We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
victoria
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have written this review in their website and dont know if they will publish it. We booked the same day we arrived the hotel. We called the hotel and asked if there had vacancy and they say yes and gave us a good price for the three days we were staying there, unfortunately we had to head back one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your reservation that was booked through our Central reservations service. I will reach out to them to let them know of the problems you had so they can use it as a learning tool for future reservation. Unfortunately you did book a special pre-pay,...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

... Devon the front person has been so awesome Even witht he people willnot mention names were there for 10 days very rude and demanding BUT he just smiled and did his job. All the staff from the restraurant and baar the fron desk and housekeeping are AWESOME!!! they even have van that will take you places so is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for taking the time to fill out a review during this stressful time for you. We all love having you here and are all very glad to help you out with anything you need. I will be sure to let Devon know of your comments as well as the rest of the staff. We look forward to...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Clean, pleasant people eager to serve! From the Shuttle drivers, Eric, Tang, Bob, were certainly a blessing! Very sociable, very helpful and went out of there way to give us the information to make our stay stress free. Nick, outstanding! He knows what is best and will accommodate according to your needs. Okay! Kimberly and the rest of the girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review after your stay. I have copied and shared this for all the staff. We all work very hard to make sure all our guests are comfortable and welcomed. We all hope you had a wonderful trip to Victoria and Canada and had a safe journey home. We hope that if you are ever back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The Four Points is out of town in Langford. Great if you need a place on the way to or from up Island. Not much in the form of local transport etc so advise to use only if you have a car. Good basic hotel rooms, service was fine. Our room wasn't ready at check in time. No apology and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandSMadison
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review after your stay. All forms of feed back are very much appreciated. I am sorry that you felt the need to have a car during your stay. The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk of shops and restaurant. We also offer a free shuttle that can take...

BC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stopped there only because the Royal visit to Victoria had all Victoria hotels fully booked and over-priced. The bed was the best I have had for ages so I was very happy. The facility is ok, the rooms are big and well equipped. I would like a real mug and glasses and not plastic stuff, I get the reason yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachingman
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay. I've stayed in the hotel and I too Love the beds. We get so many remarks on how comfy the beds are here. Quick 20 minute drive and you are town down Victoria seeing the sites, and the Royals. Next time you are in just let us know and we would be...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with great views. It's about a 15 minute drive from downtown Victoria, so if you're looking for something outside of the city, I recommend this place. Very easy access to stores, Costco or drive up the coast to Nanaimo. Also very close to Gold Goldstream Park which is great for nature walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika C
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All feed back is very much appreciated. Out of the city yet still close enough is a wonderful place for us to be. And it you liked the drive along the coast to Nanaimo; next time go a bit further up towards Parksville, Qualicum Beach, I love driving that route every now and then whenever...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Rented two rooms. 18th and 19th Sept.2016 Torn faded rags were given as Bath towels. Bathtub clogged. Housekeeping staff to pay attention. Complaint to the Front Desk staff re. Towel and Bathtub. Front Desk staff are great. They listen and take quick action.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subrasiva
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We very much appreciate all feed back we receive. I have already passed your remarks on to the head of housekeeping for her to use as a training tool for her staff. I will also pass on in regards to the front desk staff taking quick action and listening...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed 3 nights. Helpful and fridndly staff, the shuttle service was wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. Room rate well priced. Maintenance needs to check rooms for wear and tear so timely repairs can be made, example - A ring in the drapery requires repair in 205. With attention to the details, I would give this hotel 5 stars. M.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg H
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our shuttle service is a great asset for guests, especially if you want to just go for dinner nearby, or if you do not have access to a vehicle while here. I will pas on your commets in regards to maintenance...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in September , wow what a great hotel. The room was fantastic with a big shower room and a separate spa bath in the main bedroom. The room was immaculate with all the facilities you would expect coffee and tea making machine , nice big TV , shower robes etc etc. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a wonderful review. We all work very hard to offer the level of service to our guests and making them feel at home at the same time. We are all pleased that your stay was wonderful and hope you also enjoyed Canada and everything she has to offer. Safe travels back...

Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The place was packed but the check in was friendly and fast. The room very clean and comfortable. Got a parking spot close to the front door. Overall a very good experience. Located just out of town but lots of stores near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review after your stay. We are so glad that, even though it was hectic during your check in, that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with all the staff. We do hope to welcome you again in the future

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
2.9 km away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
11.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,091 reviews
11.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
19.4 km away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: ₹ 6,586 - ₹ 12,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long way from downtown Victoria , but lots for shopping in Langford very near by from Costco next door , Homesense, Home Depot ect”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ5538AZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A good Base for the Lower Island”
 of 5 bubbles coachingman, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from City. Not a bad room. B'fast is expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Subrasiva, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5