We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pemaling Residency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelling
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pemaling Residency
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Permaling Residency Hotel was a terrific introduction to enjoying Pelling and the surrounding areas. We asked for an upper level room which provided spectacular sunrise views of Mt. Kanchenjunga and the surrounding landscape. The hotel room was spacious with a clean, modern bathroom (perfect for Westerners too!) The room did not come with a heater (one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glibalart
PellingTamang, Owner at Pemaling Residency, responded to this review

First of all greetings from Team Pemaling Residency,Pelling. Thank you so much for your valuable review, it really means a lot,we get more encouragement from your worth felling suggestion, we really appreciate it, and at the same time. We would make sure that,heater is been provided definitely. We would be more than happy to have u in our family run...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The view from our hotel room was breathtaking . The food was great. Stuff super friendly. Rooms was spacious and cleanliness was well maintained. I visited in Oct 2016 with my family. This hotel was recommended by several of my colleagues and we found the hotel matching our expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moupiya_Das
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in upper Pelling opposite the playing field in a quiet location. We were given a room on the top floor at the rear of the hotel which had great views of Kanchenjunga. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were warm and friendly. We ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
PellingTamang, Owner at Pemaling Residency, responded to this review

Dear,Madam. first of all thank you from the team, pemaling residency,for choosing us and our family run hotel, an thank you once again for your valuable review, we ere really honour to have you, Its big things for us, we really hope to see you in future. Thank you once again, Team Pemaling Residency.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Pleasant and fantastic stay in this pemaling residency hotel. Rooms are big and good and clean, with geezer and complimentary breakfast and TV set in deluxe rooms. Great view of Kanchenjunga from room in morning and evening time. Hotel owner behavior was very good and helped us to plan our pelling tour (3 days) in cheaper rate. Foods are awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha S
PellingTamang, Owner at Pemaling Residency, responded to this review

Dear,Sir. thank you for your review, and it was our pleasure to have you in our family run hotel,it really encourage us to to do better and better,we always try to give our best with our personal touch, sir, thank you once again, looking forward to have you in again ,, Regards. Tamang & Family..

Reviewed 15 May 2016

Kind of ordinary hotel. Rooms are good but very negligible wifi access. The food quality and especially the management behavior was pathetic. They overcharged us at the time of checkout and kept on arguing due to which we lost a lot of time for sightseeing. We were taken aback by the disrespectful behavior. Thumbs down for that!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sudarshan J
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Considering pelling is located in a remote area of Sikkim, this hotel is a disappointment. Apart from the staff, the hotel is a bad experience overall. Rooms are very OK and the food is also not that great. The heater is chargeable at extra cost and not very effective. The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful. They made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karan P
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We visited Pelling in Mar, 2010 & stayed with Pemaling Residency, we were the only boarders in the hotel, 3 of us and was offered a side view room with attached balony with excellent view of Mt. Kanchenzonga. It was off season and we were offered huge discount on room rent. Food was excellet over there and served hot. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JG3003
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Dear All, We have stayed at hotel in the month of April 2015. We were 10 people. We were warm welcomed by Mrs. Tashi. I have taken some latest pictures of rooms. Here some traveler has uploaded pics which are old. Hotel is truly amazing. We had problems finding Gujarati food in Gangtok. So on request by me Mr. Tamang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vis711
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Wrost hotel like red light area lodge given by Yatra trip I can't understand why this big brand tie up with this lodge type hotel in suit room no shower TV is old type big dabba that also not working interior is very old

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amit R
PellingTamang, Owner at Pemaling Residency, responded to this review

Dear, Sir, Amit, we are very sorry to say that, you and your word which you had used in reviews against our hotel,it reflects your personality, And for your kind information that you had paid Rs,57000.00. not for only Pemaling Residency, but for your entire tour. Mr,Amit, you were the WORST, guest we ever had in our last 8,yrs of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is a wonderful hotel - well run, friendly, relaxed, has wi-fi - very clean and good shower. Restaurant is delicious, we had to leave early and so they got up early to make us tea and made us a lunch pack for our trek. Great location and views. And english spoken at a high level.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chriscates
PellingTamang, Owner at Pemaling Residency, responded to this review

Dear, Sir, thank you for keeping us in your memory, we always maintain our promise to our clients, It was our pleasure to serve you, and thank you for being a part of Pemaling Residency " We would look forward to serve you in near future. Pemaling Residency.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelling
0.0 km away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#7 of 19 in Pelling
200 reviews
0.0 km away
Norbu Ghang Resort
Norbu Ghang Resort
#2 of 19 in Pelling
241 reviews
0.0 km away
Summit Newa Regency
Summit Newa Regency
#5 of 19 in Pelling
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
#12 of 19 in Pelling
84 reviews
0.0 km away
Sikkim Retreat Hotel
Sikkim Retreat Hotel
#32 of 105 in Gangtok
69 reviews
0.0 km away
The Elgin Mount Pandim, Pelling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Pemaling Residency

Address: Upper Pelling beside old helipad ground, Pelling 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Pelling
Price Range: ₹ 1,978 - ₹ 36,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Pemaling Residency Pelling, Sikkim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pemaling Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kanchenjunga facing in suit rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms above the entrance with attached balconies are the best”
 of 5 bubbles JG3003, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask For a view of Kanchendzonga ( which is to the left side of the hotel ) , so you can get a good sighting if you are up early .”
 of 5 bubbles Bhangle, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“305 is where I stayed.. no lift.. but great views.”
 of 5 bubbles asakthivel, 31 May 2013 | Read review
“Hill facing n even the other rooms have hill view from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Gaurgour, 7 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5