We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ideal Beach Resort

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A picturesque resort surrounded by luscious greeneries and a private beach, Ideal Beach Resort offers personalized service, traditional Ayurvedic massage, a mouth-watering dining experience and a relaxing pool; our team does not spare an expense when it comes to guest satisfaction. Merely a stone’s throw away from the historical UNESCO site, Mahabalipuram is easily accessible on foot or by car.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,029Reviews
736Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 366
  • 485
  • 130
  • 31
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+1
Place: Decent.

Why commercialized?
*Asked for the tubes in swimming pool, the life saver ones and they said you need to buy.
*Was my birthday, asked for simple decoration. They said its gonna be Rs1200 minimum.

Food:
The breakfast spread was excellent.

Beach:
Clean and neat.

Read more
Response from BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear PyarForTravel, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your holiday destination! We appreciate the feedback shared regarding your recent visit to our Mahabalipuram resort. Firstly, swimming tubes and floats are never free at any resort and guests are most welcome to bring their own or if not, purchased it at a nominal fee at our in house store. Our buffet breakfast spread is much enjoyed by all and we are glad that you did as well. We believe in maintaining a clean and hygienic surrounding for the comfort of our guests. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do so again very soon. Have a great day! Best regards, Natasha Uma, Vice President - Sales & Promotions, Ideal Group of Resorts
Read more
"Ideal Beach Resort" used to stand for very good quality at an actually 'ideal' location on ECR with a truly ideal beach access. A place to stay and relax and enjoy the breeze, the beach, the palm trees, the hospitality. For many years.
Those days seem gone. Whilst the tariffs w
Read more
Response from BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sassikala, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your holiday destination! We thank you for the feedback shared regarding your stay with us. To begin, in terms of tariff, in any hospitality industry, have minor yearly hikes as do all business corporations, which is completely unavoidable. Our resort believes in satisfying all our guests, be it in house guests or our corporate guests, which includes ensuring that all their needs and wants are met. We do apologise for the intrusive music and we will be sure to do the needful the next time around. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you, have a great day!
Read more
We family went to celebrate our daughter birthday...booked thru agoda..rooms starting frm 6k to 14k per day..check in 2pm ..check out 12 noon.if you reach early you can use other amenities till get room.Ambience very good..toilet neat and clean... beach n lawns are awesome n good
Read more
Response from BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 190karthikb, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your R&R destination! We thank you for the feedback shared regarding your recent stay at our Mahabalipuram resort. Firstly, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance of our resort. We have a strict policy when it comes to swimming attire as we only allow nylon to ensure the cleanliness of all our pool users. Our buffet breakfast spread is much enjoyed by all and we are so glad that you did too. All in all, we are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do so again very soon. Have a great day! Best regards, Natasha Uma, Vice President - Sales & Promotions, Ideal Group of Resorts
Read more
The hotel is ideal as its name denotes.
Our group stayed in this hotel, on the 24th November 2018. Set near the beautiful beach, it is about 2-3 kilometers not far from Guru Chettinad Resturant which serves delicious food.
We did not manage to get rooms facing the Bay of Bengal w
Read more
Response from BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Appoo44, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your holiday destination! We appreciate the feedback shared regarding your recent stay with us. To begin, we are thrilled and honoured to know that you found our resort up to mark and living up to its name. In addition to that, it brings us great joy knowing that you were satisfied with our buffet breakfast spread. Our private beach is literally a few steps away from all our rooms which makes it easily accessible at all times. Indeed, Ideal Group of Resorts is a family run property and our proprietors are always present at both our properties which ensures no details are left unseen. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do so again in the future. Have a great day! Best regards, Natasha Uma, Vice President - Sales & Promotions, Ideal Group of Resorts
Read more
We spent one night at this hotel while on a tour of South India. The hotel is well located with access to the Mahabalipuram beach. On arrival you are greeted with a garland of flowers, wet towel and cold drink. It rained the day we were at this hotel so we didn’t access the beach
Read more
Response from BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kartor, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your holiday getaway! We appreciate the feedback shared regarding your recent stay with us. Firstly, we are glad that you appreciated our traditional South Indian welcome upon your arrival. To add, our rooms are very roomy and comfortable which creates the perfect environment to relax and move to holiday mode. We here at Ideal Group of Resorts endeavour to provide the finest heights of hospitality and we are so glad that you were satisfied with the service delivered b y our team. We appreciate the suggestion provided and we will be sure to put them to use. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do so again in the near future. Have a great day! Best regards, Natasha Uma, Vice President - Sales & Promotions, Ideal Group of Resorts
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementIdeal Beach Resort
Villa Side
Photo provided by managementIdeal Beach Resort
Sea View Villa
Previous
What is the tariff for deluxe & garden view room?? We consists of 4: 2+2kids
Dear fish victory, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for the interest expressed towards our resort. Please check online travel portals or our website to obtain prices. If not, contact us directly at 044-24495162 to avail the best possible rate as we have a summer offer on at the moment. Thanks.
0 votes
Show all answers
Just booked a deluxe room here for next month. In the confirmation mail, I see it says the room has ceiling fans and AC is not mentioned. Could someone please clarify if these rooms have an AC? Even the property website does not mention AC.
Yes , all the rooms are air conditioned. So no worries.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Are day use packages available
Dear Sir, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for the interest expressed towards our property. We do indeed have day packages that can be customised to your needs. Do get in touch with our reservation division at 044-24495162. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi! we intend to come there for half a day(in evening). We just intend to access private beach and dining facility. What are the charges for accessing the private beach?
Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! We thank you for the interest shown towards our resort. To access our pool, private beach and in house facilities, you would need to buy a day pass at Rs500 nett. Food and beverages are not included in this price and you will be charged separately. Thank you and have a great day!
1 vote
Show all answers
Can we check in late at around 9 pm as we have to drive from a long distance and check out by the evening around 6 so that our kids will enjoy the beach?
Dear Vijay A, Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort! A late check in is possible and we would suggest informing our front office team of your estimated date of arrival. A late check out is possible however it is subject to availability. If our occupancy is low on your date of check out, we would be more than happy to assist a late check out as per your request. For further information, please feel free to get in touch with our front office team at 044-27442240. Thanks. Have a great day ahead!
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Rooms facing the Bay of Bengal ."
"The rooms behind the restaurant have been refurbished so they are nicer than the ones close to reception and are also closer to the beach."
"Sea facing rooms are the best, but the most expensive too."
"Pallava Suit & Sea view villa"
"Choose sea view vila or executive rooms."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 83 - US$ 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ideal beach hotel mahabalipuramideal beach mamallapuram
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduKanchipuram DistrictMahabalipuram
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing