We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fuji View Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fuji View Hotel
Fuji View Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros : size of room is huge depends on Japan standard and balcony view is superb, size of twin-bed is quite big, it has onsen, free shuttle to main station, room facilities are perfect, they have superb front (mt. Fuji) and backyard view (kawaguchiko Lake) Cons : location is quite far from main station so you better be use their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sesiliatika
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fuji View Hotel. As you mentioned in your comment, the view of Mount Fuji is totally depending on the weather. However, we have tried to keep our property clean and neat in order for our guests to have comfortable stay. Please come and visit us again when you travel to Japan next time. Sincerely, General...

Surrey, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The three of us settled into a spacious renovated room with balcony and with the usual amenities-flat panel TV(Japanese channels only) WIFI, small fridge, safe with key, in this large hotel. The bathroom although older style, was spacious enough to allow the door to open inwards! As usual, the closet lacked sufficient hangers. Our booking included breakfast only costing a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank conscom
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Fuji View Hotel. Although the hotel has 80 years history, we keep the hotel clean and neat in order for our guests to feel comfortable. Since we keep the hotel's garden clean and neat as well, our guests would see beautiful flowers such as cherry blossom in spring, azalea in summer and falling...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A total classic, a throwback from a different era of Japan. Our party split up between a tatami style room on the third floor and a Western style room on the third. I must say that the upper floor rooms have clearly been remodeled recently, with dark, striking coverings and wood finish. The third floor rooms mantained a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank badaclava
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fuji View Hotel and your comments on it. In order for our guests to have good stay, we have tried to keep our property clean and neat. Please come and visit us again in other season, such as mid April for cherry blossom. Sincerely, General Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had arrived close to sun down, it was cloudy and a bit foggy. So when I woke in the morning I was blown away at the most amazing view of Mount Fuji from my balcony! Would strongly suggest staying here, free shuttles to the station, friendly and helpful staff. Take a walk around the lake as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldjasonb
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Fuji View Hotel. As you mentioned in your comment, the view of Mount Fuji is the most precious thing at the hotel. Please come and visit our hotel again in the other season, such as mid April, as the cherry blossoms are blooming at the hotel's garden. Sincerely, General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is a charming hotel with good size rooms, smaller size bathrooms (shower over bath) and great views from balconies, especially on the 5th floor. However, the temperature in the hotel was very hot and could not be controlled individually in the rooms. After receiving complaints about the heat from many members of the group I travelled with, management turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Fuji View Hotel. However, I would like to apologize to you that you did not feel comfortable on our air condition. I am going to ask our engineer staff to solve this matte at the best. Sincerely, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel is beautiful - our Japanese-style room was clean and well-appointed, with complementary green tea and chestnut sweets. Guests are given traditional sleeping attire (Yukata), and the onsen is luxurious, with a nice selection of toiletries to use before and afterwards. However, our visit got off to a bad start. We had communicated with the hotel beforehand, who had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena_Ana
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fuji View Hotel. I would like to express my apology to you for inconvenience upon your arrival. We should have informed you the accurate access information before your travel to Japan. Sincerely, General Manager

Israel
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a lovely, comfortable hotel with great view on all sided. The lakes were breathtakingly beautiful even in the rain. Rooms are huge clean and comfortable. There is a panoramic room - quite severe and perfunctory but nevertheless fantastic - on the top floor. Both a Japanese- style dinner and a multi-option breakfast were wonderful. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitzi-meow
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fuji View Hotel and your comments on it. In order for our guests to have good stay, we have tried to keep our property clean and neat. Please come and visit us again in other season, such as mid April for cherry blossom. Sincerely, General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

It was a great stay with rooms being very comfortable for both western and traditional style Japanese rooms. Chances to enjoy the view of Mount Fuji is dependent on luck though. However Service was excellent and French food was exquisite too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugarray85
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fuji View Hotel. As you mentioned in your comment, the view of Mount Fuji is totally depending on the weather. However, we have tried to keep our property clean and neat in order for our guests to have comfortable stay. Please come and visit us again when you travel to Japan next time. Sincerely, General...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great, room was spacious, although the toilet was incredibly small and cramped. Breakfast was included in the internet price I had booked via Agoda and the spread was good and delicious. Hotel staff were helpful and hospitable as usual. The hotel manager even gave me an umbrella to walk as it was raining that night. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for stay at Fuji View Hotel and thank you for the good comments on our hotel. Since we have so many tourists from all over the world, we offer them a free shuttle service from the nearest station, Kawaguchiko Station, and the hotel from 8:45 AM and 6:30 PM (timetable varies according to seasons. please check our website...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Only stayed 1 night. My Fuji was not visible due to weather. Courtesy bus from station to hotel is a bonus. Great communication by the hotel after stay, as accidentally left something in the hotel room after check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fdavid0701
FUjiviewhotel, 支配人 at Fuji View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fuji View Hotel. Regarding Lost & Found: We would try to our best to contact a guest who lost their belongings as long as we identify the owner of the item and know the contact information. Regarding Mount Fuji: Since Mount Fuji view is deeply depending on the weather and there were more cloudy days...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Moderate Japanese-style Room (66)
Viewed
Moderate Twin Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujikawaguchiko-machi hotels
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
#12 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
137 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Konansou
Konansou
#4 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
342 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Fuji Lake Hotel
Fuji Lake Hotel
#8 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Kozantei Ubuya
Kozantei Ubuya
#2 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
381 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel New Century
Hotel New Century
#7 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
152 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Toki Yuyu Rakuyu
Toki Yuyu Rakuyu
#6 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Fuji View Hotel

Address: 511 Katsuyama, Minamitsuru-gun, Fujikawaguchiko-machi 401-0310, Yamanashi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Minamitsuru-gun > Fujikawaguchiko-machi > Kawaguchiko Onsen
Price Range: ₹ 9,399 - ₹ 18,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fuji View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Rakuten, Odigeo and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Fuji View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuji View Onsen Hotel
Fuji View Hotel Japan/Fujikawaguchiko-Machi
Hotel Style:
#6 Onsen Hotel in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fuji View Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fuji View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“west side quieter with mountain view for privacy.”
  • ROOM
  • ROOM
  • OLD BUT SPACIOUS
  • ROOM
 of 5 bubbles conscom, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor have lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles 630ChristineJ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a view of Mt. Fuji because that is the main plus of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LOTRfan, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
  • View of Lake Kawaguchiko and surrounding mountains from our room.
 of 5 bubbles Windy_Keala, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“E mail beforehand if you want Lake views that are not glimpses and ask for third floor room - Fuji views ask for a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles marshatraveller, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay