportunity to go above and beyond and really please the customer. This wasn't one of those times. So if you are expecting a hotel with outstanding customer service you may want to keep looking. At least this was my experience this time. We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in...

1Thank none489
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We are sorry your customer service experience was less than satisfactory during your stay with us. We do strive to make each guest experience a memorable one. and do pride our selves on our customer service. We hope you give us another chance your next visit. If you feel we did not meet your expectations, we always welcome open discussion...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thank you to all of the staff at the Four Points by Sheraton in Victoria for making my birthday celebration so special! I am so pleased that you were able to accommodate our disabled guests in your rooms. The reservation staff and room staff were absolutely excellent in ensuring their comfort during their stay. The Birthday Party! What can I...

1Thank A K
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was average. Nothing much, about what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express or a Best Western, but oh yeah... this was a Sheraton! Location.... behind the Costco loading dock (you don't see that in the pictures!), Parking.... none! Had to park in the street! Room.... small, about 350 sqft. Normally, I would not have bothered writing...

1Thank FMH60878

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (84)
Room/Suite (30)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (10)
Dining (1)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
2.9 km away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
15.8 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
19.4 km away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
11.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: ₹ 6,414 - ₹ 12,829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect the rooms on the south side are probably the most quiet -- north side has the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jagrove, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles MonkeyTree241, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Long way from downtown Victoria , but lots for shopping in Langford very near by from Costco next door , Homesense, Home Depot ect”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ5538AZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5