We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant

Save
Share
Chipa, Bhowali Range Mukteshwar Vill-Satbunga Chipa, Mukteshwar 263132 India
eDreams
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 20 hotels in Mukteshwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay in the lap of nature and rejuvenate. Himalayan view rooms, Well furnished rooms, best in class restaurant and free parking. Special packages for women only travellers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
59Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
duvD wrote a review Aug 2019
delhi72 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the hotel for two nights and three days and booked three rooms. The feedback is based on that. Location: Right on the road towards Mukteshwar, in Chipa, the hotel can be easily found. If you've hired a taxi, give the hotel's name as "Pailaag" as its the old name of the hotel and old drivers might recognize it with the old name, not the new one. The hotel: A small hotel, two rooms wide and three floors down. In total, they have 10 rooms, I guess. Two on the top floor, and four on -1 and -2. The hotel is surrounded by an Apple orchard, which is the primary income and focus of the owner. The hotel isn't the focus and seems neglected. The surrounding area is quiet and there's very less traffic on the road. Facilities and Amenities: The hotel has a restaurant, not in the same building as the rooms. The food is good and cheap. If you're on the way to the city, you can halt here for the b'fast, lunch, or dinner and enjoy the food. There is NO INTERCOM. You need to shout or call the hotel from your mobile for any service you need. The helper boy, Manoj, gave his personal number and asked to call him, even at 2 AM, for any need. There is NO POWER BACKUP. The hotel lists this in many travel portals as an amenity, but it isn't. There is no Genset or a place to keep it. When asked, the owner lied and said the Govt has banned it. Other hotels do provide power backup. When I was at the hotel, it rained for 8 hours straight and there was a power cut for more than 6 hours day and night. With no power, there's no TV or WiFi. Because of the bad weather, I couldn't leave the hotel and was literally stuck with nothing to kill time. My parents and kids were really bored and frustrated. Imagine being suck in such a situation and unable to do anything. At night, when the power didn't resume, I asked for emergency lights or torches. They gave me two candles per room. Candles are their emergency lights. Imagine that too. When I called my travel portal's customer care, the owner lied (again) about Genset not working and assured to provide torches. We never got that. The helper boy confirmed they don't have torches for themselves. He uses Mobile's flash as a torch. Service: The hotel has a bare minimum staff of 4-5 people, with 3 of them in the kitchen, one manager, and just one boy for room service. The boy was always running between rooms to help guests. He also helped the staff in the kitchen and cleaned rooms and ran other errands. With almost no staff for room service, I had to constantly remind the manager and the poor boy to get me things. The hotel is running because of this boy (his name is Manoj). If he isn't there, then there'd be no one to help guests. Rooms: Don't go by the pics shown on the website (springleafresorts.com/room.php). The rooms look bright and beautiful there. In fact, they aren't. The pic of the Deluxe room is actually Super Deluxe. Super Deluxe rooms on the top floor have the Himalayan view (more on that later) through a large window. Super Deluxe rooms on -1 and -2 floors have balconies for the view and are recommended. Deluxe rooms don't have any view. The rooms are okay and the bathrooms were clean. Because there was only one service boy, I had to remind him constantly for cleaning, towels, tea, etc. Poor boy. The balconies of a floor are shared between two rooms. My neighbors were a family of 8-9 ppl who booked 3-4 rooms and were staying for 5-6 days. They were loud, hung wet clothes for drying all-over the balcony, drank, smoked, and sang loud till 2-3 AM. So, if you're such a person, this hotel is perfect for you because the hotel manager won't stop you. If you are stuck with such neighbors, do complain. If you want hot water, switch on the geyser when there's power. If the power goes, you'll have to wait for long. The hotel has LCD TVs and DTH with minimum channels. There are no Kids, sports, or movie channels. There are no ACs or fans. Mukteshwar is usually cold, so you won't need them. On super-hot days, you might. One more thing. As you are up in the mountains, there are lots of bugs in and around the room. I noticed 4 spiders crawling here and there inside the room. So, keep your bags closed all the time and check towels and clothes before using them. There was one 5-inch spider on my kid's pillow that kept me awake all night. Himalayan View: You can see the Himalayas only if the weather is clear, which is a rarity. I didn't see the snow peaks on Day 1, but after it rained for 10+ hrs, I did finally get to see their beauty. The Himalayas are 100+ Kms away from Mukteshwar, so might not see them in full glory. You can see the Nanda Parvat and the Trishul Parvat of the Himalayan range. Other Tourist Spots: Ramgarh is half an hour away, which you can visit. The Mukteshwar temple and Chauli-ki-jaali are 30-45 minutes of drive away from the hotel. Other points: The hotel has some open space near the orchard for bonfires and parties. For bonfire, they charge Rs 500. There is no calling network for Airtel, but data works fine. There is calling network for Vodafone, but data doesn't work. No idea about Jio or other networks. The WiFi is switched on after 8 AM and is kept on till 10-11 PM, but the speed is super-slow. Wrap-Up: Don't book this hotel for more than Rs 2000 per night. It's not worth it. The staff is good. Food is good. Service is good if you're the only guest in the hotel. Rooms are just average.…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get the Super Deluxe rooms on -1 floor. Rooms on top and -2 floors don't have good views of...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nehaa M wrote a review Jun 2019
11 contributions
+1
Perfect place to visit .Each and every thing was perfect .The hospitality of the hotel was excellent , specially I would like to mention the ' tea' (I'll be missing it alot ) .Even if you don't want to go around from hotel you can enjoy the nature's view , bonfire,apple orchard and lot more .Thank you would like to visit soon .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
GK_Explore wrote a review Jul 2018
New Delhi, India46 contributions4 helpful votes
In case you are looking for something away from the crowd...this is a good option. Good things: Away from the city Good food. They will cook what you want. Need to inform them in advance so that they can get the required stuff from the nearby market. Homely taste with good flavours. Try any non-veg curry. Helpful staff. Manager: Listen to you and act accordingly. Cook: Takes your preference seriously. Support staff: In case I am not wrong his name was Anil. A very helpful young lad. Always ready to serve as per your requirement. Good view: They have 4 rooms facing the valley and 4 I guess non facing. You which one to choose. A place for Bonfire Enough parking space for 3-4 cars Not so Good things: Very limited snacks. I should say very very limited. No Market nearby. The closest is 5 Km away. Not a problem in case you have your own vehicle. Room size, bathrooms etc are good value for Money. I will recommend it.…
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They have 4 rooms facing the valley and 4 I guess non facing. You which one to choose.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Guest Relations Manager at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Hi Guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy to know that when our guest help us to improve. We are adding new items in our menu and in your next visit you will see lots of new items in our Menu which you can try and enjoy with your family. Happy Holidaying Regards Springleaf Resorts
Read more
gaurav y wrote a review Jul 2018
6 contributions
Wonderful stay , resort situated middle of the valley, and once weather is clear u can easily watch the himalaya view from resort, service is too good excellent work by anil and raju bhai will come again definitely. Food is tasty specially snacks r very good
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Guest Relations Manager at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Hi Guest, We are glad to know that you like our hospitality. And provided your positive feedback. Thank You Regards Springleaf Resorts
Read more
apporve g wrote a review Jul 2018
4 contributions
It’s a really good place if you are going with friends or family I and my friends really enjoye. 5 start service and the food is really awesome πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ I think everyone should go there if you rang peace
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Guest Relations Manager at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Hi Guest, Thank you for your review. Do visit us again. Happy Holidayung Regards Springleaf Resorts
Read more
Srasti T wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
My experience was amazing. It is a beautiful and well-maintained property at a reasonable price. The small cosy cottages are all you want for the chilled nights and the lovely balconies for experiencing the breathtaking view. The food is also good enough and quite reasonable. The staff is also very well behaved and cooperative. Overall the resort can be a cherry on the cake for your trip. Just loved itπŸ€—.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Guest Relations Manager at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Hi Guest, It always a pleasure to read good reviews from your guests. Thank You Regards Springleaf Resorts
Read more
Shruti J wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
Very nyc hotel..hospitality was gud..food was very delicious..staff was very cooperative..njoyed..asked for bonfire. Which was provided..had good experience...njoyed the weather in mukteshwar and awsome view from the hotel..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Guest Relations Manager at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Hi Guest, We are happy to know that you like our property and hospitality. Do visit us again to serve you again and provide finest hospitality to you. Regards Springleaf Resorts
Read more
Sachit G wrote a review Jul 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Spring leaf resort is the best place where one should stay if want to relax it is at a peaceful place with no commercialization near it you can experience the best feeling of plucking fresh fruits from tree and eating and you can get the food like your home at this place with a humble cook the food here is fresh so it takes time to get ready do give the order in advance so that the staff can serve you with their best services the view is the best thing one can get here the clouds keep flowing in front of your rooms you can also experience the barbeque night with bonfire in the evening the staff is very gentle and lets you enjoy to the fullest.Its a 5 star rating property. I would recommend all of you to book if you want to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Guest Relations Manager at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Hi Guest, We are very glad to know that you have wonderful stay at our resort. Thanks for your lovely words. Regards Spring leaf Resorts
Read more
negisunit wrote a review Jun 2018
New Delhi, India1 contribution
It was my 2nd trip to mukteshwar and this time we stayed to same hotel i.e Spring Leaf Resorts - The Pailaaag, Really it's awesome experience, we Loved being there and would go back again, Food was amazing to suit every taste. Best service and staff was very very helpful, hotel is located in a peaceful place quite & good place. .The hotel is very spacious & clean, Had fun like dancing, lightning, barbeque, bonfire which is a reliever from the hectic city life that we lead in New Delhi. Children loved it. Especially thanks to Mr. Sumit Gulati, Raju ji, Anil & Haryanvi guy. Wish you all the best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are awesome,
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Guest Relations Manager at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 4 Jul 2018
Hi Guest, Thanks for your wonderfull feedback. We are waiting for your visit again at our resort. Regards Spring Leaf Resorts
Read more
rahulydv wrote a review Jun 2018
New Delhi, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dirty rooms, old linen greeted us.Was changed after repeated requests. Its obvious that the management doesnt take much interest in the resort.Overall hygeine levels were poor.Staff is friendly and helpful but lack of management/supervision is seen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Springleaf R, Owner at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Responded 23 Jun 2018
Hi Mr Rahul, We are very sorry to read about your experience during your stay at spring leaf resorts. Though an apology won't suffice and alter the experience you had. We greatly appreciate about the points you have noted and brought into our notice that needs updating. We hope we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property and we will make sure to make your next visit comfortable and come upto your expectations. Regards Sping Leaf Resorts
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictMukteshwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Mukteshwar Temple (7.6 km), Chauli Ki Jali (6.2 km), and Bhalu Gaad Waterfalls (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Chandi mati, Nirvana Organic Kitchen, and Restaurant at The Birdcage.
Does Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant have airport transportation?
Yes, Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Pailaaag orchard & Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's House Raj Bhawan (14.9 km).