We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Palm Resort

    Shibalaya Road, Digha 721401, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DighaSee available hotels in Digha
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good42%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible26%
    Travellers talk about
    “food quality” (9 reviews)
    “old digha” (14 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (82)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 82 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed here during our digha tour The good things about hotel are: 1.) spacious room specially the ground floor room with lawn view 2.) Big swimming pool 3.) very tasty food 4.) good service The bad thing are: 1) its far from new digha...More

    Thank Ravi R
    Reviewed 5 August 2017

    I visited this place on the 20th of july,2017 with two of my friends. I had read a bit of negative reviews but still i made it a point to visit this place since it is a resort in digha and we were looking for...More

    2  Thank ranadeep26
    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    It is not a resort but a advance version of what we call dharmsala. Most unprofessional resort I have ever seen. They charged big amount of money for their cheap rooms. Outside of the resort is very nice but the rooms r damped and unclean,...More

    Thank Mausumi D
    Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 August 2017

    Hello maam, we apologize for all the inconvinience caused to you. But we would like to inform you that we state from the very begining that we do not allow any person to use the swimming pool without wearing the swimming costume. However, inspite of...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

    Worst experience. Cupboards are destroyed,AC's are leaking water within the rooms, (destroyed the I phone), bathroom's window glasses are broken. Saw almost all boarder's are in altercation with the management regarding room conditions.More

    2  Thank pupulrupul
    Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 August 2017

    Hello Sir, we thoroughly apologize for your experience. Guests comfort is of prime importance to us. We have taken this into consideration and accordingly work has been processed which would be completed within the next week. We promise to give you a memorable experience the...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

    Came here 5 times, great service,good food , unique swimming pool and land scape garden, rooms are neat & clean. Everything is " TIP TOP". we like PALM RESORT --Digha. chandan & family. near Bandel church Hooghly

    1  Thank Chandan D
    Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 August 2017

    Hello Sir, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Hoping a visit from you very soon. Regards, The Palm Resort Management

    Anutri Beach Resort
    297 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Mandarmoni
    13.4 km
     
    Hotel Dolphin
    251 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Digha
    0.6 km
     
    Hotel Rajeet
    314 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in Digha
    2.4 km
     
    Hotel Coral Digha
    60 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Digha
    2.2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 28 - US$ 54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Location
    • India >
    • West Bengal >
    • East Midnapore District >
    • Digha
    • Also Known As
    • The Palm Hotel Digha ,
    • The Palm Resort Digha, West Bengal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Digha
    Hotel Rajeet
    314 reviews
    2.41 km away
     
    Hotel Coral Digha
    60 reviews
    2.23 km away
     
    Hotel Dolphin
    251 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wow Momo
    57 reviews
    .15 km away
    Maa Tarini Restaurant
    8 reviews
    .16 km away
    The Bite
    8 reviews
    .65 km away
    Hotel Purbasha Restaurant
    25 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Digha Beach
    228 reviews
    .60 km away
    Udaipur Beach
    251 reviews
    4.45 km away
    Talseri Beach
    207 reviews
    6.94 km away
    Shankarpur Beach
    131 reviews
    3.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    soumodev
    28 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Vineet_rungta241 | Reviewed this property |
    1km
    0
    Votes
    Abhishek D
    24 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Daipayan C | Reviewed this property |
    Maybe, personally, I never saw. In that case, you can directly contact with them. Contact no is 033-6534 3254/ 2424 5966 or 98300 52736, 98309 06211.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Super Deluxe Suite is where we stayed. Thats a nice room."
    Read review
    "Rooms beside the swimming pool are great [ 4 bedded rooms ]"
    Read review
    "All rooms are good, but try to select 1st floor rooms....."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing pool are the best ones."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing