We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sormistha Residency Asansol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asansol
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sormistha Residency Asansol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel is on main road. the rooms are average as per tariff plan. the bathrooms are not clean, no hand towel given, other towel provided was poor in quality. they have in house food service. lots of noise of night truck moving on the road which disturbs a lot while in sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhatsubash
Info S, General Manager at Sormistha Residency Asansol, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings of the day & wishing you a Happy Prosperous New year!!! However with response to your review... we must say that Inconvenience cause to you is awful being as our beloved guest... should be highly regretted.... Hence as per Hotel Standard policy is there any discriminate, else problem arouse will be taken care immediately during your stay......

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stay nearby to this residential hotel cum restaurant. Lodging is a bit expensive here compared to others nearby due to it's location which is just opposite to Asansol railway siding, also it's a bit outskirt from Asansol main market area. But food here is just awesome, one of the best in Asansol. They also have a well stocked bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainman_2576
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Recently I attended a meeting at the hotel's Sormistha Garden which is a banquet hall with garden in the front mainly meant for marriage and other functions. It is a fairly good place for a district town although maintenance and upkeep would do better with more attention. Toilets need to be given more attention. I also attended a meeting at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPB2012
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Not very far from the city center, this hotel is quite good for the price. The staff very courteous & food is excellent in quality at a very reasonable price.The room & toilet is quite big & service is excellent.Would recommend to all business travelers.The complimentary breakfast has very limited options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subroyin
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

the location of the hotel is little bit outskirt of the town.room are clean and tidy.the room service and the reception has improved. foods are expensive without any quality.free wifi that was promised didn't work.complementary breakfast lacks quality,quantity and variety. i found that the hotel is solely made for marriage party functions. they have two big marriage venues. so bulk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ami_tomarin
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 3 December 2015

They hotel claimed of serving Complimentary Breakfast where you find no options rather than cold Poori-Bhaji , Cold Boiled egg and bread butter simply terrible . Now they also dont have basic ideas .The hotel people charged twice /swiped twice i showed them the sms from my bank but they didnt agree .The complaint is with Consumer forum simply pathetic

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajiv-Ajanta
Patna, India
Reviewed 6 June 2015

The appearence of the hotel is nice, though the road in front is very dusty. The location is not very well connected with rest of the...i had a tour in asansol so i used to stay in this hotel i got very well service with very cleans room staff werevery well behaved specially front desk mr anil very co-operative .

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veeremptiness
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days on a business tour. Rooms first - the floor was sticky..u can feel ur feet sticking to floor if u walk barefoot. Big room and small TV makes it nearly impossible to watch TV. The hotel boasts of wifi which will never connect to your laptop. Worst part is the complementary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandeep T
Reviewed 30 April 2015

For the town, it is a very decent hotel. With a TV, AC, Clean washroom, room service it has all the functionalities you would expect. I had a little issue with the state of the bedsheets, but the staff was very helpful & got it sorted within a few minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vsameera
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The appearence of the hotel is nice, though the road in front is very dusty. The location is not very well connected with rest of the places in Asansol if you opt for public transport. One will have to change at Burnpur More/ BNR. For a place like Asansol, the hotel has two banquets. Rooms are comfortable, and well furnished....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Avishek_Banerjee

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asansol hotels
4.8 km away
Hotel Asansol International
1.7 km away
The Fern Residency, Galaxy Mall
5.2 km away
Hotel The Signature Asansol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Ajanta
Hotel Ajanta
#9 of 12 in Asansol
4 reviews
9.0 km away
The Citi Residenci Hotel
The Citi Residenci Hotel
#7 of 31 in Asansol
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sormistha Residency Asansol

Address: Vivekananda Sarani | Burdwan, Asansol, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Asansol
Price Range: ₹ 1,434 - ₹ 1,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Sormistha Residency Asansol West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sormistha Residency Asansol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms have either a balcony or windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Subroyin, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying here rest its upto you”
 of 5 bubbles Rajiv-Ajanta, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not select this hotel at all”
 of 5 bubbles 684sandeept, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non smoker, you need to explicitly ask for a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles vsameera, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try 3rd or fourth floor , road facing rooms if available.”
 of 5 bubbles SantanuB11, 9 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5