We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Save
Share
Sinquerim Beach, Fort Aguada, Sinquerim 403519 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
$365
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$330
View deal
Booking.com$364
Expedia.com$364
Prestigia.com$382
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3803)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (1024)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 31/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Updated 31/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Sinquerim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, spreading across a picturesque 42 acres, meanders into the ramparts of the 17th century Portuguese coastal fort. The resort spreads on the sea front along the Sinquerim to Calangute beach stretch. It is an hour and half drive from the airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
3877Reviews138Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,583
  • 872
  • 231
  • 107
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sim wrote a review 4 Jul
5 contributions
Visited their pool, coffee shop as we were staying at Holiday village. There swimming pool is much smaller than Holiday Village's but offers better visibility of the sea. The steam and sauna adjoining the Swimmingpool is just okay- not upto Mark for the Taj property. The Cafe also offers awesome view of the sunset. But as far as quality of the coffee is concerned, they serve only Lavazza machine coffee! I fail to understand, how come a Taj property is not having Baristas in their kitchen!! Apart from this everything is simply awesome
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They have ample parking space, well managed by valet parking service. Free shuttle service us...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Arunabha B wrote a review 3 Jul
New Delhi, India21 contributions1 helpful vote
This was probably our third visit ( if memory serves right). One can always be assured of a certain standard with the Taj group, that enables one to focus on enjoying rather than auxiliary issues. The staff is very polite. The welcome was courteous and lovely with a traditional Kokum drink and Goan music. The children had a fabulous time by the pool. The bar is a hidden gem of Goa with a stunning view of the Fort Aguada's rampartas and the sea. There was some minor feedback for the hotel management related to charges for the extra bed that has been shared in private. All in all, a great stay and one we would want to repeat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Greetings ! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Surya wrote a review 2 Jul
2 contributions
Location is really good, like sunset and bay view point, but room was not upto mark in rainy season all walls are leaking from water and swimming pool water is also not temperature maintained and not clean..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Villa with ocean view are good..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. May I please ask you for a most convenient time and contact phone number that I may call you under as I would like to speak to you. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa T 91 832 6645858 Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com
Read more
Sowmya Sriksnth wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We had opted for a Deluxe room with a sea view sit out.. and absolutely no regrets for not opting for a better or bigger room. The view of the sea and the lower fort aguada from the back yard , is just breath taking. It is just so peaceful to watch the sea and hear the waves every single time , you walk out of the back door. The resort is lovely, well maintained and the staff (as always in all Taj hotels and affiliates) are helpful, friendly and go over and beyond, to make the stay comfortable, memorable and happy... !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Karanveer S wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
The best place to be in goa. Even it was raining heavily their services were on time. I would love to visit the property again soon. One of the best villas I’ve every stayed in. I’ve never been disappointed in any of the property of taj.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Sahilagg wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India18 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
I had visited Goa with my wife and baby for a holiday during June. I chose this property as I wanted to experience Taj hospitality again. It was the first time I had stayed at this property. Initially I was looking at the deluxe rooms and other categories. However, when I scrolled to the bigger rooms I found the Hermitage Villa. I was amazed at the description and pictures on the website and immediately decided to stay here. Before booking I had read all the reviews of the fellow guests for their experiences and all of them recommend this. Coming to the room now, I was directly taken to the room for checkin to avoid hassles at the property reception. Welcomed with staff, typical Goan music with fireworks and delicious Coconut water. The staff everything in detail about the facilities and room. I must say that Taj has very well trained staff which always make you comfortable. Please note that these rooms are accessible with shuttles since they are located at a height. The shuttles are just a call away to take you anywhere in the property. The room is huge with beautiful blue and white coloured walls. Huge bathroom and windows. Super big bed which was like heaven. The only regret I had was that my room was 502 but didn't have garden outside. All the other rooms had well laid out garden in front of the entrance. The outside of the room had lush greenery and we had peacock visits as well. The food at the restaurant was good. We had buffet dinner which had good mix of different cuisines and staff was very good and always ready to help. The breakfast buffet was equally good. Guests staying in Hermitage Villa have access to separate Hermitage Lounge, however that has limited items in the menu. That is if you don't want any crowds and peaceful environment. A private pool is also accessible to Hermitage guests. The common swimming pool was also very well maintained and has access to bar. A narrow lane will take is to the adjoining beach as well. In the end I would say that it is definitely a place to stay for families, friends and couples. Thank you Taj team for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I had a booked a Garden View room however go for sea view room to get the best of the villa.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Nir wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
First of all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. But regardless, there are still cons. Pros: Hospitality, the workers here were extremely nice and did good service. There work was done fast and fresh when cleaning my room. Whatever I needed, they would deliver. Room, the rooms here were like any other 5 star hotel. A comfortable bed, a well working TV, and a nice clean bathroom… and a beautiful view of ocean from anywhere in the bedroom. Pool, fort and activities downstairs, the pool was big and fun, the fort was interesting and fun to walk through, the beachside restaurant had some good ambiance with the beautiful beachside view and some tasty drinks. Food👌, the buffet downstairs was fresh and the food was was delicious. If I wanted to order a pancake or dosa, I would be gulping it down in 10 minutes because they would bring me the food quickly. They had many options for vegetarian and non-vegetarian. The drinks were very tasty. Cons Hostpitality, no cons Rooms, no cons Activities, the beach was not accessible and whatever activities there were didn’t peak my interest. You had to go to taj holidays village(that is the sister hotel) to access the beach. Food, the in room dining didn’t have many options and wasn’t as good as the buffet. The buffet didn’t have much variety to me. It started to feel repetitive after the second day. Summary: this hotel is amazing with its food and rooms. Besides the buffet being repetitive and the non accessible beach, I would recommend this hotel. Note…the holiday village had better pool and the beach was accessible. If you care about food and the view more, you may want to go to taj fort Aguada. If you don’t, holiday village may be better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! At the outset, I would like to thank you for your patronage of Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces. Your feedback is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and areas of further improvement, in providing the best of services to our valued guests. I acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and suggestion and have shared it with my team. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Neha wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India3 contributions
We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. The staff was courteous and left no stone unturned to make us feel special. The breakfast spread is royal and scrumptious. Looking forward to come again the fort is at the walking distance!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings ! Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
DrRavi16 wrote a review Jun 2022
Varanasi, India62 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
The Hermitage Sea villa was beautiful and spacious. Good wifi. Room service was surprisingly very fast which is normally slow in resorts of this size. Transport by car to lobby and Holiday Village was available within 5 min, very happy about it. Please provide better quality Toileteries ( Dental, Shaving, Grooming, Soaps, Oils, Sleepers, Bath-rob for kids). The toiletry are same in all hotels wether 2 Star or 5 Star, Wether the room is of Rs 10K or 70k. Personally i have never been able to use the toiletries of any 5 Star hotel except Hand wash soap. I have to carry my own every time. The cheapest available in the market are kept in the room to just complete a formality without realizing that the type of guests they get in these rooms will never use such cheap toileteries or are forced to use since they are not carrying their own. Restaurants: Please add more Healthy foods. India has nearly 40% population after 35 yrs age suffering from Hypertension, Diabetes, High Cholesterol. So add Multigrain breads of Oat, Ragi, Jowar with low Glycemic Index and Olive oils. Make a live Healthy counter. SPA could have been more better and spacious with better ambience. One small SPA catering 2 resorts, i was literally not able to get appointment for the services since it was overbooked. The staff at spa was very good. I wish my wife could have also got an appointment but no slot was available for 2 days. Either the size of SPA and workforce be increased or separate SPA for both the resorts. Villa: There should be 2 Toilets in the villa. Many Resorts have 2 Toilets, One small in Drawing room and the big one in Bed room. TAJ group has the largest network of hotels in India across different segments so i feel you can make these changes for better customer satisfaction. Remember the one who changes, evolves and survives else perish. What i liked: The staff at TAJ Aguada was amazing, there services were ultimate and very prompt. The reception staff, room service staff, Transport car staff, maintenance staff, restaurant staff everyone was very good. Mr Vincent at restaurant Kokum was very welcoming and kept on prompting my son to eat. The staff at swimming pool from Ranchi was also very welcoming and he helped my son to swim. The Red Carpet warm welcome in the villa was a surprise, it made us feel so royal and happy. We were directly taken to the villa instead of waiting and wasting time in Checkin formalities, checkin formalities was done in the room after the drinks. I had travelled by car for 8 hrs from Manglore Udupi and tired so taking us to room directly was a good idea. Hermitage Lounge makes us feel special. Location and greenery of Resort is very good, located on sea beach. Viva Sao Jaio festival celebration was unique experience to get a feel of Goan culture. The musicians performing live goan music was good and pleasing. My son liked Pottery making and and enjoyed delicious foods and Cotton Candy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Take a sea view room or villa.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. I acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and have shared it with my team. I thank you for your words of appreciation for Vincent and the entire team at the Resort. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Gaurav Aggarwal wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
we booked 2 cottages in your hotel. As per the policy of the hotel, the rooms should have been handed over to us by 2 pm..rooms were not available..one room was accessible after 2:35 pm and other rooms was handed over at 2:55 pm which was a little disappointing.. your front desk staff was not at all courteous to share timely update. Rest everything was perfect..service at the restaurant was prompt..we used Jiva Spa, experience was amazing here too.. we would love to visit the property again whenever we visit to GOA
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. I acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Praydhumna Singh Hotel Manager Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$234 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vivanta by taj - fort aguada, goa hotel sinquerim, fort aguada beach hotel, fort aguada beach sinquerim, fort aguada beach resort
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictSinquerim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Which popular attractions are close to Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Nearby attractions include Hollywood Fashion Goa High Quality bespoke Tailoring (1.1 km), Sinquerim Beach (0.3 km), and Lala Arts (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Viva Lounge & Bar, Banyan Tree, and Adelaide Bar And Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa have airport transportation?
Yes, Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Sinquerim.
Are any cleaning services offered at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.