Hotel Mandakini

Hotel Mandakini

Traveller (64)
                                    A/C Superior Room
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 9 small hotels in Rudra Prayag
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Mandakini presents a good mix of comfort and amenities. With the best-possible location, the hotel attracts a vast number of tourists and guests for being a hotel in the city of Rudraprayag. The hotel has grown out to be a traveler’s perfect staying destination. With utmost comfort and desired hospitality; hotel Manadakini is the best budget hotel in Rudraprayag. Hotel Mandakini takes delight in providing range of good services and equally enriching experience that the guests. The perfect location, appropriate services and standard living & staying amenities ensure pleasure for the guests. Hotel Mandakini strives for the best possible stay of the guests, thus managing all sorts of modern amenities. The rooms cheer the guests for its striking décor and effectively meet their standards and artistic preferences. The fully A/C rooms with attached bath room arrange everything inside: 24 Hours hot and cold water, Cable Television and Telephone facilities etc. Best hotel in Rudraprayag
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
First aid kit
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
79Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 30
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TUSHAR K wrote a review Oct 2022
India46 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
They say that the first impression is always the last. When I was booking the hotel, they asked for an advance against room rent which I paid in full. Thereafter, there was complete silence from the hotel side and after at least three - four reminders they finally acknowledged the payment and confirmed my stay. Stayed there while returning from my trip to Badrinath Ji. The rooms are ok though they have tried to cram in every possible furniture in the room. There is only a-la-carte service available. Also, the mandatory tea/milk/sugar sachets were missing and had to specifically ask for them. I was told by the person delivering them that it was hotel policy to not keep these simple things in the room before hand (which I found quite bizarre). The quality of food in the restaurant was nice. Could do better......
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saibal S wrote a review May 2022
Hyderabad, India22 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Conveniently located on the Badrinath Highway, this place spells great comfort. The staff is always on toes to provide quick pleasing services. Clean and Hyegenic washrooms with standard toiletries. Food tasted fresh and good. Sleep quality is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inspire26413087531 wrote a review Oct 2023
Ahmedabad District, India1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an excellent experience and the service. We had a warm welcome and we were treated well. Staff was very helpful a great freshly made meal served on request.

Clean rooms and excellent river view from the back of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is a great place to take a break.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rajacrj wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So we booked online through MMT. We paid Rs 4200. When we reached the hotel they were charging less than 2400 for the same room. I asked why? They said online charges. The rood was next to the highway. All night dumpers moving on the highway. This was causing a lot of vibration in the room. No sleep.

Our room was breakfast included. We went for breakfast they had bread with an omelette in between. After paying premium we complained. They toasted the bread with omelette in between. We complained more, the owner came out threatening that we are from "out of state". Should shut up. Really nasty. Then the cook came out and started yelling at us, "uneducated" and all the other stuff. We left without a breakfast.

This hotel is running a scam. They are preying on people who books online and charging them more. They claim to be upscale but in practice just a line hotel for overnight stay. They also don't pretend to be nice. Knowing that they will not see these customers again they are just plain rude and abusive.

Moreover this place is a hangout for locals who just drop by for tea and chit chat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Find some other hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sanjayh6 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India24 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Best avoided, extremely poor service, very rude and rowdy kind of host. First they take room service order, don't deliver full, then you're told you want to eat balance come down else we can't serve. Unheard of attitude, hospitality at its lowest, these guys should not be allowed to run a dhaba. If you want to spoil your mood and holiday then this is the place you'd go. There are so many other decent places to choose.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel MANDAKINI, General Manager at Hotel Mandakini
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Don't know how to respond to your concern, everything was done according to your orders. First of all, there are some circumstances for everyone even for hotel, that's why we don't allow room service which is correctly mentioned in our hotel reservation policy for any guest can make a booking, only tea, and some snacks are serviced to room. In the time of checking in, the staff was being helpful, arranging maps, glass for your drinking purpose, and some snacks. It was reminded to you that room service is not allowed, but after some time you all came down after "drinking" and "shouting" in the front office also started pointing fingers at the front office staff. You were so "drunken" and angry that you didn't give us a chance to keep our point. Also in the time of morning guests were complaining that you were smoking and drinking on the common balcony. And it was patiently cleared in the morning that no order was given from you to our kitchen, even in the front office every serviceman was called and you asked everyone about your 'balance' order yourself. Anger was on chicken chilly but no such order was given, what you have ordered in snack it was delivered to your room at once. And after everything was cleared you ended with 'now experience is ruined'. But no sir 31st was also for us, we always try to serve our guest with what we have completely. This night we get to know that, also for the hotel industry, keeping everyone satisfies is impossible, even guest can spoil a hotel's night. Hospitality doesn't mean you completely depend on the service provider, it is a co-operation between both parties. Hospitality is a service sometimes free and sometimes business, you can't just point your finger and shout after drinking. Every dispute was cleared at the time of check-out, your friend also co-operates with us, but after reading your review we still don't know what was our fault. We really appreciate you choose our hotel for the stay. Warm Regards Hotel Mandakini
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manas R wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The team here at Mandakini are well gestured and kind . I have stayed for almost 8 days in my recent business trip and never felt me like away from home. The room interior is well maintained and they takes care of your hygiene. I have been staying here since last 2 years while on my business trip but they always ensure for good quality starting from food till your stay. Food delivery is quick without compromising on taste.
Good hotel to stay at Rudraprayag.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roving18791567618 wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I traveled with my family and my experience was amazing. The hospitality of the hotel was very nice and the staff was also very helpful.

They also served us hot and fresh meal which was very delicious. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abhijeet wrote a review Feb 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel Mandakini is the right place for stay in Rudraparyag. We stayed last week in room number 208 which was superior room of the hotel. The hotel full fill our all needs like - good food, clean room, clean toilet and heater etc. All member were good behavior.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms of river side are awesome like 208, 108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nitesh Malhotra wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I find this hotel very good in terms of location and services. Rooms are spacious. Hotel Staff also doing commendable job. Food is tasty. It's very near to Rudraprayag Sangam.
If you wish to stay at Rudraprayag (mid way enroute Badrinath/valley of flowers trek etc.) , do try your stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manish Kumar wrote a review Dec 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India28 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Guys, pls trust me, this is a hyped hotel and they don’t care what you rate them, this is told by their people. Pathetic service and wrong commitment, one of my worst experiences in life, please don’t stay at this hotel, you will regret it with everything, service, attitude and service. I would strongly recommend not to stay at this hotel, as they are just inhuman and don’t consider this hotel in any of your choice. God bless you if you still plan to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
weyeskay w wrote a tip Nov 2023
93 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get room with balcony..useful for drying clothes!"
Read full review
Inspire26413087531 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Ahmedabad District, India1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a great place to take a break."
Read full review
Sunanda W wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing to say. That much grate it was"
Read full review
rajacrj wrote a tip Feb 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find some other hotel."
Read full review
Abhijeet wrote a tip Feb 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms of river side are awesome like 208, 108"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rudra Prayag area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,674 - ₹5,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandRudraprayag DistrictRudra Prayag
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MANDAKINI (Uttarakhand/Rudra Prayag, India) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mandakini
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mandakini?
Nearby attractions include Dhari Devi Temple (7.8 km), Koteshwar Temple (5.7 km), and Vasuki Tal Mountain Lake (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mandakini?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mandakini?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mandakini?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mandakini?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mandakini?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pahadi Kitchen, Om Namah Shivaya, and Butola General Store.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mandakini?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Rudra Prayag HotelsRudra Prayag Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rudra PrayagHotels near Hotel Mandakini
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire