Summit Newa Regency & Spa

Summit Newa Regency & Spa

Lower Pelling Near Old State Bank Of India, Pelling 737113 India
Traveller (424)
Premium Room with Balcony
Room & Suite (165)
Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 39 hotels in Pelling
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in heart of town of Pelling, Summit Newa Regency is perfect stay for your holidays with homely atmosphere. • You can enjoy brilliant views of Mount Kanchenjunga and the Himalayan range from the hotel. • Treat your palate with lip smacking dishes from multiple cuisines from the in-house restaurant. • Guests can indulge in the most sought-after wellness treatments at Metta Spa. There total of 20 rooms at Summit Newa Regency Hotel & Spa. You are welcome to choose from our range of Deluxe rooms, Family rooms, and Suites at one of the best hotels in Pelling. All rooms are elegantly designed keeping your utmost comfort in mind, be it huge windows for a spectacular view or lavishly decked wooden furnishing for a conventional hilltop feel. These rooms in Pelling are equipped with a satellite TV, tea/coffee maker, and a seating area. Each private bathroom at our Pelling hotel includes a shower and free toiletries. For the convenience of guests, our Pelling hotel also has a well-equipped business center for business travelers. The rooms are well-maintained, ventilated and clean. Guests can also request for terrace bonfire and spend a quality evening with friends and family around it.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
Hotel links
Special Price:TRAVELLERS' CHOICE AWARD SPECIAL OFFER

Location

Lower Pelling Near Old State Bank Of India, Pelling 737113 India
833Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 520
  • 185
  • 63
  • 35
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Reeti wrote a review Nov 2023
Srinagar, India9 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a memorable stay @ Summit Newa Pelling.

Entire team including Ms Priya were too welcoming n kind n supportive.

Premium Family room was too gud n comfortable with room heater facility.

Room service n service @ their restaurant was top notch under able leadership of Captain Adesh.

They customized breakfast as per our need with a smile.

Icing on the cake was view of mighty Kanchenjunga Peak from lobby balcony terrace n restaurant .

Big thumbs up to entire team for making it unforgettable moments for us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pl carry gud woolens in Nov as it was too cold out there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashokraonb wrote a review Jan 2020
Belgaum, India233 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The smiling faces of the receptionists made us forget our exhaustion after a long 6 hours drive from Bagdogra. All the staff were always smiling and helpful. Even in the chilling December cold we were served food and breakfast on time. Something to be appreciated. The views of Kanchenjunga from the room windows is something which made our stay worthwhile. The views are even better from the roof top. Rooms were good and spacious. The only issue was repeated power failure. Even though there was a generator, it was not able to serve continuously. We did not get hot water due to this. The room service was excellent. The breakfast had good variety and tasty. Loved the place and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose rooms with the Kanchenjunga views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Manager at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 9 Jan 2020
"Dear Mr Ashok Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and taking the time to review your stay with us ! Happy to know that Summit Newa succeeded in making your stay a memorable one and our Team made your stay pleasant.We are indebted to you for your kind words and encouragement regarding our location, restaurant, helpful & courteous team. Our team always do their best to ensure that our guest's needs are taken care of and thank you for recognition. Your reviews are greatest reward to us which motivates us to continue striking for excellence and improvise.We genuinely value your words and suggestions & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon. Yours in Hospitality, Arun Basnett Unit Manager Summit Newa Regency Reservations: +918388877888"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A.P. Iengar wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel very easy to get to. Very clean, well maintained. The room was also spotless, with a massive bathroom, beds had heated mattress, comfy chairs and a nice small balcony.

Staff were super helpful. Due to ill health, we had to extend our stay for a day, and the staff immediately accommodated, also helped with customised food for us! Service was also very prompt.

The view is magnificent. You can see Kanchenjunga and the full mountain range right from the hotel balcony, and from the terrace (pic attached)! That was an unexpected surprise.

Overall, highly recommended for any tourist staying in Pelling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing Summit Hotels & Resorts. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Summit Hotels & Resorts strive for Exceptional Value & Exceptional Services to all our esteemed guests. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated and valued. We have a team of professional staffs who makes sure that our guests are provided the best of services and hospitality. We look forward to host you in future. Regards, Unit Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashish Grover wrote a review Apr 2022
Chandigarh, India40 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this place.
Housekeeping: Dont pick the phone, even after you visit restaurant with empty bottle, that stupid single man in the restaurant will not give you drinking water. Finally you are better off buying packaged bottle from outside shop
Bathrooms: Dirty, weird design, doors in horrible condition
Contact number: Call center booking number is shared everywhere on the net, tough to find actual hotel contact number to know the exact location
Food: Overpriced, not good. Tandoor chef not available, have not heard of such excuse. Breakfast buffet is also limited. When asked to serve fresh food, they warm the same stuff and serve again
Staff: Reception guy is the only sincere guy, was kind to pick luggage also
Property condition: Needs rennovation
Except spacious rooms, nothing we liked about the hotel. Balconies are so small and facing back side of the hotel that you better dont use them :-)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid the place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for reviewing us in this forum. On the outset we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, your feedback is really important to us, we have carefully noted down the shortcomings mentioned by you and we assure that it will be worked upon in an effective manner. However, we wish nothing but to be given another chance in hosting you better in the near future again with the improved established services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARP wrote a review Jan 2021
Ahmedabad, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are 3 couples with children booked this hotel considering Summit Group. They Issued us 3 family rooms on first floor. It's old property with smell of moisture. one rooms bathroom was not cleaned. Sanitary Pad used by some other female guest kept as it is in the bathroom. it took 10 min to clean them. Now second rooms bathroom was stinking like hell. they kept open bathroom windows knowingly to get away with smell but they didnt check before hand over to us. on complain they change room. 3rd room was cleaned but heater plug was broken, rooms smelling with moisture. I feel that Hotel was not wiped in years. Dust was everywhere in reception, doors of rooms are broken. Need to fill bucket before you start bathing otherwise water stopped anytime before you complete bath.
Restaurant staff was good and food was good
Advice: Choose Home Stays rather than choosing Summit Newa. It is lower than that quality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do Not Choose this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 20 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Namaste! First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime. Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naveen Reddy wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we have recently been to Sikkim(Dec 2020) and throughout the tour we have stayed at summit hotels.

New Regency is worst of all , even the remote lachen panghen metok is far better than this hotel.

Rooms - Below average
Service - Terrible, service was not prompt, .we had to remind them several times (each call with a half hour gap ) before we got what we asked for.
Food: Poor in taste and quality. We were really hungry so we ordered food at 7:30 PM after waiting for quite some time we get a call saying that the food we ordered for is not available and fast forward we got our food delivered by 9:30 ish .

even after the long wait and with a huge appetite we found the food was terrible. the curry was oily , we ate the rotis without it as we were famished.

Soup was good (bit garlicky) but its good

Breakfast was bad too except for the Omelette.

Over all food rating is 1 star out of five

Staff Behavior : Very good, despite all the flaws staff here behaved very well. Yatrika was very helpful and patient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sumit Mitruka, Owner at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Guest Namaste!! We’ve been able to find our shortcomings and improve on them only because of guests like you who give honest opinions. Regarding your concern, we have addressed this straight away to our staff, and is also with the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again.we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay.we will give in more efforts to provide you a better personalized when you visit us next time. Regards, Unit Manager. Summit Newa Regency.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kishan Prakash wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We happened to visit summit newa for a family vaccation. I must confess, I have never been received with such warm hospitality even in other 5 star or 7 star properties. Everything about the property is just perfect. Although due to government guidelines the spa was closed but still we decided to not go out and relax in their hotel itself.
Talking about their manager, Mr kashyap ji, he's a thorough gentleman and a very nice person in general. He was very helpful and made sure that we get everything we asked for. Same goes for other staff too.
The fooding section was equally good. Reesav ji and pooja ji deserves a special mention as they were perfect hosts for us. They always received us with warmth and were extremely polite and made sure all our requests were entertained. Chef manoj ji also made sure he gives us a personalised touch of the food. The lady in the reception ms aliza ji was very helpful too.
Overall, this was just an appreciation post which they truly deserve.
Highly recommended if you're looking for a nice vacation
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. It does give us immense satisfaction to know that you you were pleased with the services that were provided to you during your stay. As our main concern has always been to provide utmost pleasure and comfort for our valued guest so it very heartening to receive such generous compliments from your side. we truly believe that it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall always be looking forward to your stay with us very soon. Yours In Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smaran wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are couple and we stayed here for a day in the last week of feb-2020.the hotel staff was most courteous ones which I came across in recent times.especially pratiksha welcome us with a warm and friendly gesture.the hotel offers good view of Kanchenjunga mountain and there are sitting areas on seperate floors to enjoy the views.
Rooms are having all basic facilities and are cozy.Here the restaurant serves good spread for buffet breakfast and dinner.fresh lemon soda and egg fried rice must try here.overall when compared to the other summit hotels,we are very much satisfied and felt comfortable at newa hotel, pelling.i would highly recommend in Pelling for staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sumit Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 8 Jul 2020
Dear Sir, Namaste. We are glad to know that you liked the food and Services at our hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that motivate us to keep chasing excellence and keep delighting you with sumptuous food. We would like to visit us again and give us a chance to serve you better. Regards, Binod Sharma, Reservation Executive.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fakruddin S wrote a review Jan 2022
Kalyan, India6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were put in rooms on 2nd floor 204. The structure of the building is pretty old and there was water seepage across the walls and celling. In bathrooms water was dripping from the ceiling. Nothing the staff could have done about. Due outside temperature being low the rooms felt atleast a couple of degrees lower. Electric bed warmers were provided which made the bed cozy, but moving out of the bed was a pain.

The food was also quite spicy and making a request to make it less spicy did not help.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear Guest Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for reviewing us in this forum. On the outset we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, your feedback is really important to us, we have carefully noted down the shortcomings mentioned by you and we assure that it will be worked upon in an effective manner. However, we wish nothing but to be given another chance in hosting you better in the near future again with the improved established services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheo wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a very comfortable stay at summit hotel. Best thing was the room which was a family room, staffs were all very polite and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. Though for dinner there were not many items in menu. Over all it was a very comfortable nice stay and I will surely plan to stay at summit hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Manager at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2020
"""Dear Mr Sheo Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and taking the time to review your stay with us ! Happy to know that Summit Newa succeeded in making your stay a memorable one and our Team made your stay pleasant.We are indebted to you for your kind words and encouragement regarding our location, restaurant, helpful & courteous team. Our team always do their best to ensure that our guest's needs are taken care of and thank you for recognition. Your reviews are greatest reward to us which motivates us to continue striking for excellence and improvise.We genuinely value your words and suggestions & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon. Yours in Hospitality, Arun Basnett Unit Manager Summit Newa Regency Reservations: +918388877888"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
neezam udden asked a question Jan 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh72 contributions12 helpful votes
Is it possible to get hotel mobile number?
Answer from Loki
Kochi (Cochin), India23 contributions32 helpful votes
Sorry, I don’t have it.. you can look it up on google.
Chandra Shekhar K asked a question Nov 2019
Jodhpur, India5 contributions7 helpful votes
Deluxe rooms are very poor
Answer from Loki
Kochi (Cochin), India23 contributions32 helpful votes
Ya.. but at that location what they offer is good.
Answer from Anirban6036
New Delhi, India4 contributions
Not every room has a mountain view. But the balcony attached to the dinning hall gives u the kanchenjanga hills look. Heaters are provided by default in every room. Rooms are very good and room service and house keeping services are very nice
sarika asked a question Aug 2018
1 contribution
Hello...Does your hotel has lift facility?
Siliguri, India94 contributions9 helpful votes
Namaste! Thank you for your query. No, we do not have a lift facility in the hotel. Regards, Deepshikha Sherpa Guest Relations Manager Summit Hotels & Resorts Reservations: +91 8388877888 info@summithotels.in
1403gunjan asked a question Oct 2017
Ahmedabad, India17 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there functional bathtub or jacuzzi in Superior or suite rooms?
Siliguri, India94 contributions9 helpful votes
Namaste! Thank you for your query. We do not have a Jacuzzi or bath tub in Summit Newa Regency. But if you are looking for these facilities then you can opt for Summit Sobralia Resort and Spa which is located in Namchi, South Sikkim. We can help you to plan your itinerary and request you to get in touch with us directly. We would be happy to assist you. Warm Regards, Deepshikha Sherpa Guest Relations Manager Summit Hotels and Resorts Reservations: +91 8388877888 info@summithotels.in
SUMITRA G wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good place"
Read full review
vishkate wrote a tip Nov 2023
Mumbai, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good restaurant. Rooms need renovation."
Read full review
Dreamer00552895585 wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best hotel "
Read full review
Reeti wrote a tip Nov 2023
Srinagar, India9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pl carry gud woolens in Nov as it was too cold out there"
Read full review
Voyager31092135288 wrote a tip Jul 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you have knee problems. Too many steps everywhere."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pelling area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,924 - ₹6,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaSikkimWest SikkimPelling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUMMIT NEWA REGENCY & SPA (Pelling, Sikkim) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Pemayangtse Gompa (2.0 km), Rabdentse Ruins (2.5 km), and Kanchenjunga Falls (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, an additional bathroom, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grains by Udaan Pine Crest, Pelling, Grains By Udaan Olive, Pelling, and Lotus Bakery.
Is Summit Newa Regency & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Pelling.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Does Summit Newa Regency & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Summit Newa Regency & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pelling HotelsPelling Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PellingHotels near Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire