Kasba - A Village Resort

Kasba - A Village Resort

Nh 29A Inside Sariska National Park, Sariska 301410 India
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Sariska
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
KASBA-A Luxury Village Resort is more than a resort. Located inside the Sariska Tiger Reserve, it's a dream enchanted by the warmth of the Indian rural culture and snuggled in the lap of luxury. Kasba invites you to have a unique experience of staying inside the Sariska Tiger Reserve. Its natural beauty and scenic surrounding will mesmerize you to take you in another world from where you will not want to come back. Its hard to imagine place like KASBA Resort at comfortable drive from Delhi (200 KM) and Jaipur (100 KM). Kasba is like a ‘Cup in Saucer’ surrounded by the mystic beauty of Aravalli hills, welcoming you to their world of different moods, sometimes lush green encouraging you to simply surrender to its hypnotic beauty; sometimes its mammoth rocks stirring your curiosity to discover their journey of uncounted years. Immerse yourself in the world of an Indian village resort where each accommodation evokes the experience of being in a different house of an Indian village. The stay at KASBA is an opulent experience combined with the authenticity of an Indian hospitality and unmatched comfort wrapped in the warmth of heartfelt hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Picnic area
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Nh 29A Inside Sariska National Park, Sariska 301410 India
30Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hemant wrote a review May 2023
New Delhi, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kasba- A Village resort was one of the most memorable experiences we ever had as family. Excellent, peaceful and scenic beauty around the resort which is amazingly located inside Sariska Tiger Reserve took us in the different world. Very conformable rooms, the mattresses are of five star standard, mood ambient lights, smart musical mirrors and rain shower of a high brand made our stay beyond expectations. The services staff made of feel like king, we actually felt the meaning of statement ‘Atithi Devo Bhav’. We are sure the food will bring us back to the resort again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Call the resort manager to get extra discount on rates published on website
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 9 Jun 2023
🙏🙏 thanks for great review. Guests like you are to source of inspiration to keep improving to give you the best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gautam P wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First we went to Alampat Nest, it was such a pathetic place full of mosquitoes and such dirty rooms that we left the place immediately and came to Kasba late in the night and that was the best decision and the host at Kasba was so welcoming. We had the best stay at Kasba being the only property inside the sariska tiger reserve, it had the best facilities to offer. The ambience was so lively, the resort was drenched in greenery, the room were the best part of the whole stay those were built like those in the villages, rooms were so spacious, the dinner and breakfast was also great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 10 Jul 2023
Sir, Hosting your family was a pleasure 🙏🙏, We will look forward to your visit again Rgds
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anoop wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a old wildlife enthusiast, visiting Jungels since 1985. I know how difficult it is to maintain the property, provide factifies and keep the guest happy. It was a quite a pleasant surprise. The Kasba is well maintained and managed by well trained, polite staff who are full of enthusiasm. They leave no stone unturned to make guest comfortable. The food was very good and evening was full of fun and activity. They organised the Holika dahan with panditji which was unexpected. Ladies were very happy, they could do their puja. I t is very big open area and good swimming pool.

I wish them Good luck
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Mam, Thanks for your time and efforts to give us a wonderful rating and elaborated write-up. You have been wonderful guests who had added to the positivity and ambiance of the resort, thanks you for the same, we look forward to host you soon again Rgds 🙏🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler47402521468 wrote a review Apr 2023
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice looking place situated inside Sariska Tiger Reserve, beautiful stained glass decor incorporated into village hut design, good potential...BUT....resort has no electricity so it runs on generators. They chose to run the smaller generator at night, which couldn't support ACs (compressor would not kick in), something we discovered next day. Family woke up in heat shock in the middle of the night. Complained at 3am and got it fixed at their end. Repeat scenario at 5am, which again, only got fixed upon complaining.
All guests suffered a terrible night in heat (no ceiling fans to aid). Basically, they kept switching back to the smaller generator, despite guests complaining that ac couldn't cool (due to insufficient voltage). Was this a cost saving exercise at the expense of guest comfort??

Poolside towels had to be requested 4-5 times (almost felt like they expected us to use our room towels and were not happy supplying additional ones).

Service during food was nice. Mildly spiced and fresh food (dining area has only fans so can get a bit hot, especially in the afternoon). Bit of a barren property. Still in its early stages of opening. While the entire staff was really polite, room comfort lacked greatly. Additional chargeable bed was not usable (hard as wood) and very bare amenities in room (needed tissues desperately).

Disappointed due to hot rooms in the start of summer. Checked out a day early as couldn't tolerate another hot day+night there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 9 Jun 2023
Thanks for your feedback. Your feedback is valuable to us for improving our services and to make your stay better every time. We have taken serious action to improve things further and make sure that it does not reoccurs. Only explanation to AC problem is - unluckily at that night there was too many power cuts as a result the automatic panel first switch to smaller generator than to bigger if the smaller generator was not able to take the load. We are sorry that you had to face problems despite having one of the best Ac's (available in the market) installed in the rooms. Now we have got the problem rectified, hope you will not face the problem on your next visit. Hope to get opportunity to host you soon again 🙏🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay Agarwal wrote a review Nov 2023
New Delhi, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at this property for a staycation and were a family of 12 and in total we booked 4 of their rooms .

Good things first …….
Property is good constructed in a rural style but still mordern and elegent .
Rooms are good big and well decorated and gives a sense of airyness in rooms (talking about Rang Mahals)
Location is also good its inside the gate of tiger reserve.

Minuses ………
Staff and the service
Staff people are not at all polite except one server at the restaurant .
We had all rooms on triple occupancy but no one cares to ask me about extra bed and when i called their house keeping number at arround 10:30 in the night for extra bed no one picked the call . After dialing 4-5 times somebody picked the call and sent a staff to install extra beds till here it was fine but when that extra bed person come he was very angry and angryly said that is it the time to call someone for extra bed at 11:00 in night .
Staff talking in such a way is not acceptable and he dosent even put bedsheet on extra bed and we had to do it ourselves UNACCEPTABLE

FOOD
Food was okay in taste but variety was not their they had a 4 vegetables and one rice dish fixed menu they dont even serve soups in their meal forget about starters and snacks .
In dinner Palak paneer vegetable was having kir kir and we found 2 stones(kankar) in it and we tell the staff about it but unfortunately they didn’t felt like it was their mistake .
When we were complaining about soup not being served in dinner their manager said he had worked in wvery 5 star hotel but no hotel of this price serves more variety then us I(I dont know how he can say this)

After paying 40k fir 4 rooms a day this was not acceptable kasba. property and rooms are good and might deserve a bit more price but service is better in resorts half the price of it.

We booked it for one night and were in a mood to extend for one more night(if everything goes well) but unfortunately that didn’t happened and we moved to a different property which provided us way better service than KASBA at a similar price point .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want good service please avoid this one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2023
Sir Thanks, for your elaborated comments which is indeed important for you to improve. We have noted your observations and will definitely work on improving things pointed by you. A humble explanation to your comments are - One enquiring we were told that when you were approached in the evening for preparing 3rd bed the staff was told it not required. However, even slight of the impolite behaviour from staff is not expected even if they are called at mid night, so we will definitely look into it and take corrective action. Normally our food is appreciated by guests and we got high appreciations form other guests staying in resort along with you on the same day. Yes, we have fixed menu buffet in dinner which we explain at the time of booking, snacks are not part of the buffet but can be ordered from the Ala Cart menu. Soup is served in dinner and it was served to you too. We enquired from the manager regarding your comments, he told us that when you told him that he has no exposure of hotels industry he politely informed you that in the past he has worked in hotels like Taj in India, abroad and also in hotels like Palm Jumeirah. You probably did not like him replying you. Sir we serve you from core of our heart and staff is trained to serve the guests in best possible way with smiling face but in return we expect from you to be human with them and not to treat them like your servant. Our Manager comes from a very good professional background but if told that he has no exposure of the hotels its not fair. Hope above explains.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sid wrote a review Dec 2023
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I along with 35 family members visited Kasba resort on the Xmas weekend of 2023. Initially we were very skeptical since we were travelling with senior citizens as well as new born but to our surprise our 2-day stay at Kasba was fabulous and the hospitality + services were at par. It was one of the most memorable trips for our family. I highly recommend this property for families.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 26 Mar 2024
🙏🙏 Thanks for such wonderful and encouraging comments and motivation to keep performing and improving. You have been one of the most amazing group who has been very supportive and cooperative. Our team still remember you all as one of the best group we have had :-). Your group added positivity and liveliness all around the resort. Will we eager to host you soon again Rgds 🙏🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shauniks wrote a review Nov 2023
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Kasba in Nov'23 for a weekend trip, and I am more than satisfied. The rooms have a theme decor, very well kept. The services are excellent. The staff and the chef go and prepare dishes out of the menu. Food is excellent in taste, though not a variety of menus. They even have folk dancers available in the evening. The resort is located inside the tiger reserve, therefore slightly rugged roadway of around 2 to 3 kms as we are about to reach Kasba. Overall, I would give it a 5 star rating👍🏼👍🏼and would love to visit them again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2023
Sir Thanks for high appreciation and rating, good guests like you are source of inspiration to keep improving our services every time. Will look forward to host you again. Rgds 🙏🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shilpa K wrote a review Dec 2023
Chandigarh, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The property was ideal for our whole family outing of 34 people. It is a sprawling property with spacious and clean rooms. The staff was extremely warm and always eager to help out with any requirements. At the centre is a nice podium, to sit and take in the sun, have lazy chit-chats and play family games. Treks, Pandupol temple, Bhangarh fort, safari and the cultural program at the resort provided varied and fun experiences. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 26 Mar 2024
🙏🙏 Thanks for such wonderful and encouraging comments and motivation to keep performing and improving. You have been one of the most amazing group who has been very supportive and cooperative. Your group added positivity and liveliness all around the resort. Will look forward to host you soon again Rgds 🙏🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler04523679943 wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best in Sariska as it's inside the gate of Tehla Jungle. Apart from a beautiful location, the resort has spacious rooms and bathrooms. Food is unbelievably delicious and will give you a pure homely taste. Their Chicken curry is must try. Dinesh Ji (manager) is very cooperative. The owners are very nice. The swimming pool is big enough with a separate kid's pool. Highly recommended if you are going to Sariska.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for Safari the tiger sighting is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2023
Sir Thanks for high appreciation and rating, good guests like you are source of inspiration to keep improving our services every time. Will look forward to host you again with even better services and endeavor to make your stay memorable. Rgds 🙏🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FellowTraveler812619 wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best resort in Sariska, Located inside the jungle gate. Owners are very courteous and their staff is well behaved and prompt. Food is amazing and gives a homely taste. Rooms are spacious and clean. Swimming pool is good in size and lots of open spaces within the premises. Tiger sighting is also very near to the resort. Highly recommended resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kasba Sariska, General Manager at Kasba - A Village Resort
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Sir, Thanks for motivating feedback 🙏🙏 it was lovely to host you and your family at resort, you all added to the positivity and beauty of the resort. will look forward to host you again with even better services and endeavor to make your trip memorable Rgds
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Jay Agarwal wrote a tip Nov 2023
New Delhi, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want good service please avoid this one"
Read full review
Hotel lakshya inn wrote a tip Sept 2023
Jind, India10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hi All friend come this hotel and enjoy the service and climate "
Read full review
diwedy wrote a tip Aug 2023
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), India23 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Internet might not be available at will."
Read full review
Traveler04523679943 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for Safari the tiger sighting is good."
Read full review
Explore55175484737 wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The safari ride, at Kasba, was a thrilling experience. As the resort is inside Sariska Tiger Reserve."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sariska area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,773 - ₹13,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanAlwar DistrictSariska
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KASBA - A VILLAGE RESORT (Sariska, Rajasthan) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kasba - A Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kasba - A Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pandupole (6.6 km), Astroport Sariska (3.4 km), and Sariska Safari (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kasba - A Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kasba - A Village Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, extra long beds, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Kasba - A Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Kasba - A Village Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kasba - A Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kasba - A Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Kasba - A Village Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sariska HotelsSariska Hotel DealsHotels near Kasba - A Village Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire