We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Farview Mountain Resort Villas

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Farview was established in 1928 when growing and selling of tea was the main industry. The past 50 years our passion and love for the surrounding blue mountains, wild animals and exotic birds have attracted many visitors from around the world. Guests would speak of peace and tranquility that they have never found anywhere else- emotions would run high. It was because of this unique emotion we felt it was our duty to share this amazing, tranquility with you. Today our focus remains on the development of some of the finest teas on the market, hand in hand with some of the most visually stunning views and accommodation to compliment the natural surrounding beauty - all for your ultimate experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Good to know
Full view
Getting there
Peelamedu Airport49 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Repeat visit..same good feel.. Warm reception..nice and cozy eplace..quiet atmosphere amongst a tea garden..very friendly staff...clean rooms..comfortable...secure place..free wifi...restaurant attached. Bed and breakfast system
Read more
Repeat visit..same good feel.. Warm reception..nice and cozy place..quiet atmosphere amongst a tea garden..very friendly staff...clean rooms..comfortable...secure place..free wifi...restaurant attached. Bed and breakfast system
Read more
I stayed at this resort with a friend for two nights. We stayed in Villa 1. There are two bedrooms, a large modern bathroom, gas fireplace in the sitting room, large veranda with fabulous views of the tea plantation.

There is a restaurant and small bar on the premises.

Read more
We reached this place after travelling 9 hours with a confirmed booking from go ibibo paying 15k non refundable.

Ibibo clearly mentions in the booking voucher not to call them to confirm the booking as the accommodation is guaranteed.

We were stopped at the gate by a rude perso
Read more
Response from FarviewVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Farview Mountain Resort Villas
Responded 16 Apr 2016
In response to your review dated 23.3.2016 Goibibo contacted us by telephone on 23.3.2016 with regard to availability of accommodation from 26.03.2016 to 29.03.2016 for one of their clients. We informed them that no accommodation was available on these dates. We were contacted again by their marketing manager to whom we responded accordingly. On 29.03.16 Mr.Reethesh called on us for his accommodation which had supposedly been booked through goibibo. We explained to him that we had contacted goibibo and that no accommodation was available with us. At this point Mr.Reethesh spoke to goibibo from our resort office and was told that alternate accommodation was made for him. At this juncture we were hospitable enough to provide a meal for Mr.Reethesh and his family, free of charge considering their present dilemma.
Read more
Wonderful place in spectacular location. It was a nice relaxing weekend. Food was excellent and staff was friendly. Expect this to be an electronic free weekend as no cell or wifi. However, this can be a blessing.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Tea plantation
view from villa
One more view
Cottage view
room view
"Villa 2 is better than Villa 1"
"Villa 2 has three bed-rooms, and Villa 1 has 2 bed-rooms. The restaurant and swimming pool will be getting functional in a short while - enhancing the overall experience."
"All rooms come with a view so you can't go wrong"
"Villa 2 suitable for 6 People"
"Villa 2 sleeps 6 adults and 3 children - loads of space - great value"
US$ 91 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaTamil NaduThe Nilgiris DistrictKotagiri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing