We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4/2 Moo 5 Tambon Bangsaray, Bang Sare, Sattahip 20250 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Bang Sare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kept Bangsaray has but one aim and one aim only-to provide discerning guests with the ultimate “get away from it all” destination seamlessly blending the highest standards of hospitality with a truly tranquil and cosseting environment. The resort’s design, décor and furnishings feature a nautical seafaring theme in delicate and subtle tones and materials, enticing all who stay to relax, rejuvenate and recharge in sublime comfort whilst enjoying Kept Bangsaray’s unrivalled beachfront location and discreet charm. Each and every opulent sea-facing room, suite and villa comes fully-equipped with a host of accoutrements for a memorable stay and the resort’s deluxe facilities include an all-day dining restaurant, infinity swimming pool and little extras such as complimentary high-speed wi-fi and free bike hire.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Billiards
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
40Reviews3Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
A B wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
+1
This hotel is located in the fishing village of Bangsaray. The hotel staff we welcoming and friendly. Taking our luggage from the vehicle to the lobby and then to the room later. Parking is opposite the hotel in the adjacent area across the road. The lobby is very nice with pool and football table. The decor is nice with wooden interior and hanging pictures, oars and other fishery objects. They have fishing rods for catching squid which they will cook for you. They also have paddle boards to rent for about 200 baht per hour. The staff showed us to our room which was clean and well presented. We had the 4th floor overlooking the pool and pier with an upstairs bedroom. The stairs to the bedroom are steep so an old person or someone with leg problems should not book this room type. The bathroom was good, although the toilet was a little too close to the shower glass/wall when sitting. The shower was good, powerful and warm enough. The shower water did leak over the shower door along the rubber seal on the floor causing the bathroom to get wet. Had to use a bathroom mat to keep it dry. Towels were fresh and clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable woth soft mattress and excellent pillows. Everything was clean and very well maintained. The sofa appeared to be slight broken on the right side but not an issue. The swimming pool os an infinity pool and of good size. The restaurant serves excellent food with prices to be average to slightly over average. Good quality and taste. There is a sand pit for kids to play with swing. There are two piers, one for fishing on the left side and a cafe on the right pier. There are 3 or 4 private villas on the left pier which maybe slight expensive for most. The breakfast was included and was of good quality. Good coffee with cinnamon on top with some latte art. Not the typical coffee machines at some hotels. This seemed like it was made with care and profession. For foreigners staying here, you will enjoy it and I recommend to stay two nights. Overall, my experience at this hotel was more than perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would recommend to stay two nights.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rebecca S wrote a review Oct 2021
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions7 helpful votes
An impromptu stay at this classic relaxing retreat was an absolute joy from start to finish. The details of care for each guest surpassed anything I have so far experienced in Thailand - a certain type of guest will understand my utter thrill at having 'proper coffee' as part of the complimentary room offerings as well as ordinary tea there were Green tea and Earl Grey teabags- two of my favourites! The room was bright and airy in that winning Cape Cod clapper board beach style and extremely clean. We had a cracking wicker love seat on the balcony which looked over the green hills and bay. The room and balcony afforded both privacy and a beautiful picture window/doors to see the dawn over the sea. The service in the hotel was attentive and immensely gracious. We enjoyed using the complimentary bicycles and would have loved to stayed longer. We will definitely be back to enjoy the retreat from the world and all the calm and comfort the hotel offered.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The fourth floor room won our approval!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dick Z wrote a review Jun 2021
Bangkok, Thailand2722 contributions436 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is on the coast in a local area, fisherman village. The reception is friendly. The rooms are nice and spacious, we had a jacuzzi on the balcony. The room has all the amenities, including a fridge. There is a large deep pool, but it is completely exposed, no shade. There are some beds with parasols. At the end of a pier there is a nice cafe where it is cool because of the sea wind. It serves drinks and pizza. For sinner there are tables around the pool which offer nice seating in the evening. Breakfast is buffet style, more than enough. Wifi is a bit slow.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Benjaphon Arayakul wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok, Thailand158 contributions63 helpful votes
Here is not only to stay but also able to come to chill out with your friends or lover at café area. It has a cafe where is located oversea. When is the good weather, it looks like Maldives view! Nice place and staff are friendly too
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Paul M wrote a review Jun 2020
Bangkok205 contributions73 helpful votes
We were here for lunch, after the main covid restrictions have been lifted. No requirements to wear a mask in the street and no requirement in the restaurant either. However, from the main door, there is a 30 metre walk to the restaurant, along the wooden jetty. For the 30 metre walk, we needed masks. I had forgotten mine at the hotel. I asked the doorman if we could enter as we wished to eat, and no need for masks in the restaurant. He denied us entry and was so rude and dismissive, saying that it was 'impossible', that I immediately wanted to depart. My friend approached him in Thai language, and it seems he managed to be ruder in Thai, than he was in English! Masks were on sale right across the street, so I purchased one but I now choose not to set foot in Kept, ever. So, I walked three hundred metres to Ruantalay restaurant, and I had a fantastic lunch there. Pity this rude, power-hungry doorman guy managed to ruin this place for me, I was eager to try.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kept Bangsaray Hotel Pattaya, General Manager at Kept Bangsaray Pattaya
Responded 17 Jul 2020
Thank you for your comment.
Read more
SMPG wrote a review Apr 2020
Colwinston, United Kingdom56 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights in February , originally booked for 3 but decided to stay for longer as we were so pleased with the hotel. We were a family group of Thais and British, with ages from 4- 60+. We had a wonderful stay. The staff were helpful,friendly and courteous and looked after us all very well. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable,the shower great. Wonderful view from our room and I especially enjoyed the evening chocolates. We had a lot of fun in the pool with our Granddaughter and there were fresh towels available whenever needed. The breakfasts provided a wide variety of foods, certainly our Thai family enjoyed these but we did as well something different every day. We thought there was a wide choice of western food available and all very tasty. Celebrated my birthday while there, great service lovely food and even a cake with a candle. We hope to visit again on our next visit to Thailand.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Bkkmegabob wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangkok, Thailand94 contributions121 helpful votes
Excellent location on the beach with stunning sea views. What a place to relax. The bed was big,comfy and spacious, with a big ceiling fan to quickly cool the room, as the air conditioning switches off if balcony doors left open. Furniture in the room was a bit of a mis match. Big bathroom with seperate shower and toilet. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, as mentioned the Thai selection was much better. The dinning area was clean and spacious and you could chose cool inside or outside. The standard room was 3500 baht, bit on the expensive side, you are paying for the location. The pier café is well worth a visit. We found the reception very friendly and helpfull and we enjoyed our stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bangerschris wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand901 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
Booked 2 rooms for three adults at a last minute discounted price ( everywhere almost full and expensive as still new year holidays) We made an excellent choice however there are some areas that could be improved. Good Staff- as soon as you walked in you could tell the staff were well trained and engaged , friendly and very helpful Cleanliness - very clean Design and layout- not done on the cheap ! Lovely layout like the Maldives Ambience - lots to do and only about 26 rooms not overcrowded and relatively peaceful Decor - great design and layout with the two piers and sea views, as well as a jacuzzi on your balcony and complimentary bath bombs Extras - hotel has two boats and we experienced an evening and also a morning boat trip . This was well organised and free a great USP Extras - a free hotel transfer took us to the main beach and also dropped us at a restaurant in town and picked us up - totally free although we tipped the driver Pool - an infinity pool with giant inflatable duck amazing Fishing pier !! Can get rods at reception End of pier bar amazing for sunset drinks get a good seat facing sunset go early Pool table, table football, electric scooters and bikes Breakfast was good mostly ASIAN style but an egg station was there - we did have power cut on second day which was awkward around breakfast Not so good Horrible piped music all day from breakfast until the live entertainment starts spoils the peace and tranquility of the lapping waves Private beach this is a small walk from hotel but quite frankly a waste of time it is a dump - washed up rubbish weeds growing in the sand - it doubles as a Sunday market Food and drink prices - over the top this is a hotel in a residential area so have a captive audience , however many outsiders visit for the end of pier bar so clearly people are willing to pay for the location for information an oil massage at the hotel was 700 Thb The end of pier bar seemed to have some issues - could not provide food that was on the menu, one time refused to let me book drinks to the room and said cash only. Also total lack of snacks to have with beer ! Popcorn once the other nights we raided mini bars for Pringles and nuts I will go back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tukky S wrote a review Nov 2019
Bangkok, Thailand9 contributions4 helpful votes
It was a great experience on my vacation. The service was excellent in all areas. Food and drink were great. The restaurant next to the pool with the romantic view and live brand at night. Will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
AnneNap33 wrote a review Sep 2019
Bangkok, Thailand251 contributions151 helpful votes
We enjoyed our mini break at kept . It is a very chill place with some nice touches like a free evening cruise on their boat . Rooms are big and functional but I would avoid the mezz floor options as the spiral stair is lethal . Rooms face the sea and have a good ambience . Breakfast was a bit of a miss for me . It is good for Thais but not so good for expat . No proper bread or spreads / no bacon or sausages / no mushrooms or grilled toms .. cereals were all sweet . No healthy muesli or grains . Coffee was very good . Juices were not . Just tinned and only one type of milk (full) all in all a very good stay but we may have breakfast at the U next time !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvinceSattahipBang Sare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kept Bangsaray Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Kept Bangsaray Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Bang Saray Beach (0.4 km) and Beyond Limits Challenge Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kept Bangsaray Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kept Bangsaray Pattaya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kept Bangsaray Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kept Bangsaray Pattaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kept Bangsaray Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Kitchen, Kept Marine Restaurant, and Preecha Seafood - Bangsaray.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kept Bangsaray Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kept Bangsaray Pattaya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kept Bangsaray Pattaya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Kept Bangsaray Pattaya have airport transportation?
Yes, Kept Bangsaray Pattaya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Kept Bangsaray Pattaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.