We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ffort Raichak

16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Ffort Raichak
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of The Ffort Raichak
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ffort Riachak is 63 Kms from Kolkata. The road is fairly crowded and take about 3 hrs to reach. Ffort Raichak is a 4 star Hotel built on an erstwhile fort on the banks of the Hoogly(ganges). On the other bank is Haldia. The interior decor maintains the military looks, with swords, matchlocks rifles and body armour on display. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simanup
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome place to be with family hope to visit soon. Nice and beautiful place to relax. Approx 40 kms away from Kolkata. Room Tips : View from the Fifth floor is best, as you can see the river and garden from the room. Though there are lots of good thing hotel need to start valet service, food spread is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NirmallyaSeth
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! Thank you for sparing time to write this review. It is always motivating for the team to know that our guests had a comfortable stay with us. Regarding the variety in the menu will discuss and update your feedback to the chef for improvisation as much possible. We certainly look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very bad experience on food serving and front desk.They take everything casually.Room service is also not to the point.I had ordered food from my room thrice,and everytime they try to adjust the food according to their benefit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priya P
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We regret that our teams have not been able to live up to your expectations. We would like to hear more about the stay from you individually as well to further understand and improvise. You can also write us at reservation@neotiahospitality.com We are optimistic to get another opportunity from your end to change...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ffort kept the cleaniness .Though room is old but well maintained .May be some more investment required.Overall nice stay,great dinner ,very good Breakfast and Ok lunch.Good place to relax .The staffs are good.Pool is ok .The beauty of the river is outstanding.Winter would be very soothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandan D
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We thank you for sparing time to write this review about our property. Our team feels motivated when they see that their effort to make the guests stay comfortable has been acknowledged in form of this candid review. We certainly look forward to welcome you in near future as well. Warm Regards, Dilpreet...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is an open letter to Mr. Neotia. This was my 6th visit at this resort and I brought my friend's family to experience the great stay that I always had in past...but I was surprised to see the great fall in the products & services. I'd like to ask Mr. Neotia that what has really happened? Are you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Santanu M
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We thank you for sharing your review and can understand that the services offered during the stay was not as per your expected standards. We value any such feedback which helps us to improve further and we respect your opinion too. We continuously keep the training of our staff/team members ongoing to ensure...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is probably my fifth or sixth visit to Raichak - that makes me a repeat guest. I have been purchasing their holiday sale voucher for the last few years. The last year's package included breakfast. When I was about to purchase their voucher this year, I checked with them about the breakfast, and was assured that it's still there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aparna B
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We sincerely thank you for your patronage to Raichak on Ganges. The Annual sale offer the mail with terms and conditions were sent to our patronage guests for their opinion to buy the product and the marketing schemes for this Holiday Sale offer brings new options and changes every year since its inception...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent in all spheres, only problem is it is bit expensive & quite distant from kolkata, helpful if you private transportation otherwise transport is a big problem, other than this its an xcellent experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sougata H
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review for our property. When you plan your next trip to The Ffort Raichak, then do check for lucrative offers on transportation options at the reservation desk for a convenient travel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Relationship

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible service and pathetic management. Least bothered for guests comfort and hospitality. You need to wait for years for your ordered food at the restaurant. And the moment you ask for onion slices the waiter stares at you as of you have asked for his kidneys. This clearly shows the management doesn't know what hospitality means to them and how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vishal_ngp
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate to know that you stay was not comfortable with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future and opportunity to change your opinion. We always strive hard to work for showcasing best products and services to all our guests. Warm Regards Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Relationship

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The Ffort Raichak is a excellent leisure place for holidays. The property is finely curated, aesthetics, surroundings are so appealing as we were in British area. One can really feel that he is in a fort. In the lobby area old guns, ammunition boxes are kept. In the whole hotel Pre-Independence photographs are placed are of great value. We organized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalitrdvv
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We thank you for your valuable review about the property. We are glad that your stay was comfortable at The Ffort. We certainly looking forward to welcome you again with you friends and family too in near future. Warm Regards, Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Relationship

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Was booked at fort raichak for a night as both their other better properties were sold out..if given an option one should book Ganga kutir or Anaya instead of this place.. Check in was kind of slow..rooms spacious but very very dated..bed linen curtains everything requires an upgrade..bathrooms very tiny and obsolete..dirty balconies with no provision to sit also..tiny tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devika86
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We thank you for your valuable time to write review about our property. It seems that we couldn't live up to your expectations for the room part (look and feel). We have noted your feedback for possible inputs to the same and inconvenience is deeply regretted. We look forward to welcoming you in...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Other (310)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raichak
7.4 km away
Hotel Girish
Hotel Girish
#1 of 1 in Diamond Harbour
9 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel East Coast
Hotel East Coast
#1 of 4 in Haldia
5 reviews
36.0 km away
Country Roads
Country Roads
#1 of 6 in Howrah
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
East Palace Hotel
East Palace Hotel
#180 of 219 in Kolkata
24 reviews
33.8 km away
Hotel Camac Plaza
Hotel Camac Plaza
#81 of 219 in Kolkata
18 reviews
0.5 km away
Ganga Kutir Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Ffort Raichak

Address: 1 Post Bag, Raichak 743368, India
Region: India > West Bengal > South 24 Parganas District > Raichak
Price Range: ₹ 10,045 - ₹ 13,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ffort Raichak 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ffort Raichak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ffort Raichak West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ffort Raichak staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata, India
Bengaluru, India
4 months ago
Kolkata, India
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Ffort Raichak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make a phone call and verify if all the amenities are available on that day as advertised in general.”
SantanuMukherjee, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms provide better view of the river.”
Chhuti, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ganga facing rooms for better view”
  • Room view
  • amenities in the room
Lalitrdvv, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the fourth floor will give you a better view of ganges !!”
RaviGupta08, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One has to ensure booking a room with the view of the Ganges.”
851debashism, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates