We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had young YOUNG children shouting in the hallways well past 11:00. They were with a soccer team or something. Not an adult in sight, and no words from an adult to use inside voices. This hotel is not near anything, Front desk had a hard time recommending anywhere but White Spot for a good salad. We were seeing family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1960born2run
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you 1060born2run for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the experience we provide for our guests. A night such as yours is not a typical night for our guests and I thank you for your understanding. Please reach out to our Front Office Manager should your travels bring you back to Victoria...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I got married at the Four Point by Sheraton Victoria Gateway on Saturday. I and family could of not picked a better location. Besides being so happy with everything that turned out due to how attentive and caring the staff members were, I and my husband stayed over night as well as some of our guests. All of our guests...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tara M
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Congratulations Tara M! I am delighted to hear that your special night was a very memorable one and we are honoured to be part of that. On behalf of the entire hotel staff- we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back for your many anniversaries.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I only stayed here one night on a recent business trip. Would not hesitate to stay again. Even though I was only there two weeks ago I can't remember much about the place. That is a good thing for a business traveler. I remember the bad ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomL_Philadelphia
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Dear TomL_Philadelphia Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found your one night with us to be a good one. We look forward to welcoming to again and providing a positive WOW experience for you to remember with us.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 7 nights and it was confortable and quiet. The staff was friendly, professionnal. The location is perfect. The internet room have 2 available laptops and free printing. Closeby, Costco, A&W, McDonald....We'd loved to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frizine
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Frazine for your response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your 7 nights with us and found our staff to be friendly and the location was suited to your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days for a relaxing stay close to the downtown and it was the perfect location. The hotel was pleasant and the rooms were clean and relaxing. The staff were more than helpful and gave us the service we needed. We'll definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotelreviewer98
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you found your stay to be a relaxing one. We also are happy you found the service to your satisfaction and how clean you found the hotel. If you ever get a chance to visit Victoria again please come back and pay us a visit. Thanks Again!

Orange County, California
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Our room had a lovely view. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location is great. The surrounding area is beautiful and it's a short drive to downtown Victoria. I especially liked the fitness center. The equipment was of good quality. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karfer
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks Karfer for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you found your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to see you your next visit to our wonderful city. Thanks!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I visited four points after a long tiresome trip and I was worried about how the hotel would be because i wanted a perfect and comfortable stay. Luckily, the stay was everything I was hoping it would be. The staff is extremely friendly and they all are helpful which made the service exceptional. Even though i'm usually very critical when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy W
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks Lizzy! We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you found your stay to be all you hoped it would be. We welcome you back your next stay in Victoria.

Washington
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked “King Suite” for $200 per night with a non-refundable deposit and got an “OPEN CONCEPT” suite which was not a suite, just slightly larger than a hotel room, no couch, only one chair. Damaged room, miserable tiny shower stall. Drank from paper coffee cups and plastic cups with kitchenette. The view from the toilet was disgusting, scratched walls by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noluck7
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have waited to post a review to see if the management at the hotel or Sheraton corporate would try to make amends for the deplorable service I received. I could go on and on but the kicker was when I returned back to my room on the last night of a 5 night stay, my key did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy w
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Dear zeketheportie, We greatly appreciate all feedback about our hotel be it is positive or negative. We do strive to make each guest experience an exceptional one and pride ourselves on our customer care. With regards to your case, we apologized for the error that occurred during your stay. On several occasions we explained that there were no billing issues;...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As frequent travelers, we are accostomed to challenges of staying in hotels. However, our experience with this property exceeded all our expectations. It is a conveniently located hotel in a nice neighborhood with an easy access to downtown Victoria. We had a lovely room and our stay was made comfortable by excellent service and graciousness of staff. During the four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suren D
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Suren for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and the service to your liking. We hope to see you again your next trip to Victoria.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
2.9 km away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
11.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,095 reviews
19.4 km away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
11.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: ₹ 6,372 - ₹ 12,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect the rooms on the south side are probably the most quiet -- north side has the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jagrove, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles MonkeyTree241, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Long way from downtown Victoria , but lots for shopping in Langford very near by from Costco next door , Homesense, Home Depot ect”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ5538AZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5