We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Muri Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Muri Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife, 7 month old daughter and I came here for 8 nights in Feb 2017 and absolutely loved the place. First - the staff here are amazingly friendly, both here and at the sister resort Nautilus where we spent a bit of time in their restaurant. The staff were professional, knowledgeable and helpful, and when we had a minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam M
Grand Bend, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yesterday I wrote a review about Muri Beachcomber and mistakenly hit all the wrong buttons when rating this remarkable little gem. I'd like to correct this error by revising my review and apologizing profusely for my error!! Everything I said about the resort and the people is absolutely true!! Can say nothing negative about them and my stay here. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived MBR through complimentary transfer service around midnight. The room was spacious, clean, and everything looked great, including a welcome letter with our names and a brief of the hotels services. The morning after, we had complimentary breakfast at the Nautilus hotel (same owner) and it good to have coffee, fruits, croissants, ham, cheese, etc. Muri Beach Resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiacosaCarlo
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to go if you're looking for a few days away from the world. We enjoyed a luxury beach side cottage and although we had an initial hiccup where we had to change rooms everything else was perfect and as expected. The room was adequate with a nice comfy large bed and shower & bath facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martijn B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Our travel agent nailed it again, we needed family friendly self catering accommodation, in Muri by beach, tick tick tick. Away fromt the road, right on the beach, with pool and equiopment provided, comfy beds with air con - again met all the ticks. Add to that friendly staff, rooms equipped with more kitchen things than normal and maintainance staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PauleLec
Motueka, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I met my parent's who travelled from Northern Ireland, and my family from NZ at Muri Beach Resort. We all really enjoyed our stay in a 2 bedroom and a garden villa. The resort is so quiet and peaceful throughout the day and around the pool area and we loved the fresh coconuts that we got from the gardeners some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _judithgearry
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with Muri Beach Resort. We didn't end up have our holiday in September 2016 as my grandfather passed away unexpectedly, very soon before our departure. Although I understand hotels have booking and cancellation policies for a reason, I expected at least a bit of compassion. Instead, we were charged 50% of our booking and I was sent a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaydee1991
surf-6, Manager at Muri Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Kaydee1991, we are truely sorry about your loss. It is terrible when a loved one goes and we totally understand that under those circumstances you could not travel to the Cook Islands. How could you have found peace and relaxation just after a family tragedy? We are grateful for your understanding of our cancellation policy. It is a...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Muri Beach Resort is awesome. Felt incredibly relaxed the whole time we were there. The staff are so friendly and accomodating. The only thing I will say is I think the bathroom needs a little bit of a renovation. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to others. Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
surf-6, Manager at Muri Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Diane, reviews like yours mean the world to us! I will make sure that Apai and Sane from the Front Office at Muri Beach Resort print off your review for our staff room. It will put a smile on everybody's face! Thanks for giving me the opportunity to speak about our bathrooms. The resort is undergoing a refurbishment...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We recently spent a week with our adult children in Rarotonga. We were looking for a place we could all stay together and found Plantation House on the Muri Resort webpage. This house was perfect for us. It is big 4 bedroom house with stunning views and a fabulous pool . We got the bonus of being able to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anniemacblack
surf-6, Manager at Muri Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Annie, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Plantation House with the Trip Advisor community! It is always a pleasure reading the comments of someone that loves Muri as much as we do! Big meitaki from the team at Muri Beach Resort and hopefully we will be welcoming you sometime again in the near future!...

Macmasters Beach, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

A group of friends visited Rarotonga and went to the bar b q night at silver sands restaurant at Muri beach resort. We all enjoyed our meals but I had a beef tenderloin. I made the huge claim of this being the best beef ever which I stand behind. The beef had a beautiful flavor and was very tender and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenJen8888
surf-6, Manager at Muri Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Jen, Thanks for taking the time to review Silver Sands restaurant. Just to avoid any confusion, Silver Sands is the restaurant at Muri Beach Club Hotel an adult only hotel in Muri. Our family friendly restaurant Aqua here at Muri Beach Resort is renown for our great pizzas and tapas accompanied by ice cold beers on a sunny...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.6 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
0.8 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
5.6 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
11.1 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Muri Beachcomber
Muri Beachcomber
#1 of 18 in Muri
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront on Muri. This intimate boutique resort offers 20 beautifully decorated deluxe self-contained villas and apartments. These well-appointed units feature air-conditioning, Jacuzzi spa baths, insect screens, TV/DVD, in-house movies, Wi-Fi internet, IDD telephones. And all of this is set amongst tropically landscaped gardens. When not enjoying the stunning views from the beachfront deck, enjoy lazing by the large swimming pool sipping tropical cocktails. The resorts beautiful poolside Polynesian style cafe & cocktail bar which is surrounded by tropical gardens is al-fresco dining Island style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Muri Beach Resort

Address: Main Road, Muri Village | P.O. Box 146, Muri, Cook Islands (Formerly Shangri-La Beach Cottages)
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Price Range: ₹ 11,157 - ₹ 22,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Muri Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Muri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hotel Muri
Muri Beach Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Muri Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Muri Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lagoon view are the best”
 of 5 bubbles roberteN3571YI, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford the Deluxe beachfront villas, go for it, they are more modern and having the sunrise at your door is payless.”
 of 5 bubbles GiacosaCarlo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are all great standalone, there are joined together ones closer to the beach. Rooms are peaceful with air con and fans.”
 of 5 bubbles PauleLec, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around the gardens/pool, may be more sheltered when it is windy on the beachfront”
 of 5 bubbles _judithgearry, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 889dianeh, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5