We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget St Peters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget St Peters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget St Peters
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I booked in here as I had an early start nearby the following morning and wanted a comfortable bed, a strong hot shower and a few cups of tea. This place met all my needs! It was super clean and comfortable - bed was excellent with crisp white sheets, towels thick and fluffy, water pressure really strong with hot hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marym5505
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

Dear Mary. I am glad we could make your stay enjoyable and thank you for your kind and very informative words. It is a surprisingly interesting area when you have the time to look around. We all look forward to having you come back and stay again. All our best, Adam

Telford
Reviewed 7 June 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel twice, both one night stops. The first time we arrived at the hotel, we had just finished a long haul flight from the UK and were very tired. However, it was 8:30 in the morning and check in wasn't until 2pm. When we arrived, the Manager Tim greeted us warmly and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherAmberDavies
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

I have been called many names in my life times and Tim (a.k.a Adam) is one I can live with. I am sure you were in a state of confusion trying to deal with my great service:) Yes the rooms are all finished now and only 1 week until the reception/lobby area is compleated (mid June) Hooray!!! You guys were...

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We were horrified when we saw our room, rock solid bed and basin area. Absolutely tiny, and the bathroom- vile. It appears they have pulled out a caravan bathroom and put them in each room. So gross. And the hand basin- in the bedroom not the bathroom. The window- over looking McDonald drive through. Noisy air con all night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cerys M
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

I cannot say much to this response, but sorry and I think you will find we have changed considerably since your stay.

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I had overnight business stop at this property. It was chosen on price and the standard that the Ibis brand gives. Have stayed numerous times before and have noted that the premises was clean but getting a bit shabby. This time I was in what appeared to be a renovated room. No bunks and with two singles. Nice white crisp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40SomethingSkier
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

I am glad you like our steps to improve the hotel. I can "tick off" suitable for the 40ish skiing demographic now:) We have more work to do to improve this further and accept the challange. I hope you can come through and visit again with an even better result. All the best from the Ibis Budget - St Peters...

south coast
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We arrived at the Ibis and Adam was very accommodating and friendly checking us in. He upgraded us to newly refurbished floor 2, so as we didn't have to far to drag the luggage. Thanks Adam. The room itself was small, but we didn't expect anything larger. It was clean and comfy, and having tea and coffee facilities in room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beanandeasy
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

More than happy to assist. I am glad you liked our new rooms too!! We are looking into bath mats and hopefully can roll them out soon; in the meantime we are giving extra towels at reception if required. Happy travels, Adam Tilley-Groom General Manager

Reviewed 22 May 2015

This is a relatively cheap accommodation close to the city and the airport. There are lots of busses going from this point to the city. It is also close to St Peters train station. However, Princess highway usually gets really busy and it is not always easy to reach the city from this hotel. The room was clean, but very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Behrang A
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I am glad the majority of your stay was good. To give you some better news now; we have now got travel shampoo and conditioner packs available from reception and refurbishments to the hotel lobby area will be completed mid June, which is the final stage of our hotel refurbishment....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2015

You have a choice of facing KFC or McDonalds. I was put in a tiny room overlooking McDonalds. All through the night the air conditioning system in the room pumped disgusting, deep fried McDonalds oil smell into the room. The bathroom was tiny and dirty, as was one of the coffee mugs. Bed comfortable, if you like a bunk bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PFsG
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. I can assure you that I have addressed the bathroom/shower cleanliness issue you had. We are currently on a gradual change over to new inverter air-conditioning systems which are wisper quiet and can circulate internal room air. This will resolve future takeaway oil smells which are...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

After booking the wrong night by mistake I had to book another night being the correct one (totally my fault and was more than happy to loose the $79 it cost me) upon arrival the manager (Adam) was more than happy to refund me the incorrect booking! Extremely unexpected and very very grateful! Was in a newly refurbished room and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BRADLEY_TTT
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

HI Bradley, More than happy to assist. I am glad you had a great stay and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future. We will have finished our refurbished Lobby area mid June and all the rooms are now completed. Happy travels, Adam Tilley-Groom General Manager

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Was told it had been recently refurbished but so many things wrong. Went over some filter in bathroom that was missing. Rooms very small. Wont visit again. Manager was outside having a smoke. Not a good image.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia S
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. I must apologise for there being no vent cover in the bathroom. We are currently sourcing a supplier for these and will have any missing units replaced very soon. I have spoken with all my Team regarding appropriate smoking areas as this is definitely not...

Sydney
Reviewed 30 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leilah02
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Queen Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#127 of 178 in Sydney
600 reviews
Central Business District
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#101 of 178 in Sydney
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Price Range: ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 8,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget St Peters staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Singapore
Blackpool, United Kingdom
New Delhi, India
7 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget St Peters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room selection doesn't matter because all are similar and you don't spend your time in the hotel anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles 767steffeng, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor facing north.”
 of 5 bubbles 590CarolA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room furthest from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles ozziemuzza, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not for you if you want a carpeted floor and a bath”
 of 5 bubbles H7044URstephenm, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you want less noise don't take the room facing to main road,it may be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 992chrisa, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay