We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Summit Newa Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Summit Newa Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great trip and unforgettable experience to be in Pelling during last week of September this year. We were 6 adults and two children. We started our journey from NJP to Pelling on 25th of Sep by Innova 7 seater. The journey was really very nice and scenic beauty was awesome. We do breakfast at Meli during journey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Partha Sarathi P
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us & sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Pelling is indeed a beautiful place and famous for it's magnificent views of the snow-capped mountains of Kanchenjunga and its ranges; it has a rich history, nature environment and local culture and we are glad that you enjoyed...

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of days during our visit in November. Not worth the price tag in a location like Pelling. 1. Room Quality: We stayed in Room No 203, spacious family room with 2 queen beds. Woodwork needs to be revamped, it's damaged in many places giving a dilapidated look. 2. View from Room: This room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ananyabinayak
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for taking the time off to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your feedback has been noted and the same has been shared with the concerned team members to ensure that such an instance does not reoccur. Guest reviews are the greatest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A hotter that was friendly especially the restaurant staff ( waitresses) were extra special they went above and beyond Manager and his personnel staff didn't understand that my father who has minimal mobility issue But view from room 202 and floor veranda is to die for especially in the morning a great view of Kanchenjunga mountain range

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satyadeep S
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us & sharing your experience. It feels delighted to know that we could win your heart in terms of courteous and helpful staffs and we are indeed thrilled to present our guests with majestic view of Mt.Kanchenzonga from our hotel. Summit Hotels and Resorts strives hard in not just taking special care...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the property just with the name tag summit associated with it.. also we had a pleasant stay at the Summit property at Gangtok.. so this was another reason to book this hotel... but this was a huge disappointment. During the check-in when we gave our address proof.. the ladies at the reception didn't even know how to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ritz1112
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel with regards to the service experienced by you at the reception. The front office executive is highly apologetic and she did not have any intentions to make you await...

Surat, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have reached here at 8 pm.I got so many problems here.Wifi router has not feasibility to my room.So I called the reception staff Ms.Pratima Tamang.She helped me to change my room although the hotel is almost packed.I have selected three beds room at the booking time but when she had given me the another room that is four bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poorveen
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for writing us a review. We express our gratitude for your kind words of appreciation for our staff members, who strive to deliver amplified services. Summit Hotels and Resorts strives hard in not just taking special care of every individual guest but also ensuring that at the end they leave the hotel feeling satisfied. We...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Summit newa of Pelling is an awesome place to stay. It has excellent staff's where you can feel the difference from other hotels. Our overall expereince was good. Only pain area is its food. I am sure that they will surely take care. Its a must recommended hotel from my side.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnab B
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with us at Summit Hotels and Resorts. Pelling is a beautiful place and famous for it's magnificent views of the snow-capped mountains of Kanchenjunga and its ranges; it has a rich history, nature environment and local culture and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here thoroughly and carried many wonderful memories...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The amount they are charging is more what they offer to they clients. Hotel service is very poor. Wi-Fi is poor. Hotel food quality is OK. Location of the hotel is very good. Room are not of the quality ,the amount what they are charging for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adnan A
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and writing a review on this forum. I understand that we could have gone a long way in making your stay comfortable with us and in meeting your every requirements. Summit Hotels and Resorts strives hard in not just taking special care of every individual guest but also...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Rooms are average though spacious and beds are comfortable. Constant issue of room floor getting wet when you move out from the bathrooms. Bathrooms are slightly tight. However food is really good though slightly priced high. Staff is amazing. Seems they give you less preferred room if you book online using travel websites. What other way do people prefer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik_0107
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and sharing your stay experience with us on this forum. Whilst we are delighted the spacious rooms with comfortable bed, food and cordial staffs met your expectations, it also brought a disappointment in all of us that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel. We...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed there for a night. Its one of the oldest Summit Properties (some 15 years) and yes thus it is in such a condition also. The rooms are shabby and strange (looks like musrooms or dunno what) growing in your room corners. The room door or bathroom door tweaky making loud noise. The interiors needs upgrade. Cleanliness is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnkurModi26
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. My objective in sharing this information with you is to update you on the numerous efforts that have been made post your feedback. We inspected all the rooms and have completed the touch up work in every rooms and passages. The housekeeping team have become more attentive and have...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

After a very tiring road journey from Gangtok, we were shown the most secluded and corner humid room with no view at all. When we told the staff specifically that we wont be staying in this room, we were given a better located room. All the rooms were poorly maintained with untidy and odourful linen. The washrooms were pathetic. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pallavc
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and sharing your stay experience with us on this forum. To begin with, please accept my sincere apology for all the inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel. It is important to share with you that post your review we have done touch up work in all...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelling
0.3 km away
Norbu Ghang Resort
Norbu Ghang Resort
#2 of 19 in Pelling
236 reviews
2.0 km away
The Elgin Mount Pandim, Pelling
62.0 km away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#6 of 19 in Pelling
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Chumbi Mountain Retreat & Spa
37.7 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
37.9 km away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Few hotels in the region can rival the majesty, hospitality and scenery of the magical Kanchenjunga Mountains. Its unique blend of opulence and seclusion has been a symbol of Himalayan magnificence. Rediscover the charm of the traditional Sikkimese hospitality at this mystic Himalayan hamlet of Pelling in West Sikkim. All the visitors are enthralled with breath-taking waterfalls, holy lakes, walking through picturesque villages while the exotic aroma of burning Juniper incense in a secluded monastery and the sacred chants of Buddhist mantras by the monks fills the air. Bestowed with nature's beauty, Pelling's landmark of luxury-"Summit Newa Regency" welcomes you with our simple greeting "Namaste". Experience timeless beauty and luxurious comfort in a pristine wilderness. The serene mountain village of Pelling is situated at an altitude of 6844 feet and is only 26 kms as the crow flies from the majestic Kanchenzonga! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Newa Regency

Address: Lower Pelling, Pelling 737113, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Pelling
Price Range: ₹ 2,791 - ₹ 1,41,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Newa Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Summit Newa Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Newa Regency Pelling, Sikkim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Newa Regency staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Summit Newa Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have only 2 front view rooms in each floor, try to avail those”
 of 5 bubbles ananyabinayak, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you expect clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pallavc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better avoid”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshbhaidel7t, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles spgiri502016, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have good view; 101,201..”
  • View from front balcony..
  • Shabby broken wall...
  • Stains on bed sheet
  • Stains on bed sheet
  • Shabby broken wall...
 of 5 bubbles ABtheExplorer, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay