We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clyde View Holiday Park

Agoda.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 96*
Great Deal
US$ 97*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clyde View Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Clyde View Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at beachfront villa, recommend paying the extra cost, instead of being surrounded by other units. arrived late! 6.30 on a Friday night, without booking but was the only holiday park with an open office for drop in travellers. had tried 2 others nearby but were closed. So were very grateful for the friendly service when we checked in ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallyswinnen
ClydeVHP, The Team at Clyde View Holiday Park at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Sallyswinnen, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We value guests feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Yes, our office is open after 5pm, seven days a week no matter what the season. It is also great to hear you found our cabins comfortable and clean as that is the two...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to the bay for the Bay Triathlon and stayed in the 3 bedroom waterfront cabins. Great value, clean, modern and good location. Cabins look new with great size kitchen. We travelled with 2 adults and 2 toddlers and the size of the cabin was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charliejpc
ClydeVHP, The Team at Clyde View Holiday Park at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Charliejpc, thanks for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, the three bedroom villas are relatively new and a very popular with families because they are large and right on the beach. We look forward to seeing you in the park again. When you book please ask about our "MyStays" program.

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We took the kids and grand kids away for the week, great place for the kids, we had park view cabin , the cabins were clean and tidy , the pool is kid friendly, close to the beach and park, if you need to hire bikes, management will organise. IGA, chemist, fish and chip shop only across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannie69
ClydeVHP, The Team at Clyde View Holiday Park at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dannie69, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We value guests feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great time. Yes, we too think we have a great park for families ie right on beach, opposite shops and only 10 minutes into town. We look forward to welcoming you in the park soon. When you book...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Good location. Family friendly. Have an issue with competitive pricing though. Cabin was 'musky' and cob webs. Beds like sleeping on floor. Shower had no water pressure, hell trying to get girls long hair washed. A little disappointed with what it cost us, but otherwise happy I guess 😒

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ClydeVHP, The Team at Clyde View Holiday Park at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Unanimous, glad to hear you thought the location was great and family friendly. We do too! I am not sure if you are aware but at the Park we offer a variety of villa accommodation, from 3 star to 4.5 star both within the Park and on the water. They are priced accordingly. It is unfortunate that you did not...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Great place to stay,right on the water,the whole place was very clean,the Cabins were fantastic,the staff very friendly and a bonus of having a variety of shops just across the road. We were lucky enough to be there when the markets were being held..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMDJakarta
ClydeVHP, Front Office Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi RMDJakarta, thank you for your fantastic feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourself. Yes the park is right on the water, very central to attractions and has all the conveniences across the road. The Corrigans Beach Markets (right next door to the Park) are held on the first and third Sunday of every month. You may want...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is basic no frills accommodation but all basic necessities are provided. There were two adults and two children in our two bedroom cabin and I feel that would be the limit for a comfortable stay as the space was quite limited. A modular lounge would have been a good idea as the sofa only catered for three at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RestlessLegs45
ClydeVHP, Front Office Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Ann G, thanks for your review. Although it is hard to tell from your review which cabin type you stayed in, it sounds like it may have been one of our economy cabins?! I am not sure if you are aware but at the Park we offer a variety of accommodation, from 3 star to 4.5 star both within the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location and kid friendly. Four of us - 2 adults and 2 children stayed in a two bedroom cabin. Cabin was clean and it had what was needed. IGA and other small businesses are across the road for extra supplies. My only faults are that there was only a 2 seater couch, which meant two of us were left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earlybird222
ClydeVHP, Front Office Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Earlybird222, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Although it is hard to tell from your review which cabin type you stayed it, it sounds like it may have been one of our economy cabins?! I am not sure if you are aware but at the Park we offer a variety of accommodation, from 3 star to 4.5...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the ocean view cabin, it was so relaxing, clean and great value. The family own business is so friendly and helpful. Best value in South Coast. Many famous restaurants and shops near by. We recommend to anyone who wants the best experience in the South Coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
ClydeVHP, Front Office Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Grace C, thanks for your fabulous feedback. It is great to hear that you had a great time and would recommend us, as that is the ultimate compliment! We look forward to seeing you in the park again. When you book don't forget to ask about our "MyStays" program.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We were looked after on booking, which was a great start! This is a very quiet location in Batehaven, with some convenient local shops, etc. We stayed in a 1BR Spa Cabin one row back from the beach. We had absolutely everything we needed, were fully self-contained. Q-bed ensemble was very comfortable. Shower head is over spa bath, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evglen
ClydeVHP, The Team at Clyde View Holiday Park at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi evglen, thank you for your fantastic feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourself. Yes the park is very central to attractions and has all the conveniences across the road. We look forward to seeing you in the park again. When you book don't forget to ask about our "MyStays" program.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Spent Easter long weekend in 2 bedroom cabin very clean. Amazingly comfortable bed. 25 meters from beach. Wonderful staff, dropped off little colouring kit for the kids. Not a huge holiday park which was nice. Pool could be warmer was freezing even for the kids. Could have done with air fresheners or aromatherapy oils around the cabin. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJScouse
ClydeVHP, The Team at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi EJScouse, thankyou for your valuable feedback. We love to hear of guests experiences. Sorry to hear the pool was too cold for you. It is rare to hear that. Heat maximisation was considered in the design/orientation of the pool. Don't forget to ask about our "MyStays" program when you book with us next time.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batehaven
0.7 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
261 reviews
1.8 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
248 reviews
1.1 km away
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 14 in Batemans Bay
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Corrigans Cove
Corrigans Cove
#1 of 3 in Batehaven
325 reviews
3.3 km away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
369 reviews
0.3 km away
Araluen Motor Lodge
Araluen Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Batehaven
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute BeachfrontClyde View Holiday Park offers a wide variety of villa accommodation situated in beautiful Batemans Bay. Villa accommodation to suit all budgets for a perfect family holiday or for that weekend escape.Situated just 3km south of the main centre of Batemans Bay, Clyde View Holiday Park offers wide variety of villa accommodation options, facilities and services, and location makes Clyde View Holiday Park at Batemans Bay the perfect place for the weekend escape or an affordable family holiday. Enjoy swimming, fishing or sailing all within metres from your villa accommodation.Batemans Bay offers a wide variety of activities and attractions for all holiday makers. Guests at Clyde View Holiday Park can enjoy a majority of the attractions within walking distance of your accommodation, or just simply enjoy our magnificent beaches and much more moments from our park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clyde View Holiday Park

Address: 107 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 8,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clyde View Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clyde View Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clyde View Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Different size cabins”
EJScouse, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the front section is the best. great views of the river.”
N8126RUsharonc, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Beach front villas the best”
Anne7961, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Worth the extra expense to be right on the beach line.”
Carolel1947, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Beachfront cabins have great views whilst good privacy between cabins”
968lena, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 97
Booking.comUS$ 97
Expedia.comUS$ 97
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates