We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Joshimath, Ghangaria 246443 India
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)

About

#1 of 5 in Ghangaria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Kuber Annex is located in the Ghangaria Town which is on the way to Hemkund Sahib and Valley of Flowers. We aim to offer you comfortable surroundings, great food and excellent services to make your stay truly enjoyable and memorable. One of the Best hotel in Ghangaria, Valley of Flowers, Hemkund Sahib.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Hiking
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Breakfast in the room
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Bridal suite
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
31Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vikas g wrote a review 8 Jun
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel has such clean and comfortable rooms equipped with geysers for hot water and ample charging points in each room. It also has an amazing sitting area in common space. The kitchen prepares some delicious local curries which are a must try :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Try to book in advance specially if you are travelling in early june or August
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Pranav S wrote a review 8 Jun
New Delhi, India112 contributions87 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for our trek to valley of flowers. We were two families staying with a total of 4 kids. When we reached Ghangaria, we had very low expectations of this place because of the hotels around. But Kuber Annexe did surprise us with the nicely done rooms. The linen felt fresh and the bathroom was quite decent sized. It also had a gyeser and that was a luxury. The restaurant food was decent, we did not have any issues with it. They even packed lunch for us for the trek and that really helped. When we needed cash (there are no ATMs), Bipin helpfully organized the same for us. Overall, I think Kuber Annexe is one of the best options to stay in Ghangaria. We were pleasantly surprised.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The Just be careful of the staircase. The steps are of uneven heights and results in slipping....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Stephanie T wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
My family and I spent 3 nights at the Kuber Annex when we came to trek to the valley of Flowers and Hemkund Sahib. Bipin deserves all the glory as I know our trip would have been much more stressful trying to figure out all of the details if he had not done it for us! Not only didnhe plan us an amazing trip from pickup in Rishikesh, homestay in Govind Ghat, trek guiding to the valley and Hemkund Sahib, and back to Rishikesh. But he did it very quickly and very last minute. This was our only chance to see the Valley of Flowers before we leave the country and he made it everything we ever could have wanted! His knowledge of so many different flowers as well as his knowledge of the multiple religions at Hemkund Sahib was mind blowing! He spoke very good English also so communication was never an issue. The hotel fed us for all meals while we were there including sack lunches on hike days. The food was delicious and my children didn't even mind eating vegetarian the entire time, which was a new experience for them. They also have handmade winter hats and ear covers which both my daughter and I of course had to have! The wifi was out for most of the trip but honestly I didn't bother me! Sure I would have liked to call my family to show them where we were but it made it to where we spent more quality time as a family and less evening time on our phones in the room. I truly wish we would have to opportunity to go back again before we move because I wouldn't hesitate! A huge thanks to Bipin and all of the staff at the Kuber Annex for making this trip happen for us and be so wonderful! Some things that you must know before you go! Always take motion sick medicine. The drive from Rishikesh is very rough and has construction alot of the way. I took motion sick meds and still endednup getting sick. The initial 10k trek into the hotel is brutal. No, we were not prepared in any way as this was such a last min trip but it's pretty much steep uphill the entire way. It definitely took us longer than the expected 3-5 hours. The trek to the vally of flowers is SUPPPPPER steep and very rocky. Our feet were extremely sore after it because more of the way the rocks are not flat as they have to redo the trail every few years due to glaciers. It is 100% worth the sore feet just be prepared it's a long way up on uneven rocks. The trail is also very intimidating going back down in my opinion but the view is breathtaking the entire way! We used mules to get to Hemkund Sahib. Personally I think that trek would be the most difficult and after 2 days of back to back steep hiking there was no way I had it in me to do a third. It costs about 2500inr for both up and down. Worth it in my opinion. But the mules are not for the faint of heart. You spend alot of the way up on the very edge of the trail feeling like you might fall to your death any minute and the way down is extremely painful on the bum due to the rockyness and slipping on the trail. Still I wouldn't trade the experience for anything. We all enjoyed Hemkund Sahib and I'm thrilled my children were able to immerse themselves in culture we might never get another chance to. We took lots of snacks and water for the trail however there are plenty of stops on the 10k trek up to stop for food, water and snacks ifnyou don't want to carry them. We could have made it without them but my kids enjoy their granola bars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
chandrassekhar wrote a review Sep 2021
Mumbai, India114 contributions71 helpful votes
If the host of your place of stay is always helpful, understanding and cooperative then any place can turn into a beautiful abode. Ghangria is a very small place; it sleeps nearly 7-8 months in a year and active only for 4/5 months. It is a tough challenge to run a hotel and make it viable and offer the best of everything. There are few hotels but hardly one or two are worth mentioning. And Kuber Annex is undoubtedly may be the top. Mr. Bipin Chauhan, owner of the property, is always ready to address your needs; top of that he is well conversant with the area in fact he can guide you perfectly for Valley of Flowers or Hemkund Sahib. So when you have a hands on guy, your trip can move smoothly without any hitch. The most important thing is, Mr. Bipin constantly tries his best to ensure your stay is comfortable and satisfying.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 1st Floor rooms towards the hill side are really good and quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sanjeev G wrote a review Sep 2021
Mumbai, India2 contributions
Its the best place in Ghagharia. Flexibility,service levels, friwndly staff and food quality are standout. Rooms require some renovation as they are a bit old and require some improved furnishing now.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
dranujkiran wrote a review Aug 2021
New Delhi, India1027 contributions741 helpful votes
Mr Bipin Chauhan , proprietor , of this basic but fully adequate hotel is the best person to assist you on any aspect of this difficult trek . His hotel , within the constraints of a desolate location , provides all help possible . the food is good and readily prepared according to your taste . Rooms are clean and cheerful . Highly recommended for the purpose it serves .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
dranujkiran2018 wrote a review Aug 2021
New Delhi, India8 contributions6 helpful votes
There are a lot of ponderables and variables when a senior citizen couple visits the Valley on their own . A very tough trek . But at least the accommodation was rock solid for us . No complaints or problems at all . Breakfast at 6 ? Dinner at 6 ? You don't have to ask twice . Most willing and helpful staff . They go out if their way to make you as comfortable as possible in a desolate and difficult place . To top it all , Mr Bipin Chauhan , proprietor , talked to us daily from Joshimath , enquiring about our well being . Highy appreciated and wholeheartedly recommended .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Prashant Kumar wrote a review Nov 2019
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India711 contributions87 helpful votes
In Ghangaria you will not find a better or cleaner hotel. The in house restaurant is an add on advantage. You can ask for room service. Rooms are cosy and airy. The view from first floor is better. Staff is very helpful. Please carry cash for payments as there is no atm or internet in Ghangaria.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Juhika wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We stayed at hotel Kuber Annex for 3 nights. It was a pleasant stay. The staff is very cooperative and humble. They provide best service. Food is also good. Rates are a bit high but affordable since they provide all the services at such remote location. Geyser, fresh food, clean and service at door step. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelKuberGhangaria, Owner at Hotel Kuber Annex
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Dear ma'am, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Kuber Annex, Ghangaria during your recent visit and writing a great review. It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized. The entire team joins me in THANKING YOU for your kind and generous comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards,
Read more
Anish S wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
We had a bad experience at Kuber Annex on 21 July. The room which was given to us was on ground floor and was extremely bad - no geyser/ no hot water, no floor cover, very noisy and extremely cold. (Unlike what was promised) We expected a good rest after a long trek, but couldn't enter the room as it was extremely cold inside the room. Worst, was I did fell sick because of the cold room and could not sleep the entire night. The whole purpose of paying premium for this hotel was lost, since we expected a good rest when you get sick. Since the room was so cold, but had to stay outside. When asked the manager, we were not sh inifted to better room and were told - were occupied by other guests, in spite of doing an advance booking weeks before. Better rooms are available at Ghangria at Rs 500. When I raised this with Bipin, who had done the advance booking, there was no reply. Next day, we were shifted to first floor room which was better & have no complain for them
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelKuberGhangaria, Owner at Hotel Kuber Annex
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Kuber Annex. We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to know that you had an unfortunate experience with us during this stay. Rooms on the ground floor have tiles in it and not the floor cover & as the room which was allotted to you do not have a geyser but we provide complementary Hotel bucket of water whenever the guest asks for. As the temperature decreases during the night in Ghangaria and it becomes cold & we offer extra blankets and quilt if our guest requires & on the next day you were shifted to the geyser room only when the other guest checked out. Being the Hotel was totally packed on your mentioned dates the rooms were occupied by the other guest which were already staying & being the peak season and hotel being packed up we still offered you a discount. We always try to upgrade our service and facilities and from now on we also have Room Heaters service so the rooms stay warm and our guests have a more comfortable stay. we look forward to welcoming you soon again and assuring you the best hospitality and service in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandChamoli DistrictGhangaria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kuber Annex
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kuber Annex?
Nearby attractions include Valley of Flowers National Park (3.1 km), Hemkund Sahib (2.1 km), and Hemkunt Sahib (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kuber Annex?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, room service, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kuber Annex?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is Hotel Kuber Annex located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.05 km away from the centre of Ghangaria.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Kuber Annex?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Kuber Annex?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Kuber Annex?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bheem Pul (12.5 km).