We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
National Highway 58, Rudra Prayag 246171 India
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hotel Mandakini
Updated 31/12/20


#3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rudra Prayag
Hotel Mandakini presents a good mix of comfort and amenities. With the best-possible location, the hotel attracts a vast number of tourists and guests for being a hotel in the city of Rudraprayag. The hotel has grown out to be a traveler’s perfect staying destination. With utmost comfort and desired hospitality; hotel Manadakini is the best budget hotel in Rudraprayag. Hotel Mandakini takes delight in providing range of good services and equally enriching experience that the guests. The perfect location, appropriate services and standard living & staying amenities ensure pleasure for the guests. Hotel Mandakini strives for the best possible stay of the guests, thus managing all sorts of modern amenities. The rooms cheer the guests for its striking décor and effectively meet their standards and artistic preferences. The fully A/C rooms with attached bath room arrange everything inside: 24 Hours hot and cold water, Cable Television and Telephone facilities etc. Best hotel in Rudraprayag
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary welcome drink
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
57Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 24
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nitesh Malhotra wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
I find this hotel very good in terms of location and services. Rooms are spacious. Hotel Staff also doing commendable job. Food is tasty. It's very near to Rudraprayag Sangam. If you wish to stay at Rudraprayag (mid way enroute Badrinath/valley of flowers trek etc.) , do try your stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
pradip saraogi wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Excellent Hospitality,& Very elegant with very good services with full respect ,&a very Homely atmosphere.The view of the mountains &river is Excellent from the Hotel &one can spend Hours .The Staff & Management Coordination do Deserve a credit
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
rajacrj wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
So we booked online through MMT. We paid Rs 4200. When we reached the hotel they were charging less than 2400 for the same room. I asked why? They said online charges. The rood was next to the highway. All night dumpers moving on the highway. This was causing a lot of vibration in the room. No sleep. Our room was breakfast included. We went for breakfast they had bread with an omelette in between. After paying premium we complained. They toasted the bread with omelette in between. We complained more, the owner came out threatening that we are from "out of state". Should shut up. Really nasty. Then the cook came out and started yelling at us, "uneducated" and all the other stuff. We left without a breakfast. This hotel is running a scam. They are preying on people who books online and charging them more. They claim to be upscale but in practice just a line hotel for overnight stay. They also don't pretend to be nice. Knowing that they will not see these customers again they are just plain rude and abusive. Moreover this place is a hangout for locals who just drop by for tea and chit chat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: Find some other hotel.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
sanjayh6 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India24 contributions19 helpful votes
Best avoided, extremely poor service, very rude and rowdy kind of host. First they take room service order, don't deliver full, then you're told you want to eat balance come down else we can't serve. Unheard of attitude, hospitality at its lowest, these guys should not be allowed to run a dhaba. If you want to spoil your mood and holiday then this is the place you'd go. There are so many other decent places to choose.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Response from Hotel MANDAKINI, General Manager at Hotel Mandakini
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Don't know how to respond to your concern, everything was done according to your orders. First of all, there are some circumstances for everyone even for hotel, that's why we don't allow room service which is correctly mentioned in our hotel reservation policy for any guest can make a booking, only tea, and some snacks are serviced to room. In the time of checking in, the staff was being helpful, arranging maps, glass for your drinking purpose, and some snacks. It was reminded to you that room service is not allowed, but after some time you all came down after "drinking" and "shouting" in the front office also started pointing fingers at the front office staff. You were so "drunken" and angry that you didn't give us a chance to keep our point. Also in the time of morning guests were complaining that you were smoking and drinking on the common balcony. And it was patiently cleared in the morning that no order was given from you to our kitchen, even in the front office every serviceman was called and you asked everyone about your 'balance' order yourself. Anger was on chicken chilly but no such order was given, what you have ordered in snack it was delivered to your room at once. And after everything was cleared you ended with 'now experience is ruined'. But no sir 31st was also for us, we always try to serve our guest with what we have completely. This night we get to know that, also for the hotel industry, keeping everyone satisfies is impossible, even guest can spoil a hotel's night. Hospitality doesn't mean you completely depend on the service provider, it is a co-operation between both parties. Hospitality is a service sometimes free and sometimes business, you can't just point your finger and shout after drinking. Every dispute was cleared at the time of check-out, your friend also co-operates with us, but after reading your review we still don't know what was our fault. We really appreciate you choose our hotel for the stay. Warm Regards Hotel Mandakini
Read more
Manish Kumar wrote a review Dec 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India10 contributions4 helpful votes
Guys, pls trust me, this is a hyped hotel and they don’t care what you rate them, this is told by their people. Pathetic service and wrong commitment, one of my worst experiences in life, please don’t stay at this hotel, you will regret it with everything, service, attitude and service. I would strongly recommend not to stay at this hotel, as they are just inhuman and don’t consider this hotel in any of your choice. God bless you if you still plan to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
$36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaUttarakhandRudraprayag DistrictRudra Prayag
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mandakini
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mandakini?
Nearby attractions include Koteshwar Temple (5.7 km), Dhari Devi Temple (7.8 km), and Vasuki Tal Mountain Lake (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mandakini?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mandakini?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mandakini?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mandakini?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mandakini?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.