Corbett Treat Resort

Corbett Treat Resort

Jhirna Tourist Zone, Village Dhela, Dhela, Jim Corbett National Park 244715 India
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (58)
Restaurant 1
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 8 hotels in Dhela
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Corbett Treat Resort is nestled in Dhela Village. The main attraction here is the Jim Corbett National Park. Away from the hustle-bustle of the city life, the area around the resort is lush with diverse flora and fauna, situated in the sub-Himalayan belt. The property is located at the distance of 15.7 km from Ramnagar Railway Station and the nearest airport is Pantnagar Airport. Guests can take bus/cabs once they reach to the rail or airhead. For added convenience of guests, the resort offers services like front desk, parking, housekeeping, indoor game zone, laundry, car hire and doctor on call service in case of any medical emergency. Guests can savour tempting regional and many multi cuisine delights in breakfast, lunch and dinner at the on-site restaurant. Guests can also avail dining in the privacy of their rooms with the prompt room service. The thoughtfully decorated rooms features air conditioner/heater, television, table, chairs, king size beds, clean linen and attached bathrooms come with shower jet, hot/cold water and essential toiletries. Guests who want to explore the area around the national park can avail the service of sightseeing, some of the famous attractions are Corbett Fall, Garjia Devi Temple, Hanuman Temple and Corbett Museum. Guests can also enjoy an adventurous activities on demand like jeep/elephant safari. Embrace the serene atmosphere of Jim Corbett National Park and have a peaceful stay at Corbett Treat Resort !!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Bicycle tours
Table tennis
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Jhirna Tourist Zone, Village Dhela, Dhela, Jim Corbett National Park 244715 India
86Reviews5Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 20
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bhupender wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited in Corbett treat resort in month of may with friends . Environment, food, hospitality every thing was good. Staff are polite. Will stay again
in my next visit.
Corbett Treat Resort is nestled in Dhela Village. Nice ambience, helpful staff.
Guests can savour tempting multi cuisine delights in breakfast, lunch and dinner at the on-site restaurant. Decorated rooms features air conditioner/heater, television, table, chairs, king size beds, clean linen and attached bathrooms come with shower jet, hot/cold water and essential toiletries. Embrace the serene atmosphere of Jim Corbett National Park and have a peaceful stay at Corbett Treat Resort !!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AJAY Kumar, Owner at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear Bhupender Ji, Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor !!! Your appreciation will go a long way in motivating the entire team so that we can keep improving ourself. You have been a fantastic guest and we look forward to serve you soon again. Regards Ajay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
binita gaur wrote a review Jan 2021
Ghaziabad, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had great time in Corbett Treat. Owner is great host and staff is amazing. Cottages/rooms are neat and clean. Best part is it is eco friendly and use recyclable products. Highly recommend for stay in eco friendly environment! Its is somewhere a km away from main road but trust me ride is adventurous. One must stay in this property if planning Jim Corbett
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AJAY Kumar, Owner at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Dear Binita Ji, Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor !!! Your have been so kind with your gracious words and loving the unsual things that we keep on trying from time to time with regards to our ecology . We try to recycle and reuse the waste as much as we can. Your appreciation will go a long way in motivating the entire team so that we can keep improving ourself. We look forward to serve you soon again. Regards Ajay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trilochansaini wrote a review Jan 2022
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best resorts we have stayed during our vacations. The place has a serene and quiet atmosphere. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The rooms were spacious and neat & clean. Food was very delicious. We enjoyed playing table tennis and sitting in the open area in the front of the resort. The hotel borders the Dhela section of the Jim Corbett park
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AJAY Kumar, Owner at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Dear Trilochan Ji, Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor !!! Your appreciation will go a long way in motivating the entire team so that we can keep improving ourself. You have been a fantastic guest and we look forward to serve you soon again. Regards Ajay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sneha Swaminathan wrote a review Dec 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful resort nested in the midst of farms and forests. We loved everything about the resort. The rooms were spacious and clean. The flora in the resort is Marvelous(have added pictures). There's a stream flowing through the resort which is beautiful. It is also pet-friendly with a cute little in-house pupper. Location wise,its in close proximity to the jungle. You can very conveniently book your jungle safari from the resort. The staff is super courteous and welcoming. They went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Anyone looking for a getaway should definitely consider this resort. Kudos to the whole team. And a big thank you to the oweners and Mr. Awasthi.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AJAY Kumar, Owner at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2020
Dear Sneha Ji, Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor !!! Your appreciation goes a long way in motivating the entire team so that we can keep improving ourself. We look forward to serve you soon again. Regards Ajay Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rishivt wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort is located just on the cusp of main core zone of the jungle. Clean and sanitised rooms with yummy food. 10 mins away from the safari zones jhirna and dhela. Superb value for money and a must visit place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AJAY Kumar, Owner at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor !!! Your kind words cements our belief in the journey that we have undertaken, and progresses us in the direction of "Genuineness and Righteousness". We would love to serve you all over again !!! See you soon ! Regards Ajay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PVInd wrote a review Sept 2022
Bengaluru, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives: Food was good, hospitality was good. Ambience and property was decent.

Room was pathetic. AC didnt work properly. Bathroom was in a bad shape. Cable didnt work. Safari in the zone closer to this hotel wasn't good either.

Overall 3. For 1 night stay, manageable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: For a night stay, its fine. More than that, evaluate other options.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mihir D wrote a review Aug 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have travelled many places...nd it was like nightmare here...we arrived here at 7 am morning...inspite of our intimation that we r coming early, no one was there on reception to attend us...manager was asleep in resort property room...no waiting room..no arrangement for sitting...there were little kids with us...i called the owner nd requested him to atleast open 2 rooms so that kids nd ladies can get freshen up...he opened one room nd told me to have tea nd bread butter nd paratha complimentary....we didnt have paratha as we were exhausted nd had tea nd bread...we got rooms at 12.30 pm....nd then when we were leaving, they asked for 1040 rupees for tea and bread....i called the owner that ur manager is asking for money when u said its complimentary...he told me that he will tell his manager to not ask for money nd let us go...when we started walking, manager again stopped me and asked for money and told me that he wont let me go till i pay the money..i again called the owner nd told him that ur manager is not letting me go nd behaving like i m some prisoner...now owner changed nd told me to pay money..so there's no value of promises they make...also the food here was horrible nd property also is not maintained...no dental kit no mineral water....only tap ro water..they will refill the bottle and wont give sealed water bottle...overall i strongly recommend not to stay here...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AJAY K, Guest Relations Manager at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2017
Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor !!! We have investigated the matter and came to know that your booking was made with us by a travel agent M/s Stallions Travel World. Unfortunately, the agent didn't inform you about the check-in and check-out timings which are 12:00 pm and 10:00 am. If a certain request is made to us for early check-in or late check-out, then we do offer the service only on the basis of room availability with us. On your date of arrival, all the rooms were already occupied and we did not have right to ask the other guests to make an early check-out to facilitate your requirement. As far as payment is concerned, we still have not received full payment of your stay with us from your travel agent and he asked us to collect the payment directly from you. Still, the manager was instructed not to collect the payment from you except for ala carte food orders made by you which were not included in your tariff plan. Our sincere apologies to you for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will also try to sensitize the travel agent involved in this case about the proper communication with the guests so that there are no surprises later on. Regards Ajay Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sanjaykakkar137 wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for 10 to 12 April 2020 and paid Rs.6000 as advance which was refundable if cancellation done 14 days in advance.

Safari bookings were also done through them only. I opted for jeep safari for my 4 family members. But, they booked safari for Durga Devi Zone without my concurrence. In Durga Devi zone sighting of wild animals is very very low. Hence, I requested them change zone to Brijrani and agreed to pay permit fee again. But, they didn't acted on my change request for entire one day and bookings for Brijrani zone were also sold out.

Hence, whole purpose of Safari & Jim Corbett plan defeated and asked them to cancel everything, including resort booking.

But,out of my booking amount of Rs.6000, I got Rs.4,000 only. The break up of deduction was given to me as 930 + 250 convenience fee + 800 guide/driver charges.

As per safari permit copy received from them, I surprised to know that they also added two outsiders with my approval in my safari group meant for my 4 family members.

This shows how these people mislead customers. I agreed to pay permit fee only not guide & driver charges and also for 2 more outsiders.

All prospective customers now beware of fraudulent activities of this hotel and remain careful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CorbettTreatResort, Guest Relations Manager at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Kakkar, We are extremely sorry for any kind of inconvenience caused to you. After investigating, we have noticed that you did not pay up in time for hotel and safari advance deposit and neither advise us to book any particular zone. We tried sending several reminders including direct calls and emails/messages to you. By the time you completed formalities, only 01 of the five main zones were available and we booked the same for you. Please note that safari booking is entirely controlled by forest authorities and we have no say whatsoever in influencing this process. Permit is booked online from the govt. website and we arrange the authorised gypsy, guide & driver. Safari permit once booked is non refundable as per govt. guidelines and the same can be checked on their website. When you wanted to cancel your booking, then we transferred you the full refund minus safari cancellation fee as mandated by park authorities on the very same day. Another point raised by you is that outsiders were added In your permit. Please note no outsider was added from our side. Once we submit the form with the name and id details of the members online, then we get the permit copy online only from the park authorities. Sometimes, due to the system error, one or two fictional name gets added automatically. This can be verified from the park authorities. We have already shared the copy of the permit and in case of any clarifications regarding the same, then you can contact the Corbett authorities directly. We tried our best to assist you, however you never appreciated our efforts and rather blamed us squarely with out any iota of truth in your biased allegations. We suggest you that please plan your future trips well in advance especially for safari bookings as the main zones gets sold out really quickly. Failing to plan is certainly planning to fail. Wishing you good times ahead !!! Regards Manager-Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeswal-noida wrote a review Dec 2019
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a very good experience at resort. In our opinion you get more than what you pay. Best value for many resort. Most interesting advantage of resort is connected to Jungle. You can plan your jungle walk from resort. It is nice and peaceful place with nice swimming pool. Our package was inclusive breakfast and dinner. Limited variety but good food was served. Staff is very good. Resort manager Mr. Tika was always there and helpful. Rooms/washrooms were clean, staff was there if you need anything. We requested campfire and it was arranged immediately. Another day resort itself organised campfire and music.

We would love to visit again this resort in warm weather also.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CorbettTreatResort, Guest Relations Manager at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor !!! Your kind words cements our belief in the journey that we have undertaken, and progresses us in the direction of "Genuineness and Righteousness". We would love to serve you and your family all over again !!! See you soon ! Regards Ajay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SG Delhi wrote a review Aug 2019
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the Jim Corbett National Park along with my parents and my cousin and stayed at Corbett Treat Resort for two nights.
This resort is located 2 km from the main Dhela road inside the jungle and is easy to locate.
The stay was amazing, the food was outstanding and the hospitality was exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CorbettTreatResort, General Manager at Corbett Treat Resort
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Dear Sourabhji- Thank you for being so generous in highlighting your experience at our resort! I am glad that Aunty and Uncle and your cousin felt decidedly comfortable and enjoyed the food. My apologies that I could not assemble a chance to interact with you and your family, but hopefully someday we will get another chance to serve your phenomenal family. Amazingly, Kapil
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhishek asked a question Jan 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, can someone suggest which room is most recommended
Answer from binita gaur
Ghaziabad, India42 contributions2 helpful votes
All rooms are good, either cottages or delux rooms ! Better take cottages it connects your with your neighbour and good for 4 people travelling together!
Jim Corbett National Park, India1 contribution
Dear Mr. Vivek, You can call us on +91 9873289303 and book the resort as well as safari. There are two slots for safari i.e. early morning (6:30 a to 10:00 am) and afternoon (1:30 pm to 5:00 pm). There are three different types of safari: a) Canter Safari (Available only in Dhikala Zone) b) Gypsy Safari (Available in Jhirna, Dhela, Bijrani & Durgadevi Zones) c) Elephant Safari (Available in Bijrani & Dhikala Zones) For further information on Jim Corbett National Park, please visit the official website corbettonline.uk.gov.in Regards Corbett Treat Resort
Jim Corbett National Park, India1 contribution
Dear Sir, Greetings of the day from Corbett Treat Resort & thanks for choosing us for your stay in Jim Corbett National Park !!! We can book the jungle safari on your behalf. We need to book it at least 30-45 days before your travel dates. Please send us the photo id's of all the guests along with the preferred date and time slot of the safari. You can call us on 9873289303 for further information. Regards Ajay Kumar
Jim Corbett National Park, India1 contribution
Dear Guest, We are a pet friendly resort. We will provide you the pet friendly room.Please call us on 9873289303 for any further information. Regards Corbett Treat Resort
Jim Corbett National Park, India1 contribution
Hi Mayank, Our Family Room has two inter-connected rooms (with an option to lock in between). It has two double beds and can accommodate 4 adults. Extra bedding provision is always available in every room. I hope this helps. Please call on 9873289303 for any further details. Regards Ajay K
PVInd wrote a tip Sept 2022
Bengaluru, India58 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"For a night stay, its fine. More than that, evaluate other options."
Read full review
Ranray wrote a tip Oct 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book from the hotel office in Delhi. Try to get individual cottages near Pool"
Read full review
13it wrote a tip May 2019
Bengaluru, India1,267 contribution146 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"by the side of the pool"
Read full review
adityam wrote a tip Apr 2019
New Delhi, India8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good view and amidst forest and Farms"
Read full review
Kapil T wrote a tip Mar 2019
New Delhi, India6 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worst Rooms."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dhela area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,763 - ₹3,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictJim Corbett National ParkDhela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORBETT TREAT RESORT (Dhela) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Corbett Treat Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Corbett Treat Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Corbett Treat Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corbett Treat Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Corbett Treat Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corbett Treat Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chopstix Multi Cuisine Restaurant, Dhikala Restaurant, and Litchi Corbett Cafe & Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corbett Treat Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corbett Treat Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Corbett Treat Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Corbett Treat Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Corbett Treat Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dhela HotelsDhela Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DhelaHotels near Corbett Treat Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire