We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Raichak Singhalgunjabad South 24 Parganas, Raichak 743368 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$174
View deal
FindHotel
$142
View deal
Agoda.com
$139
View deal
Priceline
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Raichak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Rooftop pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Darts
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
20Reviews3Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Srikanth Seshadri wrote a review Aug 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
If i could give a worse rating i would.. Went for my fiancée's birthday and it was totally ruined Staff is the worst at their job, will argue and pass on the task to someone else so that they don't have to take responsibility When i say staff I mean Ms.Shanti who was first alerted my issue but told her junior to not to call her for this Then Mr. Jamal who promised the issue will be sorted but refused to answer our calls post that Lastly Mr. Varun Ghosh who kept defending his staff for all their mistakes which in turn blew in his face Travel there at your own risk coz they'll make sure to run your day after you pay a premium for this
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aditya P wrote a review May 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India3 contributions3 helpful votes
Very poor guest service. We were denied basic pool amenities. Even through the rooms were vacant, we were denied our preferred room location. Staffs are not at all cordial. Breakfast served was very basic and not at all up to the mark. Would not recommend Anaya or Fort to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book rooms under Raichak on Sale Vouchers as they would treat us as FREE KA GUESTS
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Saswati75 wrote a review Jan 2022
Kolkata27 contributions12 helpful votes
We booked 3 Anaya cottages for a weekend trip on 18-19 Dec 2021. We reached at 1:20 pm and we had to wait for some time. Then we got the rooms. The rooms were ok but definitely not worth the rates that are being charged. But it seems that the rooms were the only decent part of the trip. The restaurant was crowded with zero covid protocol being maintained. The plates and cutlery, including the supposedly fresh ones were dirty. The buffet counters were a mess, food was not being refilled and lunch was a horrible experience. After this bad experience at lunch we decided to order room service for evening snacks and dinner. And things just got worse. We asked for some ice and whisky glasses. We were told that they do not have whisky glasses and we can get juice glasses. And that along with the ice arrived after two hours. Snacks ordered at 7:30 PM were delivered at 10 PM after multiple calls and follow ups. Dinner came at 11:15 PM after a 2 hour delay The experience next day at breakfast was similar - only one live counter that looked so messy and unhygienic that you would not want to order eggs there. Asked for poached eggs and was served an omelette, cups and glasses were dirty, tables were not cleaned. So if you are planning a weekend at Raichak please rethink.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
arnabc_iitm wrote a review Nov 2021
Kolkata (Calcutta), India136 contributions84 helpful votes
Ideal for a short holiday with your family. You can relax and enjoy all the facilities, specially the pool side. This is absolutely rejuvenating experience for my entire family. Swimming and private bath facility was just perfect. Only cons we found that staffs specially the receptionist is not well behaved and the service is very slow.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are having great locational advantages.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
saikatbardhan wrote a review Oct 2021
Kolkata (Calcutta), India37 contributions11 helpful votes
Fantastic experience at Anaya. Rooms were nice and as shown in pictures, pool was big and well maintained, check in smooth, staff and housekeeping responsive. Food was good and services were nice. The property itself is great, very private yet comfortable and spacious!! We loved our stay and will come back again for sure!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are great. Ask the housekeeping to clean and start the jacuzzi on the rooftop! It takes...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jason_M_Ontario wrote a review Feb 2020
Ontario167 contributions97 helpful votes
Nice layout of cotteges. The bedroom is on the upper floor. There's a sofa and a small kitchenette on the lowe floor, along with a half-bathroom. The lower floor offers direct access to the pool area. Cleanliness was medium, there's no newly cleaned feeling when we walked in. The area rug in front of the sofa looked dirty. The upper floor bedroom was more or less clean, with dust accumulated in the spaces between the vertical members of the headboard. Bathroom and shower were very clean. The roof was clean, but the jaccuzi was dirty. We dined at the restaurant in Fort, as the Anaya Kutir restaurant was closed. Susanta the manager and Sujit helped us tremendously. When we complained about two items not tasting good, they replaced it right away. They made sure we got the food we liked. This was Very premium class service. The real asset the property has are the people. The server who came to the room was very helpful too. The sofa cum bed was so badly bent, that our group members who slept on it couldn't sleep in the night as the crossbar was digging into their backs. This aspect should be addressed immediately. Cleanliness could improve too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bedit Banerjee wrote a review Dec 2019
32 contributions4 helpful votes
Would describe the stay as pleasant. Kudos to the staff especially Suchanda from the reception who is proactive and helpful. The property is in need of renovation and cleanliness of the outside areas were not up to the mark. However, the rooms were cozy and the ambience is a welcome change from the din of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarbajit G wrote a review Nov 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India157 contributions48 helpful votes
I had been there with my family on a weekend, but after reaching I thought I made a mistake by booking for one night only. This property with an enormous area is a real treat to the eye. The greenery all around with beautifully maintained private roads will allure you to take unlimited strolls and to gather lungful of pure air. This place, located by the river Ganga is approx two hours drive from Kolkata. There are several options of staying at Ffort, Ganga Kutir or Anaya Kutir. We stayed at Anaya Kutir, which consists of several duplex rooms facing the swimming pool. Each room has a sitting room downstairs with a nice bedroom upstairs. It also has a Jaccuzi on the rooftop. Little expensive, but I think the place is worth visiting again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing and all alike
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GhoshPinaki, Resident Manager at Anaya
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our property and your candid review is motivating for our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you in near future as well. Warm Regards, Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Central Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek_Bh wrote a review Nov 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India22 contributions34 helpful votes
We are a very regular traveller to the Raichak on Ganges properties, since past 18 to 19 years. Earlier we were staying at the Ffort holiday Club, then we moved on to Ganga Kutir and now we are staying at the Anaya Kutir. We have been travelling to these properties around 2 to 3 times a year. Every year the Raichak on Ganges group sells prepaid stay vouchers in the beginning of the year, which can be used for booking our stays till 30th Dec. Once you have paid them and purchased these vouchers, you have fallen in their trap. They will not book a room against these vouchers on your preferred dates. Rooms are available with them, which they are selling on their website, but they will not book against these prepaid vouchers. It is their regular practice. Beware before purchasing these vouchers and falling into their trap. Regarding the property, they have closed the Anaya Kutir restaurant for good. Earlier they would allow us to use the Ganga Kutir Restaurant while staying at Anaya Kutir, which is no longer being allowed. The pool is under maintenance for most of the period of the year. The rooms have deteriorated drastically. The cleaning is terrible for the rooms as well as the open air jacuzzi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GhoshPinaki, Resident Manager at Anaya
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! As per your review, it seems that your recent stay at Anaya was not to the expectation level & For the restaurant of Anaya is non operational more than a year and the services are being facilitated fro Reflections- The Ffort Raichak restaurant for all the guests. Also we sincerely apologies not not being able to accommodate your reservation request on your preferred dates as due to the non availability of many days in November and December being the high selling months and we get soldout way soon than usual for this period. Regarding the rooms state, we would like to hear more from you individually to understand better and make necessary updations if possible at the earliest. We are highly concerned to create the comfortable stay for all our guests and try our best to deliver in the same direction. We regret your experience for this travel but we hope you will take this in isolation and give us opportunity to change the experience for your future stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you in near future. Warm Regards Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Central Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulsaswata wrote a review Aug 2018
New York185 contributions20 helpful votes
The property is aesthetically designed and very well maintained. The duplex rooms are a delight as they have a wonderful layout complete with a jacuzzi on the terrace. The staff is polite and hospitable and the service is very good. We had food in the Indian Quarters and it was decent, but not something to be excited about. It is a nice place to go for a weekend getaway from Kolkata.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GhoshPinaki, Resident Manager at Anaya
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! It is a pleasure to receive a candid review about our property. We are happy to know that you had a great experience at Anaya with your loved ones. We certainly look forward to welcome you for the next time, when you may try the authentic Bengali cuisine restaurant- Sonar Tori. Warm Regards, Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Central Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalSouth 24 Parganas DistrictRaichak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anaya
What are some of the property amenities at Anaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Anaya?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Anaya?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sonartori - Ganga Kutir, Hotel Punyalakshmi Restaurant, and Reflections.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Anaya have airport transportation?
Yes, Anaya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Anaya offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anaya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.