OurGuest Camp Lachung

OurGuest Camp Lachung

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Lachung
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ourguest Camp Lachung is located in Bichu, Lower Lachung in a quiet residential area just adjacent to a perennial stream and very peaceful environs. It is the FIRST LUXURY camp of its kind in Sikkim and is ideal for those seeking a peaceful stay in the midst of undisturbed alpine forests and snow capped peaks. Ourguest Camp Lachung will bring you as close to a camping experience as possible with
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint

Location

Beechu Village, Lachung 737120 India
6Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Prerna S wrote a review May 2024
Gangtok, India33 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was unique experience staying at OurGuest Camp Lachung in a tent instead of a regular room which had all the modern facilities available for a comfortable stay.
There was indoor plumbing with 24 hours hot/cold water, western commode, an electric room heater, electric blanket, rack for clothes/shoes, drinking water, electric kettle with tea/coffee sachets, power back up and soft fluffy twin beds.
The caretaker Raj is a kind person and very helpful. He prepared us simple delicious organic meals for dinner and breakfast with what was on hand due to the place's remote location.

The campsite has around four tents close by with a cute looking kitchen and dining area. Bonfire and barbeque facilities are available at an extra cost.
There are views of the mountain peaks on all sides and a small stream from across the road.
It is a must visit for anyone coming to Lachung
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Carry medicine as there are no chemist stores anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kishore U wrote a review May 2024
Bengaluru, India6 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We reached this home stay around 4PM on 6th May for a 2 night stay after ~4-5 hour journey from Gangtok. It was raining heavily when we reached the stay. The caretaker came with an umbrella and helped with shifting the luggage to tents. We couldn't notice much about the surroundings as it was raining, once the rain stopped we stepped out and were amazed by the stunning views offered by the surroundings. We can see snow capped mountains all around us accompanied by a pleasant sound of water stream. The location of this stay is perfect. We can visit the stream adjacent to the stay and see some old kind of floor mills powered by hydro. The tents has all the necessary amenities along with a room heater and bed warmer to help with almost freezing temperatures. Caretaker Raj was always available around and was checking if we needed something. He was very helpful. Food was provided warm and was excellent.

I wanted to get a different stay experience amidst nature and away from busy streets and this stay exceeded my expectations by all parameters. Thanks a lot to Ourguest travel group for including this stay as part of our itenarary.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trail13384178947 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went in the month of May 2023. It was very nice experience to stay in tent..the people of village also very nice..we reached to the tent evening time.. all the mountains was covered with clouds.. we just visited village monestry.. when we got up early morning at 4.00pm as soon as we came out of tent all the mountains found covered with snow..
Inside tent all the facilities available,.very well maintained tent.. the stay are very good. Food was prepared very nice..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Carry some detol.. while going into grass area or muddy area apply on legs to prevent leech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SS B wrote a review Oct 2021
Bengaluru, India3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family along with my daughter reached the camp after a vey tiring journey from Gangtok on 15/10/2021. But unfortunately there was no-one to receive, After a wait of 45 mins.,the care takers came & given us the keys. The menu what they have promised for dinner & breakfast were never honored. For breakfast they served stale bread.
Very disappointing & not recommended for family.

There is no professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ourguest Travels, General Manager at OurGuest Camp Lachung
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We had gone out to get some supplies and hence you had to wait for 45 minutes. For breakfast, we suggest Roti and Sabzi since the bread that we purchase may not be the most fresh since Lachung is an isolated location. Once again sincere apologies from our side.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr.Naishadh wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely mesmerizing experience....No crowd and sound of waterfall nearby with amazing view of snow called mountains.tents are luxurious with heaters, double bed, tea trolley, English toilet, shower, geyser and wash basin. I suggest prebook in advance bcoz tents are limited and the this experience is something you do not want to miss in lachung. We could see milky way in sky at night
Bonus : A apple farm is just at half km walk
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Avijit wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited for 2 nights with my family and booked 2 tents.
The best part of the camp are
1. Location - unlike most of the hotel locations in Lachung the camp is placed at a very pristine locality with beautiful views of the surroundings.
2. Facilities - The Tent has everything you can expect at a good hotel. The interiors are neat and aesthetic. Beds are very comfortable. Toilets have all the basic features with hot water. The dining place is well organised.
3. Food - Quality is wonderful. They are prepared fresh and served hot. Enough variations for your taste buds. Drinks are also available.
4. Additional offers - camp fire and village walks can be availed.
And above all the behaviour of the host and the Service person will touch your heart. Enjoy the nature at its best at Ourguest camp Lachung.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Prerna S wrote a tip May 2024
Gangtok, India33 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carry medicine as there are no chemist stores anywhere"
Read full review
Trail13384178947 wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carry some detol.. while going into grass area or muddy area apply on legs to prevent leech"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lachung area.
LOCATION
IndiaSikkimNorth SikkimLachung
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OURGUEST CAMP LACHUNG (Sikkim) - Campground Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about OurGuest Camp Lachung
Which popular attractions are close to OurGuest Camp Lachung?
Nearby attractions include Bhewma Falls (7.1 km) and Gurudwara Nanak Lama Chungthang (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OurGuest Camp Lachung?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at OurGuest Camp Lachung?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at OurGuest Camp Lachung?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
All Lachung HotelsLachung Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LachungHotels near OurGuest Camp Lachung
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire