We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jain Group Hotel Sonamchen

Save
Share
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (7)
Overview
Upper Pelling Near Old Helipad, Pelling 737113 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
43
37
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
37
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper pelling manager ms water shortage place to stay excellent view rooms are spacious and clean very nice hotel hotel staff food quality is wooden flooring kanchenjunga mountain bagdogra airport hotel is situated basic amenities two nights clear view hot water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

we had stayed for two night in may-2018, A very good hotel, and superb view from Hotel rooms. i saw kanchenjunga mountain peak form my room.Food are also good. its pure veg restaurant. but there are Electricity problem in all pelling. Helipad is walking distance...More

Thank Manoj S
Response from jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Hotel SonamchenResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. It is indeed a great pleasure that you had a comfortable stay with us, we were happy to serve you and look forward to pleasure of your company once again in near future. Thanks and regards

Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed in this hotel in May 2018 Good things: 1. A decent size room with most of the basic amenities. Only coffee maker was not there and cable was not operative 2. Staff is very good. They are very jolly, courteous and helpful. There...More

Thank hemantchadda
Response from jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Hotel SonamchenResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest Namastee, Thank you for your feedback. It is indeed a great pleasure that you had a comfortable stay with we were happy to serve you in further we will definitely take your point of view into consider and look for betterment of that...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Execellent room.hotels staffs are very good and their behaviour is too good.best place to stay with family.food is also very good.room service is also very good.i think best hotel to stay with your family.More

1  Thank ighosh_ghosh89
Response from jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Hotel SonamchenResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest Namastee, Thank you for your feedback. It has been pleasure to serve you on your stay and thank you for choosing Jain Group of Hotel Sonamchen. Appreciate your wonderful words and comments. We look forward to get a chance to serve you in...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

A mind blowing view of the kanjanjanghacan be seen from this hotel. This hotel is situated just in front of this peak views of the holy mountain named kanjanjangha. Food and another services are very good. Staff at reception as well as local staff are...More

Thank Milan P
Response from jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Hotel SonamchenResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest Namastay, Greetings form Sonamchen: It has been pleasure to serve you on your stay and thank you for choosing Jain Group of Hotel Sonamchen. Appreciate your wonderful words and comments. We look forward to get a chance to serve you in near future...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

ordinary hotel. Poor service. Staff have no idea how to handle groups. They did not even give us warm water to drink in any rooms!! poor quality of food and service what a Pity! Make my trip had booked this and they have no idea...More

1  Thank chandra m
Response from jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Jain Group Hotel SonamchenResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest Namastee, Thank you for the feedback. We can understand from your review that you did not have a very comfortable stay. However, we are not able to find your date of stay at our hotel. We apologized you for the difficulties you have...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Norbu Ghang Resort
300 reviews
.12 km away
The Hidden House, Fairview -Pelling
37 reviews
.25 km away
Summit Newa Regency
352 reviews
.29 km away
Rabdentse Residency
229 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
Lotus Bakery
76 reviews
2.20 km away
Taste Of Sikkim
53 reviews
13.10 km away
Roots and Shoots
26 reviews
12.83 km away
Hotel Station
6 reviews
18.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Pemayangtse Gompa
311 reviews
1.91 km away
Mountain Tours, Treks & Travels
149 reviews
7.50 km away
Coronation Throne Of Norbugang
62 reviews
7.85 km away
Kanchenjunga Falls
714 reviews
7.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jain Group Hotel Sonamchen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"for best view choose 2nd floor."
768manojs
9 Jun 2018
Read review
"Dont choose the hotel itself!!"
chandram884
7 May 2018
Read review
"North side rooms have the view"
947philipt
16 Nov 2017
Read review
"Best view of Kanchanjunga from room inside."
MritunjayK42
1 Nov 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing