We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Near Satkhol Himalyan Ashram 01, Mukteshwar 263138 India
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (40)
View from Room (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 58 Specialty lodging in Mukteshwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Tucked away in a quaint village in the Himalayas, not very far from Mukteshwar lies a farmstay straight out of a dream. White Heaven Resort sits on a ridge, amidst an endless fruit garden, offering an awe-inspiring experience, with the view of the snowy Himalayan peaks, forests, and valleys. The Resort is dotted with Apple, Plum, Peach, Pear, apricot trees and home to numerous singing birds. The resort comprises a total of 10 cozy rooms and cottages each offering incredible views of the orchard and snow-capped Himalayan peaks. The subtly intoxicating aroma of Pine, Oak and the surrounding fruit trees refreshes the mind and body.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Darts
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
31Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
somreet wrote a review Apr 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
It's serene, rustic and homely. If the mountains draw you to it every now and then, this is the place be. Ankit ji's warm hospitality will make you long to go back again and again. The stay becomes special with Tipsy and Coco, the pup-hosts who will never leave a dull moment for you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ankit bhatt, Owner at White Heaven Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thanks for gracing us with your presence Somreet sir, we loved hosting you at our mountain home in Mukteshwar. Please do visit us soon as the fruits season about to arrive. We look forward to welcoming you back to White Heaven. Warm Regards and best wishes.
Read more
shilpa u wrote a review Jan 2022
Uttrakhand1 contribution
We stayed there for a day and shorten our trip by one day as it was too cold for our 14months baby.The care taker Mukesh Panday is a pathetic person and very ill-mannered to be in hospitality domain. He is very money minded. Everything's price that we decided on phone at the time of reservation was increased while we reached the place. Because we used the hotel towel to wipe the vomit of my 14 months old, he charged us 400 rupees saying that he does not have a laundry at the premise he sends the towel in bulk to Haldwani for laundry. Can't imagine how someone can run a hotel without basic amenities like laundry. That too in times of corona. They must be just rinsing and giving it to guest. A BIG NO for this place. No wonder why we were the only guests in the resort. Apart from the view with is also available in several other resorts, it had nothing. Average food, fluctuating electricity, namesake wifi and a very bad care taker.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ankit bhatt, Owner at White Heaven Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2022
1. It's a Homestay, not a fancy luxurious hotel. 2. It's an offbeat (remote) location, not a city center. It's hard to maintain things here. 3. Can't imagine how a responsible mother with a 14 month kid is traveling in times of corona, that too without personal toiletries and towels. 4. Apart from amazing views, we provide homely, freshly prepared food (so it obviously will be time taking). 5. Though fluctuating electricity is not in our control but we do provide 30 mbps wifi fiber connectivity, that too in an area where it's hard to get even mobile signals. Thanks and warm regards.
Read more
Ashish wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Visit date - 10-01-2021, Person managing this place (Mukesh Pandey) is just pathetic and rude to the guests. Misbehaved with us and other guests too. food serving takes too much time, we had to skip lunch because we reached hotel at 2:00pm, staff told us that lunch can’t be served as it will take too much time to prepare, they served pakodas and tea though. They don’t have any room for driver, customers have to pay 800 (stay + food) per night for driver. One has to order food 3-4 hrs in advance, staff goes to market and arrange things as per order. Another thing they don’t have power back up, if you are planning to stay there with your family (with kids and all), better you plan better. Power fluctuation happens frequently.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ankit bhatt, Owner at White Heaven Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Yes buddy, you are right. You were frustrated and we are sorry. Actually, our property is more suitable for TRAVELERS, who loves mother nature, mesmerizing views, calm and secluded surroundings. And not for TOURISTS like you. We were always like this from past 4 years and our guests love that (you can read other reviews). Unfortunately you were the one to choose an unsuitable property for your family. Should you have booked some 5 star property but I think your budget didn't allowed it. To mere bhai, 1500-2000 me to aisa hi milta hai India me. 😉
Read more
Dhruv P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Location of this lodge is okay....don't assume that its a resort....just a home stay type basic hotel. Poor bedding, bathrooms without proper water/hot water supply. We were in first floor.....all windows were kind of locked....claustrophobic rooms Good for only those who want a budget hotel with almost no facility. We had a real bad experience here as hotel staff were partying all the night in some rooms making it difficult for us to sleep in the night till 4 AM So, not recommend for families.....you can go for stag party here....drink all night and no one would disturb you We had to cancel our second day onwards booking here and we then shifted to other property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Supriya Thanawala wrote a review Jul 2021
India272 contributions46 helpful votes
I had a very bad experience with 2–3 overpriced and poor quality resorts/hotels in Mukteshwar before I came here. White Heaven was a treat. You can see the sunset and sunrise both from the common balcony/verandah, which is great, and the place itself is well-maintained and clean, and very pretty with a scenic and cosy appeal, with a camp fire. I loved the garden and the common seating area near the kitchen. The food is excellent and tasty, including the tea. The amenities in the room are also quite good. While there is still some scope for a little more improvement, the best part about the place was also that the owners (Ankit and Mukesh) and the staff, including the cook (Vishal), are very friendly and sweet and go out of their way to make you comfortable and make sure you get whatever you need/want. They have some really cute and peaceful dogs and cats on the premises too, which is nice. I would definitely like to go back sometime. Phone network is also good here, unlike most places, where Jio was not catching on at all, and I could make no direct/local phone calls until I came here. Advantages are also that Nainital is only 2 hours away from here, and the value for money at White Heaven is very good in comparison to most places around this side. I paid ₹2000/- per night including all meals and Wi Fi, which was a good deal, and I believe it would be less for more people in a double/triple room too. Some improvements: Please get a power backup and an automatic inverter. Though the lights went off very briefly while I was there, it would help if there is an emergency situation sometime, given how Mukteshwar is prone to that. Wi Fi and dongle speed was a bit slow and needs to be improved. Facilities in the room should include some hooks in the bathroom to dry clothes and towels. The wood was rusting in the cupboard, and that should be replaced as it can make termites fester. A washing machine and dryer would be useful too at the resort, and so would some laundry/press services. Menu is great but can have some more variety, which I understand will take some time, given the difficulties with getting ingredients around the lockdowns. Thank you for the hospitality, and I will definitely visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SWATI C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
White Heaven Resort is a must must must visit if you love raw nature and Secluded environment. The staff is well trained to take good care. Even the pets (Tipsy and Puchhi) are soo friendly that you instantly feel home. The food was always fresh and delicious. It was a pure bliss. Definitely worth recommending and visiting again. Thanks for hosting us at White Heaven.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travel Diaries wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a thrilling experience here! The place is so amazing, right from the mountain view, rooms, food, everything is so perfect! We stayed for about 15days here, and trust me day by day i always used to get impressed with the kind of service and facilities which they provide! We are planning to visit again in May 2021, excited! Thankyou white heaven resort!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Country adventurer wrote a review Apr 2021
New Delhi, India24 contributions1 helpful vote
A beautiful stay at this resort. What a wonderful location,rhe views were amazing. Loved the ambience and the vibes were unreal. The staff were nuce, humble and decent. They were friendly and the service was first class no doubt about that. Overall 5/5 experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ankit bhatt, Owner at White Heaven Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2021
We thank you for your support and pray for your wellbeing in this hard situation of COVID-19. Dear Sir, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at White Heaven on your recent visit to Mukteshwar. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for appreciating our team. I have personally shared your appreciation with them and they are overjoyed to hear your lovely comments. It was indeed wonderful to have you with us as guests. The team and I look forward to the delight of welcoming you back when ever your travels bring you to Mukteshwar. Warm Regards, Ankit Bhatt
Read more
Samanvya wrote a review Mar 2021
Lucknow, India164 contributions42 helpful votes
So this is a truly pet friendly place with almost no restrictions on the pet. Our german shepherd roamed freely all over the place. That being said, this place is slightly away from the main road, however they have space for parking within the premises. The owners are young and energetic and are more than willing to help you out in everything be it food, places to visit, changing tyres etc. The hotel/stay is located within a fruit orchard and the entire aura is beautiful. You sit and eat in the orchard, sufficient privacy for everyone, multiple arrangements for bonfire so that your group can have seperate/private bonfire at nominal costs. We were offered a big room with a double bed and an additional single bed. The room was cozy. And had geyser but no TV. Anyways the views were so beautiful that no one will need TV. The place also has a functional kitchen where snacks are available round the clock while for lunch dinner you have to place the order a few hours beforehand as these guys have to run to the market to get raw materials. So we stayed here for only one day and loved the entire experience. Never has any place treated our dog with so much love as these guys have.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ankit bhatt, Owner at White Heaven Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2021
We thank you for your support and pray for your wellbeing in this hard situation of COVID-19. Dear Sir, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at White Heaven on your recent visit to Mukteshwar. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for appreciating our team. I have personally shared your appreciation with them and they are overjoyed to hear your lovely comments. It was indeed wonderful to have you with us as guests. The team and I look forward to the delight of welcoming you back when ever your travels bring you to Mukteshwar. Warm Regards, Ankit Bhatt
Read more
manav 86 wrote a review Feb 2021
New Delhi, India18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My Friends And Me Stayed In This Resort 3 Day Before..We Had A Wonderful Stay During Our 2 Nights We Enjoyed The Delicious Food Prompt Service Very Neat And Clean Room Beautyful Sroundings And We Wish Them All The Very Best For Future.Highly Recommend Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ankit bhatt, Owner at White Heaven Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2021
We thank you for your support and pray for your wellbeing in this hard situation of COVID-19. Dear Sir, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at White Heaven on your recent visit to Mukteshwar. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for appreciating our team. I have personally shared your appreciation with them and they are overjoyed to hear your lovely comments. It was indeed wonderful to have you with us as guests. The team and I look forward to the delight of welcoming you back when ever your travels bring you to Mukteshwar. Warm Regards, Ankit Bhatt
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictMukteshwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about White Heaven Resort
Which popular attractions are close to White Heaven Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mukteshwar Temple (1.3 km), Chauli Ki Jali (4.7 km), and Mukteshwar Dham (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at White Heaven Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at White Heaven Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at White Heaven Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Heaven Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Chandi mati, Nirvana Organic Kitchen, and Chirping Tales Cafe.
Are pets allowed at White Heaven Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at White Heaven Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to White Heaven Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pariyadeva Pashan (12.9 km).
Does White Heaven Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.