We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dyo- The Organic Village Resort

Save
Share
Bhatelia Mukteshwar Road Amravati Estate, Nainital, Mukteshwar 263132 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (22)

About

#8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Mukteshwar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The ultimate farm experience, a luxury resort. Located amidst the fruits orchid on the hill top of Amravati Estate covering a vast landscape and offers spectacular view of the Greater Himalayan peaks. Spread in a vast area surrounded with apple, peaches. It brings people closer to the concept of organic food and living with the concept of Farm to Table.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
53Reviews6Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vinit_nagda wrote a review Jun 2022
Tumkur, India13 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellent location with wonderful landscape. One of the best properties of my stay in Uttarakhand view wise. The manager Krishnaji is very co-operative & welcoming. There are just 5 rooms in this hotel so you get a very personalized service & attention. The property is surrounded by their own grown fruits & veggies which is very fascinating to see & not to forget the mountains. The food is excellent. The chef makes whatever we had ask for. Food - Day 1 dinner was very delicious especially the salad & pasta. On the 2nd day we were just 4 guest in the hotel due to last minute cancellation of the other guest so the dinner menu was cut down on that day. The Rice & Pizza (price on the higher side) were very average & sweet dishes was the same on both days which was surprising.(May be due to less guest on day 2) Not Happy - There are no fans/AC in any of the rooms which was a setback. Though the table fan was arranged the next afternoon after continuous request but I feel arrangements should be there prior only as other guest also had requested but were ok since the night temperature was between 12-18 degree. Since we had to checkout early morning (7am) we had request for sandwiches & fruits to have it on our way to Pantnagar airport but to my surprise the sandwiches were very bad & not eatable as the breads were not fresh. But overall it was relaxing place & we enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room name - Urvi has the best view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aarti H wrote a review Dec 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India3 contributions
This could have been a good property had it been maintained and adequately staffed. First it's not mapped on Google and is off road. Also the route almost 1 KM is very narrow suitable for 1 vehicle. So in case another vehicle comes infront if you then you have to be a very good driver. Hotel has no reception..no reception. Barely 4 people running the property including the cook. Rooms did not feel clean and sanitized. Cook made decent food but poor guy wore a dirty uniform that did not give sense of hygiene in the kitchen.Location is good but that's not enough for paying 11000. Garden poorly maintained, swing broken , dining hall chair dirty, woven chair outside rooms broken...it's a long list. Owner had set out to build something good but lost the track midway
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
narendra Saharia wrote a review Aug 2021
Dibrugarh, India37 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This place is very good. It’s like a heaven. This property has very good size verandah all along and the lawn is very big and lush. The property has two very friendly dogs. Food is amazing and rooms are very well appointed. Staff members are very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Surabhi Sharma wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I would recommend friends family with or without babies to visit this place. My baby had a blast just being in the purest form of nature.. the food is excellent..there was not one meal when we thanked the chef Govind ji for his yummy preparations.. the service is at its best. The blooming flowers are a soothing sight to the eyes.. I say one week was too less to be out here at Dyo. I hope I can go back soon before the winters come.. thank you staff.. thank you Kanika.. thank you Gaurav for taking such good care of us. A memorable week forever.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aaratrika Duhey wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
I really loved the one week stay, the food there was fantastic. There was also really amazing view, the staff were very generous and the rooms were really comfy and cozy. The drinking water quality was also really good, it was very fresh . I loved the place overall there were many things to there!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Every room is good but I really like the 3rd room cause you got a view of the mountain
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KhushAhlawat wrote a review Jan 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India34 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed at this hilltop property for 4 nights with family and friends so took all the rooms. The food is great. Chef is really good. Chicken dishes and the pancakes were the best! The staff was always helpful but it really needs a good manager on the property. Had to call a few times for cleaning of the rooms and the last day the rooms weren’t cleaned. The rooms are decent. Don’t expect anything luxurious. They are basic rooms, good beds though. We played cricket and many games on the ground so that was definitely the highlight of our stay. The views are gorgeous. Loved meeting the dogs Market and Julie, the husky but Julie was mostly tied up so that was disheartening. It’s good for groups.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
krishnendu40 wrote a review Dec 2020
New Delhi, India237 contributions19 helpful votes
we have visited the hotel on 25th Dec and booked all 5 rooms. rooms are big and clean. Its a lovely place to visit, they have organic garden and apple orchid also. we would like to thanks all the staff member for there excellent service provided during or stay, specially Himanshu always smiling face and yes sir attitude. chef is awesome, food quality is very good, like home food. ( they have offer us Kumaon Thai one day.. Thank you Dyo
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all roos are good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Manusha2012 wrote a review Nov 2020
Kanpur, India377 contributions168 helpful votes
+1
Very nicely built properly at the top of a flat hill. Unhindered views of snow capped mountains. Well appointed rooms great food and very friendly service . We were unlucky with the weather as the breeze is very strong and that day it became cloudy .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Anil G wrote a review Oct 2020
New Delhi, India12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I can't believe that I visited this piece of paradise on earth. Excellent resort with beautiful surroundings and views 360 degree. All the people associated,right from booking office in Delhi, madam Radhika, Mr. Sailander (GM), Manager Krishna at hotel,Chef and staff are with golden heart.They really made our trip wonderful and memorable. There is always scope for improvement. Rooms and building requires cleaning and maintenance. I hope to see this gem shining in my next visit. Thank you DYO.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Anil ji, We thank you very much for taking your precious time to post the reviews of our Resort. The reviews help us to improve our services and also boost us to do much better in times to come. We once again thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Please visit again. With best regards, Sailender Singh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shailza_dasgupta wrote a review Aug 2020
New Delhi, India15 contributions17 helpful votes
I have been to Mukteshwar many a times but never visited this piece of heaven. It is located on a hill top and the the view from the property is amazing We were delighted to see trees fully laden with apples and the organic farms with variety of vegetables grown in it. And raw material for the delicious meals that we had, were procured from these farms. Loved the concept of Organic village where rainwater is harvested, farm and kitchen waste is recycled and cow dung is used for farm manure. To top it all, eversmiling courtious staff makes sure your stay is comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Madam, We thank you very much for your reviews. Looking forward to see you again. With best regards, Sailender Singh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictMukteshwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dyo- The Organic Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mukteshwar Temple (6.3 km), Chauli Ki Jali (1.3 km), and Bhalu Gaad Waterfalls (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Chandi mati, Nirvana Organic Kitchen, and Restaurant at The Birdcage.
Does Dyo- The Organic Village Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Dyo- The Organic Village Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dyo- The Organic Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Dyo- The Organic Village Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.